We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #106 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed 3 nights on the way home from koh samui , about 50 min transfer from the airport but this was due mostly to the busy Bangkok roads. Check in was prompt and efficient and the rooms were nice , fairly spacious and clean - ideal for a city break . Something for everyone at breakfast and there is a family mart directly across the road for any bits you may need .

Beware of the taxi drivers across the road offering to take you to a floating market , this was one of the things we wanted to do most so we bartered them down to £20 to take the 4 of us there which was roughly an hours drive . when we got there they wanted £160 for us all to go on the boats , we managed to get them down to £80 and as we were in the middle of nowhere we decided to give it a go . It was just awful tat and we kept stopping at certain places ( probably because our driver was on commission at those stalls ) and they were in our faces pushing for us to buy - to be honest we couldnt wait to get off . Im sure the other floating markets are fantastic but im afraid they saw us coming on that one !!!

We found asiatique market nicer than patpong's but it is a bit of an epic to find it and get there but its well worth it , better quality items for sale and lots of nice restaurants .

The Red Cross snake hospital near patpong is a must do trip , its where they collect venom for antidotes and you can watch this being done at 10am and in the afternoon you can watch a snake show - we thoroughly enjoyed it .

All in all the Rembrandt offers great value for money and if we ever went to Bangkok again we wouldnt hesitate to us this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bob01829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear bob01829:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your comments are well received and happy to read that your check-in was easy and you enjoyed your stay. We try our very best to deal with the taxi situation, but unfortunately it proves to be quite challenging. The taxis stationed in front of our hotel have no affiliation with us and should be avoided at all costs. We highly recommend having our hotel associates handle all of your local travel needs. Thanks again and we will look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,855 - 1,861 of 4,444 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and I visited the Rembrandt Hotel as part of my 40th birthday celebrations in June 2014, and formed part of a twin-centre holiday with the Cape Panwa Hotel in Phuket.

The hotel itself was very spacious, clean, and the reception staff were very friendly and efficient. Our room was also very clean, and the bed was enormous and very comfy - I think it was a Queen-sized bed. We'd not been in a bed as big and as comfortable for a long time.

Breakfast was served on the 3rd floor restaurant and catered for all tastes, European, Indian, Japanese, etc, and was very tasty. There's also an Indian-themed restaurant on the top floor of the hotel. The bar in the hotel lobby was very comfortable and was illuminated with differently-coloured lights which added to the relaxing ambience. The staff here were also very polite and courteous.

The hotel was ideally situated for exploring the city, and was located near to the "Asok" skytrain line. It was sheer heaven to be stood on a hot and humid train platform only for the doors to open on the train and be hit by the wonderful air conditioning when you stepped on to them. This time of year in Thailand is very hot and humid, and stepping from your hotel on to the streets of Bangkok is rather like walking from a fridge to a steam room! We tended to take the skytrain line to "Siam" (about 4 stops away) which cost only 28 baht (just over £0.50p). Daily tickets are also available so you can hop on and off the skytrain as many times as you like for about 150 baht each (£3.00). Tuk tuks were also close to hand and were also brilliant for getting around - certainly an experience on the chaotic roads of Bangkok, but whatever you do, DO NOT not hire a car (you'll find out why when you see the traffic)!

If you love shopping you won't go wrong in Bangkok as we've never seen so many shopping centres in one city. Next to one shopping centre (Century 21) is the "Centara Grand hotel", and a great experience is to visit the sky bar on the 55th floor, but the view is well worth it whilst you're sipping your cocktails/beers - we just hope you have a head for heights.

Just down the road from the Rembrandt Hotel is a great little bar called "Palm 18" which serves great local food and beers. A pint of Singha will cost 110 baht (£2.20), and a litre will cost 170 baht (£3.40). Just to whet your appetite, wherever you go in Bangkok, most places we visited bring peanuts and popcorn with your drinks.

Another couple of places to eat and drink include "Cabbages and Condoms" where you can eat wonderful local food surrounded by "different" decorations, and "Indulge" which also serves great local cuisine to be washed down with an ice cold "SIngha" beer.

In all, we would recommend this hotel to anyone and we'd come back anytime.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulieandTonyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear JulieandTonyB:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. First of all, happy belated birthday and we are so happy that you decided to spend it with us. Our beds are constantly being praised as providing our guests with some of their best night's sleep ever so we are glad you enjoyed it. The F&B team does a fantastic job complete with our amazing breakfast and excitement in our lobby bar. Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great location, 2 minute walk to Sukhumvit Road and 5 minutes to ASOK BTS station. Breakfast was delicious, rooms were clean. Never tried the pool but it looked nice. Staff were very helpful and very friendly. Would definitely stay here again if i returned to BKK.

Room Tip: Ask for pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear stephen m:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We are honored to be the first experience that you write about on this site and we are extremely grateful. Your desire to stay with us when you return to Bangkok is the ultimate compliment and we will look forward to it. Thanks again.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

3 day stay 29 June - 2 July 2014. Excellent location close to sky train and Terminal 21. Room was spacious and clean with all the essential toiletries.We asked for a quiet room on a high floor with views over the city and the team duly obliged with a great room on the 15th floor. The pool area was well maintained and extremely refreshing after a day in the city. The breakfast was excellent and all the staff throughout the hotel were extremely helpful. The reception team were first class and came to our rescue when we had a problem with our transfer to our next destination.
Highly recommended and will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mortat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear mortat:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We sincerely appreciate you pointing out many of the great things that we do here including our service, our rooms, the location and our F&B outlets. We are always on hand to assist our guests and glad we were able to help. Thanks again and we will look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Good location, quiet Soi, excellent staff and service. Indian and Mexican restaurants are icons in Bangkok, great food!! Rooms large and clean, amenities in abundance. Great hotel for either a business trip or holiday stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank falcon8088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear falcon8088:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. The Indian restaurant you refer to is Rang Mahal and the Mexican is Senor Pico, both have been winning awards as the best in Bangkok for over a decade. You mention that we are a quiet hotel, which we believe is one of our strong points being settled in a nice neighborhood with easy access to just about everywhere. Thanks again and we will look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Before we lived in Bangkok, The Rembrandt was one of our favorites for its location, reasonable price and level of comfort. We recently had reason to need a hotel at last minute's notice for one night and chose what had been our old favorite. "Old" was unfortunately accurate, and "favorite," well, we're not so sure anymore. With the dozens of newer hotels built in the area for prices that are the same or less, we're not sure we'd stay here again. Certainly nothing wrong with the place — although the breakfast buffet left a fair amount to be desired — but there just seems to be better value in better locations within a very short distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bkkdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear bkkdiner:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. You will be pleased to know that we are in the process of updating all of our rooms as well as our common areas. The most visible change, outside of the rooms, has been our newly designed pool area, which are guests have been raving about. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy our breakfast as this seems to be one of the most enjoyed aspects of our hotel on this very site. Thanks again and your comments are well received.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Conveniently placed clases to Sukhumvit street, with tuktuk service to it, this hotel is a good choice to anyone that want to move in bts to see the city.

Room were clean and spacious, with views of the river and free wifi. Restaurant with a decent variety of food (we had only breakfast) and some thematic restaurants in the hotel (which we does not tried) will satisfy guests.

Lobby was cold due to air conditioning. A desk of a travel agency (Asian trails) made us easy to know the city (tours from 2100 bahts).

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Miguel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Miguel H:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We are honored that for your first review on this site that you chose to write about us and it was a good one. Thanks again and we do hope that you will return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#86 of 885 in Bangkok
2,674 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#92 of 885 in Bangkok
2,436 reviews
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#129 of 885 in Bangkok
5,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#97 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £50 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing