We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel,Staff And Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #102 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel,Staff And Location.”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

When arriving we were upgraded to having free breakfast for our 13 night stay.
the hotel itself is very smart,the lobby looks amazing and the rooms are fantastic,our twin room was on the 11th floor and had a great pool view.
the location is a main factor for the hotel,a 5 min walk from the BTS or MRT.
i would highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Bangkok,you wont be disappointed.

John

Room Tip: I would ask for a pool view,We was on the 11th floor and had a great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scunnyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear scunnyman:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your recommendation is sincerely appreciated and we are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel offers some of the best views of Bangkok as we have full access to the beautiful surrounding areas. Thanks again and we shall look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,035
    1,727
    322
    75
    30
See reviews for
715
2,072
272
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (742)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Have been staying at Rembrandt many times as location/street is very safe - important factor.
Rooms are well maintained , clean and comfortable. They have good size room for family stay. Cheerful design makes me happy esp after a long day of meeting.
Staff are honest, speak good English,service-minded esp great help to get taxi to bring me to my correct venues -
valuable factor as with the traffic and time constraint, you do not want be at wrong
Destination.

Staying at Rembrandt gives me good experience and peace
of mind to do my business.
Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Christine L:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. The fact that you return to stay with us on a regular basis is a testament to our associates and the main reason why we stand out in a crowded Bangkok market. We appreciate your recommendation and will look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is spot on, helpful staff, a top location near to many restaurants and the sky train and all at a very resonable price. I liked the restaurant/bar just opposite the hotel. Good value food and drink to be had there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diamond01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear diamond01:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your comments are very well received and we will look forward to your return. Thanks again.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days. It was clean, efficient and a great stay. They checked us in quickly and gave us free welcome drinks in the lobby before showing us to our room. As requested we had 3 single beds and the room overlooked the pool. We spent some time at the pool which was comfortable and not busy, and bought food at the pool bar which was tasty, although a bit expensive. I wouldn't advise eating in the hotel a lot as it's expensive and there's a lot of choice out in Bangkok that is cheaper. There is wifi throughout the hotel and it's strong and consistent.

Also there is a free tuk tuk to the end of the road which is good. On the last day the hotel looked after our bags once we checked out and overall it was a good hotel in a good location that cannot be faulted.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jekpjekp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear jekpjekp:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our services to your liking. Our restaurants are in fact very competitive in Bangkok and one must realize that you get what you pay for and we only produce the highest quality of product that our guests have become accustomed to. Thanks again and we hope that you will be back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights on our trip to Thailand. It was the perfect base for visiting the city. We loved the room on the executive floor with great panoramic views of the city skyline. being on these upper floors also gives you use of the top floor restaurant for afternoon drinks happy hour and breakfast with amazing views. The reception were always helpfull and the door staff happy to lend us an umbrella when it rained one night.
Cocktails in the classic piano bar each evening was also a great experience and added to the magic of our time in Bangkok.
The hotel is not in the main centre of Bangkok but we found the Skytrain easy to use and took you into the city in around 10mins. The tut tut are also sitting waiting outside the hotel if you need them. We ate in a few of the local restaurants and found the small one next door to the hotel (very casual bar style place) was fantastic and did a great Thai green curry. Also the Cabbage & Condom is well worth a visit, great food at a great price and short walk form hotel.

Room Tip: well worth upgrading to the Executive rooms on the top floors.You get exclusive check in then use of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear chris c:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Our location is a great base for exploring the city and gives you easy access to just about anywhere you want to go. The services of our executive floors complete with executive lounge are very well received from our guests and continues to be in high demand. Thanks again and we will look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Great hotel, fast check in and upgraded room. Staff just can't do enough for you, nothing's too much trouble. Great restaurants in the hotel although a little expensive. Plenty of places outside the hotel to enjoy good food and drink if you're on a budget though. Close to the train and metro stations and the guy there who organises excursions is really helpful about where to go and what to do and the scams that you need to be aware of. The Calypso ladyboy show was a blast! All in all a wonderful 3 days spent here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Frank F:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We are honored to be your first review on this site and we are so happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We will very much look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is my husbands and my favourite chill out place, when we have a break from our work in Bangkok. Everything is easy here with wonderful ambience, classic comfortable furnishings, excellent restaurants,friendly staff, beautiful views, close to sky train, lovely pool, gym and in an interesting little local soi (street). Great place for all kinds of travellers from singles, couples, families or business. Can't count how many times we have stayed or just gone to their outstanding award winning Indian restaurant for a special dinner. Already planning our next time!

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool is lovely. Next choice is a corner room for even more views and a sense of spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrettWardrope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear BrettWardrope:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Since you live in Bangkok, you have so many choices of hotels and the fact that you choose us for a break is something special. The Indian restaurant that you refer to is Rang Mahal and has been winning awards for over two decades for which we are so proud. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#85 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#101 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Property: Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing