We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location & great rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #106 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located centrally and ideal for exploring central Bangkok, I would recommend asking for a room on a high floor as this offers some amazing views over Bangkok. The rooms are excellent value and spacious with large bathrooms & god air conditioning. Staff are welcoming and very helpful, for example even helping me work out how to get a Thai SIM card to work in my iPhone. I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to friends.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank IanMakinson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear IanMakinson1:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Our location is one of our main advantages and, as you mention, ideal for exploring Bangkok. Our associates strive to exceed the expectations of all our guests and it seems as though we did just that with you. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we will look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,811 - 1,817 of 4,444 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Hotel is located in Soi 18 of Sukhumvit road, for me this is one of the best areas in Sukhumvit road. Rooms are clean, staff is very friendly and the mexican Restaurant is excellent which I really recommend. Direct behind the Hotel in Soi 20 you will find an excellent German coffee/bakery called Otto.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Beat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Beat S:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. The Mexican restaurant that you refer to is our beloved Senor Pico and has been winning awards for over a decade as being the best of the best. We would like to encourage to post a review on its own page. Thanks again and we hope that you will return soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Returned for the third time for one night, was not disappointed. Check in was speedy and efficient, Location was near Asoke overhead train station Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice. Cocktail bar was a nice relaxing area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Papa002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Papa002:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. The fact that you have returned now several times is a testament to the hard work of our associates and we greatly appreciate your compliments. Thanks again and we will very much look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in December and absolutely loved it. We were able to check into out room early which after 15 hours of travelling we were very glad about.

The hotel is lovely and clean. The staff were all great, and the location was just superb!

Right off Subkumvit road and close to the BTS. Nice few little bars and restaurants on the road of the hotel but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of BKK.

I am returning in November here as a base whilst spending 4 days in the city and cannot wait to return.

The breakfast was lovely here too.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamesclarke2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Jamesclarke2013:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Our location is clearly one of our many unique selling points and proves to be a great base for just about everyone. We will very much look forward to your return in November as we sincerely appreciate your business.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived here straight from Bangkok airport. The hotel was massive and had everything you could need. In the room there was a hair dryer, iron, mini fridge, bath, shower/bath plus many more. which set us up for a fail as we were expecting all of these good luxuries in the rest of our hotels on the trip. They had a swimming pool on the 4th floor which I never got to go to but it is very useful with the heat in Bangkok. The hotel isn't located in the centre it's down a street which looks a bit isolated but there are taxis and tuktuks constantly coming in and out of the hotel which are around 100baht. Make sure you always try and get the price lower. Never take the first amount. There was also a gentleman in the reception area who was really helpful and booked all our tours for us. Saved us a lot of stress and worry. Overall this was my favourite hotel of the whole trip. I would recommend to a friend.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank hayleycops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear hayleycops:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We are pleased to know that you were impressed by our amenities and hope that the next time you will be able to take advantage of our pool. Your recommendation is sincerely appreciated and we do hope that you will visit us again.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

What you expect of large city centre hotels, slow check-in, anonymous public areas, efficient service, clean, comfortable well equipped rooms, pleasant buffet breakfasts and little atmosphere.

That is until you try the restaurants. Contrary to our normal practice, we had to eat in on two of the three nights we stayed in Bangkok. The Rang Mahal Indian restaurant at the top of the hotel provided our dining highlight this summer - an exciting menu, superb quality food beautifully presented, live Indian music and a magnificent view across the city, all at a very reasonable price - an unbeatable package.

Room Tip: We chose a middle price room, about half way up the 26 storey building- most buildings round the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JohnGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear JohnGP:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We are so happy to read that you were able to enjoy our beloved Rang Mahal located at our rooftop. Thanks again for your comments and we do hope that you will return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here whilst travelling around Thailand, it was cheap and provided brilliant value for money, the beds were huge and the thai room service was the best thai I had in Bangkok.
The pool was a nice alternative for something to do if you'd had enough of the city.
Location was the only small downside as it was quite far away from the main tourist areas, however the sky train was at the end of the road so this wasn't a problem really.
We went to the shopping centre over the road a few times to eat in the food hall as it was so cheap and had really amazing street food.
Would definitely stay here again!!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank hewittimogen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear hewittimogen:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We will surely pass on your comments to our F&B team for providing such great room service. Cheap is not a word we associate with our hotel as we feel we provide exceptional services at reasonable prices. Thanks again and we do hope that you will return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#86 of 885 in Bangkok
2,673 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#92 of 885 in Bangkok
2,436 reviews
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#129 of 885 in Bangkok
5,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#97 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £50 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing