We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for exploring Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #106 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

My boyfriend and I booked three nights here and had a great stay. The rooms were well attended and comfortable, with complimentary wifi and water. We stayed in a deluxe room on the 9th floor which gave pretty great views of Bangkok, but I'm sure if you were higher they would be even better. We didn't eat in the hotel as we were on a travellers budget and it was a little out of our price range, but the Indian at the top had a wall of great reviews and we went up to look at the views of the city so if you ate there you would be able to enjoy that whilst you dined! Instead we chose to eat across the road at Lean on Tree which was lovely and affordable Thai food. To the left of the hotel was a little bar with a very friendly family running it and to the right an even better restaurant/bar with colourful lanterns where we ate some of the best food we had whilst we stayed there. You are close to the metro and skyline (approx 5min walk) which gets you everywhere if you don't want to negotiate taxis and tuktuks! The pool was a very welcome and much needed refresher from the heat at all times of the day. Overall we had a great stay here and would definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MsNiftyThrifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear MsNiftyThrifty:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated and the fact that you would like to return is a testament to the tremendous team we have here. We only hope that on your next visit we will try one of our award winning outlets in the hotel as we provide some of the best food in Bangkok. Thanks again.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,867 - 1,873 of 4,547 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

This was our first hotel stay on our thailand tour. First impression was nice. Huge reception. Check in was very quick. First impression of the room was ok, made very small when the extra bed was put in. Thought it would have been a bit bigger having a deluxe room. There is a desk in the room that could not be moved. Food was really nice. Staff very helpful and friendly. They left a birthday cake in our room for my son, even though he is 23, it was a nice little touch. pool area not huge but big enough. We booked a couple of excursions through the hotel, temples, floating market. Our tour guide was fantastic and took us to some amazing places, she also put us in touch with a tour guide when we visited our next destination. We visited kao San road market, which was fantastic. We took the sky train then a night boat. The sky train was very confusing at first but the quickest way to travel once you get the gist of it. We also went to the floating market, this was an eye opener but also an experience not to be missed. Our guide recommended that when we purchased anything you cut the price by 90%. Even though it is very cheap anyway, they do bump up the price with tourists. The railway market was not on our tour but our guide took us there. This was fascinating, all the stalls are set up on the railway, when the train comes through they pull all there stall out of the way so the train can pass then set them up all over again. The temples are absolutely amazing. A must is to eat on the street stalls, very very tasty and sooooo cheap. Their were six of us in our group, a meal roughly cost us £10 for all of us.

Room Tip: We felt the deluxe room were not big enough for 3 adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kelvedonclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear Kelvedonclan:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. As you can see from the vast number of comments, that are rooms are very spacious. However, when you add the third bed for an adult, it really changes things up as this is mainly meant for a third additional person being a child. We are happy to read that you found our location to your liking and do wish you a speedy return. Thanks again.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Positively impressed by the Rembrandt this year. We’ve stayed at this hotel repeatedly and since last year, I was a bit disappointed and expressed this in a review, I felt it was right to express my returned appreciation.
Location is good – it may be about 10 minutes walk to the Skytrain as well as the subway (from which you can get to any place you want), but on the other hand, you have 3-4 massage parlors with good prices and services on the same street as the hotel as well as some good eateries close by (‘Lean on Tree’, right across the street, has excellent dishes).
Money exchange: You can change money at the reception, at a better rate than the airport (though on Sukhumvit street as well as close to the Skytrain station, there are exchange places that offer even better exchange rates).
Staff: Efficient and reliable. Mostly courteous. Disappointing though that the Tuk-Tuk service that drives you to Sukhumvit was for some reason not available whenever we asked for it.
Service: Professional and accommodating. Unproblematic and fast check-in/check-out. Plus, we spent 4 nights between our stay on an island and the hotel accepted without any hesitation (or additional charges) to safely store our two large suitcases for us.
Rooms: Spacious and clean (huge, comfortable bed). We had a room in the smokers’ floor and this year the cigarette smell was minor and not bothersome. Plenty of storage space in room, bathroom is spacious too (wide range of complimentary toiletries but no hair conditioner). Love the fact that there are hand towels besides the body and the hair towels. No noise in the morning from cleaning staff in the corridors.
Wifi: Complimentary everywhere, fast.
Breakfast: Western and Asian dishes available, fresh fruits etc (though selection is still more limited than a few years ago); some options for Vegetarians – would be nice if these was more clearly labeled. The dishes are tasty, but coffee on the other hand is disappointing (very very weak). Breakfast room can get crowded in the morning; the dishes placed in front of the egg station can be difficult to access for those who are not standing in line to order eggs.
Overall: Will probably stay at the hotel again, the next time we visit Bangkok (but I’ll say it again – it might be cheesy, but it still would be wonderful if the staff greeted repeat-patrons with a ‘welcome back’).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear Alex J:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your very detailed response is greatly appreciated and we sincerely appreciate your business. We typically recognize all of our returning guests and should be addressing you as such. We apologize for this and will discuss the matter with the appropriate department heads. Thanks and and we very much look forward to welcoming you back.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

its always nice to see that a hotel remembers the special requests & wishes of a return guest, in fact its one of the reasons for me to always come back !
also nice & new : a great cocktail happy hour at the lobby bar - some really tasty creations there !
cheers

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank foodpure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear foodpure:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. A big part of our business is return guests and we strive to make them feel more welcome each time they arrive. Our executive lounge has proven to be one of our key advantages and the team puts a lot of effort into making it special. Thanks again and we shall look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We were advised by Escape worldwide to book this hotel as part of our travels around Thailand. We couldn't fault it, lovely breakfast, helpful staff, large, clean, bright rooms.
Very close to the Skytrain which is a fantastic way to travel around Bangkok and of course lots of tuk tuks near by.

Room Tip: All rooms were in a good position.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andreab64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear andreab64:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We are so glad to read that you could not find fault in our hotel and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the post and we do hope that you will return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Nice hotel, pleasant staff. However, when I inquired about the best way to get to the hotel I was given directions on the train that could not have taken longer (there's a shorter option) and not given the information a taxi would have clearly been the best option.

Therefore, my 72 year old dad and my 13 year old nephew were forced to carry their nearly 30kg duffle bags through several train stations and up and down escalators when the lifts were out of service. The transfer from the airport line to the MRT alone was exhausting for them in the heat.

Then once we emerged from the station, we had to walk a considerable distance, to include walking up and over a pedestrian bridge. My travel through the stations was a bit easier as I had a large 30kg suitcase with wheels, until I, a 46 year old woman, had to single handedly carry it over the bridge stairs (we all had packs to carry as well). It is only the second time I've used the luggage and it is severely scratched from the abuse it received on the escalators and stairs. We then had to walk down the narrow sidewalks lugging our gear to the front door of the hotel.

We arrived exhausted and sweaty, not a pleasant way to begin our stay in Bangkok. I highly recommend if you are carrying anything more than a light bag you should take a taxi. The Rembrandt Hotel did provide us a complimentary car service to the airport in compensation.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LYNDA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear Lynda M:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the train and the fact that it is not the best option to get to our hotel. There are many other options that are suitable such an airport taxi, regular taxi or even our hotel provided limo service for a reasonable price. We are so happy that you accepted our token of a ride back to the airport and do hope that you will visit us again.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed here after a long flight from the UK. The staff were friendly and efficient. Having a swim on the roof top is the perfect antidote for a long flight and they offer a free drink on arrival which was a nice touch. The rooms were massive, excellent air con and a really nice bathroom. Breakfast was good, lots of options from traditional Thai to European and beyond.

After we had checked out, we had a late night transfer down to the South of Thailand and the hotel not only stored our bags for the day but allowed us use of the spa/pool facilities at no additional cost.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatBogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear CatBogg:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We strive to create lasting memories for our guests with our services and it seems as though we did just that. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and wish you a speedy return. Thanks again.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#89 of 891 in Bangkok
2,751 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#83 of 891 in Bangkok
2,508 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#97 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £54 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing