We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Well Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (4,807)
Filter reviews
4,807 results
Traveller rating
2,303
2,001
386
84
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,303
2,001
386
84
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian restaurantrang mahalred peppergreat hoteltop floorlobby barthe main roadstayed here for nightsexecutive floortuk tukterminal shopping centreegg stationfamily roomfloating marketsoi cowboyasok stationbreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,055 - 2,060 of 4,807 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights during a business tour. Good service and nice food. located center of a business area. Housekeeping is excellent.The views from the hotel room is amazing. Bangkok city is visible clearly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zafroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear zafroy:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We like to think that we appeal to all types of travelers and business travel is no exception. We have great room service, some of the best WIFI in the city at no charge and amazing views to help the job seem a bit easier. Thanks again and we look forward to your next trip whether it is for business or pleasure.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Arriving anywhere after a 12 hour flight with children can be an experience you would choose to forget but the welcome at the Rembrant was a breath of fresh air. Although we were not booked in until that evening a room "without charge " was made available to us in double quick time.
Not in the best position down a side street but there was a tuktuk service provider by the hotel if you chose not to walk a few hundred yards to the skywalk and on to the skytrain which is THE WAY of getting round.
Excellent staff and 5star+ for cleanliness.Great swimming pool on the 4th floor.I am probably being mean giving it only 4 out of 5 but our room overlooked a noisy construction site,
And oh! the choice at breakfast was all that could be desired

Room Tip: front rather than back and as high as possible
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank latchedplater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear latchedplater:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We believe that one of the most crucial parts of a guest's journey is that of the welcome experience and we strive to make it a memorable one. We appreciate your comments and we do hope that you will return soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Excellent hotel. Great hospitality. Brillian customer service. tries to help the customers as much as possible. Good location. Amazing view from the 15th floor and higher floors. Has fairly large sized rooms with very clean bathrooms. Buffet was good as it had good variety. Great value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear Mazimi1988:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your comments are amazing and a true testament to the hard working team we have here. We sincerely appreciate it and do hope that you will visit us again soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This hotel is huge, the reception is enormous and we were a bit daunted when we first got there! The rooms were lovely and large, the bed was massive and really comfortable. The roof top pool is great and you get an amazing view!

Great location for exploring Bangkok - we walked to the main shopping areas and got tuk tuks to go further afield.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Treacleq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear Treacleq:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. You have pointed out several of our key advantages including our rooms, breakfast and our location for which we are grateful. One advantage that often gets overlooked is our amazing views of the city so thanks for noticing. Thanks again and we wish you a speedy return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Just spent 3 nights at the Rembrandt. The hotel is clean and comfortable situated down a quiet side street. It's easy to get around and not far from the skytrain. Our room was fine the bed comfortable and the air conditioning good. The bathroom was a little dated and the shower not much cop but usable. We had breakfast at the hotel it was ok nothing special,the bacon was so crispy and hard it was inedible and there was a limited choice of cereals available. We enjoyed our time in Bangkok but would probably not stay at this hotel again. We found the staff very surprisingly quite off hand ,they never smiled and seemed totally disinterested in us as guests which was in complete contrast to the welcome we received everywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear Jeremy P:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. We are so disappointed to read that your first experience with us was a bit of a let down and, as you can read from the many reviews, is not indicative of the service we provide at the Rembrandt. We do appreciate you pointing out several things that you did like and hope that you will give us another chance.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews