We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rama Gardens Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #355 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Maryborough, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This is a hotel we have previously stayed at and found very clean and comfortable. It is quite a large hotel used for conferences and tour groups but also is a very good hotel for travellers. It has been refurbished and the rooms are very comfortable and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. We had a great overnight stay with a very good breakfast and attentive staff. They have a lovely bar in the evening with a singer and a piano player and this is a very nice place to sit for a while over a drink. They have lovely grounds and frequent shuttles into various places in the city or chatachak markets as this is very close to the hotel. It is not in the city but near the Don Muang airport. It suited us very well for the trip we were doing and would stay there again. Staff excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wenaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    89
    53
    25
    8
See reviews for
22
35
25
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The room was comfy and looked cleaned but no free wi-fi and hard to find some convenient store, far from entrance. The room service was not tasty. (Almost terrible for me), free shuttle service, nice van.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank damnbestever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Very. Comfortable. Clean rooms, good facilities . Reasonably priced but if you are on a tight budget it would be better to eat out. The shopping plaza if a short taxi ride away where they cater for all tastes and budgets.

Room Tip: Internet was extra. Rooms comfortable, service excellent . Location ideal for flying from the old ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phuket
Level Contributor
129 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Nice hotel for airport transit but still far away from don muang airport. Traffic around is very busy , so better leave early to be sure to get your flight on time. Rooms are big, clean but very small bathroom .Room service ok . breakfast looks cafeteria of a plant with poor quality food . Regarding price don't expect 3 stars michelin or palace.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanp22002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

my wife and son stayed here for two weeks recently as my son was competing in some tennis tournaments at the hotel. it met the requirement perfectly. good room, good food, good facilities.
its a fair way north of the centre of bangkok, but fairly close to chatachuk market. its only downside really is that its on one side of a very big highway and to either enter or exit the hotel requires your taxi to drive a very long way down the highway in the wrong direction to the u turn bridge. nice place, a little dated, but it works. staff good.

Room Tip: new wing has nicer rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnCh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Was in Rama Gardens for 3 nights in early September. I was there for a conference. This is a resort hotel located close to the old airport and the chatuchat weekend market.

The hotel is huge with the main building where you check in, a conference center and finally an annex building. My room is in the annex building which appears new-er...

There are ponds, lots of greenery everywhere and the lobby is huge. There are lots of Food & Beverage choices too - Japanese, Thai, Western and even Chinese. Since we were there for the conference and dined day and night in the hotel, I tried them all. I like the Japanese buffet the best, the seafood or sashimi was fresh. The Thai restaurant located in the annex building has got good ambiance but the food was not as great as what I had tried in other traditional Thai hotels in BKK.

Now, I was upgraded to a huge room that's at least 500 sq ft (45-50 sq m), it was clean, nice with classic wood furniture.

What I don't like about this hotel is that there are a lot of mosquitoes flying around. For the first time I noticed mosquitoes in BKK (I have been to BKK like 30 times in the past 10 years). They are brown with very furry legs. I was beaten everywhere and the conference room's carpets are really dirty (I have got bug bites as well).

I also think that the hotel started receiving a lot of tourists from China and they assumed whoever that looks Chinese is on a group tour and speaks Mandarin. One day as I walked into the cafe for breakfast, I was literally "ordered" to leave my small computer bag outside the cafe (no one was looking after all the luggage there so I didn't want to). When I declined doing so, explaining to the manager that mine was not a piece of luggage, he showed displeasure and walked away without showing me to a table. This was unusual by Thai standard. By the way, breakfast wasn't good. It was crowded with people in a small space.

The front desk staff also do not speak much English; they are polite but somewhat slow checking guests in.

I won't stay in this hotel if I am a tourist; it's not in a scenic location (industrial) and there are no amenities in the vicinity.

Room Tip: The massage parlour in the annex building offers value-for-money services. Give it a try, you won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaSommers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stay in this area of Bangkok around 4-5 times a year.

Until my last visit, I have always stayed in another hotel close by the Rama.

On the this occasion and stayed at the Rama and will not be changing.

I was very happy with the hotel and my room in particular, very nice and spacious.

The internet was also very quick and room service good.

Happy customer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ferg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
1.2 mi away
Miracle Grand Convention Hotel
1.8 mi away
Centra by Centara Government Complex Hotel & Convention Centre Chaeng Watthana
1.0 mi away
Maruay Garden Hotel
Maruay Garden Hotel
#721 of 852 in Bangkok
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mida Airport Hotel Bangkok
Mida Airport Hotel Bangkok
#632 of 852 in Bangkok
132 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ebina House
Ebina House
#690 of 852 in Bangkok
22 reviews
2.0 mi away
Casa Residence Hotel
Casa Residence Hotel
#491 of 852 in Bangkok
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Gardens Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Gardens Hotel Bangkok

Property: Rama Gardens Hotel Bangkok
Address: 9/9 Vibhavadi Rangsit Road | Laksi, Bangkok 10210, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#213 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Gardens Hotel Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Hotel on 24 lush acres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rama Gardens Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Gardens Bangkok
Bangkok Rama Gardens Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing