We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“book and cover” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mida Airport Hotel Bangkok

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Mida Airport Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #628 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“book and cover”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

started out from Don Muang airport to go to the hotel, no one know how to get to the hotel,lucky i had GPS on my phone to find it,on arrival look the same as in the photo's met by concierge who took straight to reception.quick check in booked a double bed find that on arrival to our room found attendant pushing two singles together.forget the TV only 2 channels worked like no signal getting to TV.morning breakfast was not great for either myself or my thai wife we ended walking up the road for some local side walk food.only good thing for me was the little bar across the road that opens at 4pm beer ice cold and food exelent both waiter and owner speak good english.over all ok room clean and size ok but will only go back if room ona cheap rate at other hotel in area near goverment convention centre better

Room Tip: sorry could not tell you
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    53
    37
    16
    11
See reviews for
15
41
14
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

I stayed for one night, got there about midnight. The night receptionist could speak english very well! She told me they were full for my original reservation, so she would upgrade my room, which I didn't understand because i'd booked a double bed and she put me in a two single bed room. But it was fine by me anyway, just for one night. The room was clean, had a tv, AC (took me a while to figure out that you have to turn the button all to the end until the light is green for it to work, because until this the air was hot), they offer 2 glass bottles of drinking water, 24h phone service and room service, you can pay to use to phone to call overseas or to any city too. The bathroom was good too, they have bath suplies and towels, mini fridge (inside a closet), a closet to hang your clothes, etc. The hotel have computers with free wifi (you need to ask for the login and password at the reception) that you can use all day if you want. They have 2 restaurants, the staff helps very much if you ask for different food (ocidental, like not spicy and etc), the receptionist during the day really helped me with whatever i needed. They call cabs for you and schedule them if you need. The location is only good if you intend to stay next to the Don Muang airport, but they do have a 7 eleven 3 minutes walking from there, and another mini market, and a shopping mall like 10min by taxi. To hit the city (Khaosan Road) it's like 30minutes by taxi and most of them don't wanna go there when you do, because it's too crowded and busy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoureiroCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

We needed a room close to the airport for just one night. We got far more than we thought. The hotel was beautiful and the staff attentive. We ate super that night in the hotel restaurant and got an Excellant meal. After we got there, we walked around the block and had a beer in the cutest little bar. I wish we would have had more time to explore the hotel and the city.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarryFArris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

to start with i will say that the hotel room was quite decent size. my only positive

now the location.
in an extremely bad location with the only plus being a 7/11 up the road within walking distance other than that its a good 20 minute walk to the closest shopping hall and the shopping hall aint that great either. the closest train station is a good 25 minute taxi ride away.

the room
the room was a good size with an extremely hard uncomfortable bed. the room had luke warm water at the hottest and even then it was unreliable. the tv was all in thai channels. the wifi does not work.

the staff
always greeted with half a smile, did not speak a word of english, downloaded a app to try to talk to them but got nothing out of them. so was too hard to find a single thing too do in the 4 nights i was there.

the restaurant
once again not a word of english, luckily i could do a quick crash course on thai the night before to learn how to say `not spicy please` and still then i got blank looks by all three waiters. the room service menu was great.

house keeping.
called 4 times to get a mug and spoon to make my self a coffee but nope nothing, so continued to call, still no on brings me a mug, had to make a coffee in a used glass. house cleaning was done all night so never slept, way too noisy

anyways to sum it up.
you could get a better hotel for your stay in bangkok unless you just require a bed close to the airport

Room Tip: choose a different hotel unless you only want it for being close too the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scott p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

My partner and I stayed here twice, each time before leaving Thailand early morning through the Don Mueng Airport.

The hotel is immaculate, very well appointed and comfortable. The reception staff are professional and very helpful. The restaurant staff, however, have no command of English, and although the menu was also in Thai, I had three staff query my order several times. This was my only issue with this establishment. Oh, an the fact that although there was a tv in the room, there were only Thai channels available (or channels dubbed in Thai). Provide your own entertainment!

The pool water is crystal clear, showers hot, and the room is on the better side of the standard - including air conditioning and a mini-fridge, and complimentary water.

There was the obligatory 7/11 half a block from the hotel and a FamilyMart, which caters for basics and munchies which you can take back to the room. Next to that is a small night market with beautiful food, and the opportunity to watch the locals get their evening meals.

The location in respect to the Don Mueng Airport is excellent, being only about 15 minutes away. I believe the hotel is fairly close to a train station that will bring you to the City Centre, although I did not have occasion to find out.

In terms of budget and value for money, I highly recommended it.

Room Tip: We stayed on Level 2 and Level 4 and both floors were quiet (although you can sometimes hear the pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marijke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

- If you are looking for a super service near Don Muang airport, please pick up this hotel, MIDA CITY RESORT BANGKOK.
- My husband and I, we had troubled booking with "ag***" websites. Anyway we believed when we arrived we could check in and have a good sleep before flying. After we had got bad news about booking problems, the staffs (night shift receptionists; 8 pm, 21.1.14) helped us. Finally we couldn't fix the issue. And we got the room with walk-in price 2,100B (with breakfast).
- The room is 7th floor, medium size, clean (twin-bed; crowded night but they combined the bed so that's ok), good shower. Great wifi signal. Flat screen TV with many channels (in Thai). A/C works well without smell or mold.
- Room service is super (cheap+we ordered food 9.45 and kitchen hours work up to 10pm but they cooked really nice food, delicious and they bring our food with hospitality.)
- Only when the room next door get shower we heard the water noise, but not big deal.
- No comment about location and shuttle

If you are lazy to read, just pick up this hotel, it's super.

Room Tip: You may need to ask for more information if you travel alone or you need airport shuttle/public tran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NARUEMOL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 1 nice before fly to phuket, the hotel look boutique hotel and room very big and very nice good sleep, the resturant is average buffet breakfast is ok for me. staff are freindly and helpfull

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Residence Hotel
Casa Residence Hotel
#495 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
2.8 mi away
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
#389 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.9 mi away
Miracle Grand Convention Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok
0.9 mi away
Centra by Centara Government Complex Hotel & Convention Centre Chaeng Watthana
1.2 mi away
TK Palace Hotel
TK Palace Hotel
#468 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mida Airport Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mida Airport Hotel Bangkok

Property: Mida Airport Hotel Bangkok
Address: 99/401-486 Chaeng Wattana 10 | Laksi, Bangkok 10210, Thailand (Formerly Mida City Resort)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #628 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mida Airport Hotel Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mida Airport Hotel Bangkok is located on the convenient side of Bangkok Closest to Donmueang Internationnal Airport, Government complex, Impact Muang Thong Thani (Exhibition and Convention complex), Central Cheangwattana (Shopping mall). Whether you are a leisure or business travellers, Our hotel have provided a good services, and comfortable accommodations for All the guests, who would like to have a good experiences in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, HotelsClick, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Mida Airport Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xen Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Xen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing