We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Princeton Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Princeton Bangkok
Ranked #650 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Friendly Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

It was nice on arrival being brought a cold drink and greeted by friendly staff. The room was spacious and had a nice bed and desk. It is a shame that you have to pay for WIFI. The free breakfast is a very big let down, i just kept it simple with eggs and toast and maybe some fruit if there was any left. The other choices looked like slop and artificial sausages looked horrible.
The location is what it is, i stayed there as it was close to Power Zone gym.
I would recommend this hotel for a few nights. The day i left the Duty Manager gave me some help with Taxis which was very nice of her.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    22
    22
    9
    8
See reviews for
9
15
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Was attending a training at this hotel and decided to stay there as well. Room was quite adequate and has a small fridge (bigger than a minibar) and was well located next to a 7-eleven store. This hotel had comfortable rooms and really nice, helpful staff. I found the chef to be very nice and keen to have a chat, the front desk staff were helpful and friendly and the food for lunch buffet very good.
NOTE- this hotel is popular with Chinese tour groups so breakfast can be chaotic!
Most places are a taxi ride away.
Have to say the people made my stay a very pleasant one- for my visit this was the most convenient option!

Room Tip: Request a higher floor- I noted the lower floors to be noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

Stayed 2 nights early October, Reception Supervisor extremely rude. (And to her Staff). In 2 nights must have had 6 hours sleep max. Noise from other guests shouting and running around the corridors was annoying. At one point a female was banging on our door and shouting someones name. Breakfast was average and like a scrummage !
Never again ! Wasted my Avios points ! Room was below average, bed linen and towels not as clean as they could have been. Lots of "Tape" joined carpet to wood floors in Restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alanjacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Lagos
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

The moment i entered this property, my first thought was it was pretty average, however, what won me over was the attitude of all the staff. They were so friendly and try their best to accommodate our every needs. Though it is a distance from the main shopping centre, it is nearer to Chatuchak market than other hotels in city centre and they provide free shuttle bus too. Kudos to all the staff for making my stay there memorable.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikaLagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel witch when booked was told in the city centre after realiseing it's about 15 mins away I thought I will stay for one night and move to the city hotel... After being greeted on entering and the kind staff and the room standard relised this hotel put me happy mood and I am so glad I did not move.. A BIG THANK YOU TO ALL THE STAFF @ SEE YOU SOON !

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

It was our Honeymoon hotel n wow wt service... the rooms r clean wid excellent room service every day. Th THAI aroma lingers in the entire hotel ambience n makes it even more beautiful. The food was to die for... sumptuous n loads n loads of varieties... the hotel staff was so very helpful and humble n always at ur service... we wud check in very late at times n even then the staff was always on their toes to render any kind of service required even in the middle of the night... may it be arranging food late night or getting a cab to a certain place or even bargaining in their local language for the TUK TUK fares... wonderful, wonderful experience...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmritaDey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

The hotel had this signature Thai aroma all around from entrance. Room was spacious I could even dance. Food was a delight, very delicious and choices were good. Friendly staff from front desk to bell boys. Taxis all over the place but a bit far from other destinations. It is close to one shopping are though. They have welcome drinks too!

Room Tip: Ask for a room fronting the skyscrapers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itsmeDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Hi Residence
#675 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Witchuwan Apartel
#734 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Ari
Vic3 Bangkok
Vic3 Bangkok
#236 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Tada Parkview Hotel
#265 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Grand Alpine
#709 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princeton Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princeton Bangkok

Property: Princeton Bangkok
Address: No 59 Mitmaitri Road, Din Daeng District, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly Princeton Park Suites)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Din
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #650 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Princeton Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Ebookers so you can book your Princeton Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princeton Park Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing