We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
President Park Bangkok
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Davis Bangkok(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rompo Mansion(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Modena by Fraser Bangkok(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
House by the Pond(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
294
263
142
81
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
263
142
81
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaple towerfamily suitetuk tukemporium mallwashing machineserviced apartmentfamily stayfamily martsukhumvit soiswimming poolfree shuttleliving roomhotel servicelarge bathroompleasant stayspecial thanksenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The front desk is consistently a hot mess...papers everywhere, no customer service, no English language ability from anyone that worked there, including the concierge. There was always a line for the shuttle so you couldn't plan on using that. We ended up walking to everything as a result. The A/C was awful. Mold in the rooms. Cleaning was average for the price range, but lacking overall. Too much furniture in the room, it felt so cramped that we never wanted to spend any time there. The shower only occasionally had hot water. The bed and pillows were very firm/hard. I actually have nothing good to say about this place at all. Look elsewhere for accommodation or plan on being severely disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your comments.

With reference of your comments, we are sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant stay with us. And we are also thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. The problems i.e. room maintenance, service and etc. that you mentioned have been brought to the attention to our department heads.

We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Early December we spent 4 nites at the President Park, in a 2 bedroom suite, with my wife and adult son. The rooms were spacious , clean and comfortable. And had a full kitchen with laundry ammenities en-suite. We opted for the inclusive breakfast every morning, which wasn`t my favorite, and got tired of quickly, but to each their own...
The hotel is situated a few blocks off the main Sukhumvit Street, but is only a short walk or tuk-tuk ride to all the hustle and bustle that Bangkok has to offer. This property is reasonably priced, and I wouldn`t hesitate to recommend to all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saskatoonbanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

We are very pleased to see that you had similar positive experiences during your stay as other of our guests before. Indeed our staff is always eager to provide genuine, friendly service and our location is very convenient to reach many interesting venues in the area.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed at the hotel's deluxe suite for 2 nights...I must say tht I was really impressed by the rooms...very big n comfortable rooms...clean as a whistle...I would like to recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone travelling to Bangkok...

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gautam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager P, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

We are very pleased to see that you had similar positive experiences during your stay as other of our guests before. Indeed our staff is always eager to provide genuine, friendly service and our location is very convenient to reach many interesting venues in the area.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

I don't know about the other rooms but the standard rooms we had booked smelled of cigarette smoke. You can say it's stale, too.

The rooms are quite wide and spacious but the bathroom does not have a bathtub.

This hotel is shameful to be labelled as a 4 star hotel. In my opinion... what with all the dated rooms and stuff... I would say that it is between a 2 star and a 3 star hotel. No more than that. Unlucky and disappointed. Gonna check in at The Davis (opposite side of President Park) tomorrow; I'm done with this hotel, once and for all!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank forsaken0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager P, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your comments.

We are sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant stay with us.

Please rest assured that we strive to provide the best price-value in the area and we will not compromise our service level due to cost containment.

Again, we regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel and hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future after our full renovation is complete.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Its really very nice hotel and apartment in sukhumvit. All luxuries within the room for a cheap price. Clearly follows international standards & staffs are hospitable. Since its in sukhumvit all attractions are nearby or easily accessible. Area is very good & nice for families as well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ocBIJoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager P, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

We are very pleased to see that you had similar positive experiences during your stay as other of our guests before. Indeed our staff is always eager to provide genuine, friendly service and our location is very convenient to reach many interesting venues in the area.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews