We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gud place to stay but....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
President Park Bangkok
Ranked #358 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Gud place to stay in the heart of the city. It was a nice experince apart from the fact that it had no options in breakfast for vegetarians. Also ensure that u set ur watches to check out in time or else the hotel will bill you for half day.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishnu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

Please rest assured that we strive to provide the best price-value in the area and we will not compromise our service level due to cost containment.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

280 - 286 of 802 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

having always stayed at the president group prpoerties in soi 11 decided to try a diff location and booked us a room at the president park on soi 24 and was pleasantly surprised, thr suite room was very spacious but a lil worn out but at the price is a steal, and the surrounding location was very nice with the davis across the road and many nice restaurants in walking distance. was very diff from the crowded lower soi's of sukhumvit and i enjoyed my stay there. the only downside was that it is quite far from the closest bts phrom phong otherwise the hotel and location is perfect
was there from 31st dec to 5th jan and had a wonderful stay. thanks to the very co-operative hotel staff

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amitvmehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Sir,

Wishing you a Happy, Healthy & Prosperous 2014!

Thank you for taking the time sharing your stay at President Park.

Thank you very much indeed for your nice feedback. We are so delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at President Park and that you appreciated our hospitality. Surely, we will pass your compliments to our employees.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I Visited Property from 24th Nov for 1 Night, Booked myself a Junior Suite directly from its site in special discounted offer, the best quote i got from them.

The Property has two wings, i stayed in Mayfair wing and the reception is at wing which is currently Under renovation i suppose. Well however it did not affect me much since i was in other wing.

The Property has also started some Indian foods and mugal foods , however they dont serve Rotis etc, however if you are rice eater then you may have pleasure to eat madras chicken with jasmin basmati rice.

Well my ratings in short for stay and food goes like this

Stay Comfort / Sleep Quality / Hotel Staying : V.Good
Indian Food/ Suitability as per Indian Foods: Average
Reception & Staff Quality : V.Good
Accessibility & Bangkok Cab Driver Capacity to take you here: V.Good

I just tell Indian Travelers that if you that this property is at Soi 24 where indian restaurants are less, however the same group has property named as Grand President Hotel at Soi 11 where there are a lot of Indian Restaurant . I hope by seeing this This property adds up Indian Food in their menu.

Room Tip: Select Higher Floor in May Fair Wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Captprateek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

We are very pleased to see that you had similar positive experiences during your stay as other of our guests before. Indeed our staff is always eager to provide genuine, friendly service and our location is very convenient to reach many interesting venues in the area.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The hotel in undergoing an upgrade and therefore you would encounter poor room/front desk services. The rooms are pretty old and not well ventilated. The window glasses haven't been cleaned for a while. Breakfast was crappy in terms of quality of food and variety offered. Our room had a distinct stale stink.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sonal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your comments.

We are truly sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant stay with us. And we are also thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. The problem of room maintenance that you mentioned have been brought to our heads of department and is being looked into for rectification.

We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit.

Kind regards,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We had our last 3 nights of our holiday at the President Park, the hotel was well OK, nothing to write home about but nothing terrible either.
I would say the 4* rating is rather generous and would personally rate this a 3*.
There was a complete building site across from our lobby but we were out most of the time so it didnt bother us too much.
The hotel is quite far from the nearest SkyTrain and so a taxi is recommended. Taxis in Bangkok are very cheap but be wary of the traffic.. quite good fun diving in and out of the lanes !
The hotel room was adequate and very spacious but dated and the air con was terrible.
Overall the hotel was fine for our stay but i would look for something closer to the main drag next time.
Must visit ...
Pratuman Day market.. 100 BHT in a taxi (£2)
Evening Dinner Cruise and visit the swish cocktail bars overlooking the river.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedMancManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Madam

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are very pleased to see that you had similar positive experiences during your stay as other of our guests before. Combined with ongoing renovations and high staff morale, we can continue to provide a high price value

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

There is a pool, but it is very difficult to find.

There are almost no signs, no directions and no way to find it.

You have to go to the main building, up an elevator, through the parking garage, through another area, up another elevator, then go across a play area, then across a water area, then you find the pool.

Good luck, bring emergency supplies, in case you get lost and a search party has to be sent out find you. Why don't they give directions? Perhaps they prefer hotel guests stay away.

Spacious, clean hotel. Good free wifi, helpful staff, reasonably priced, great kitchen facilities, good local food nearby and big TescoLotas. short walk from BTS.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank t8769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are so delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at President Park. We are also thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The front desk is consistently a hot mess...papers everywhere, no customer service, no English language ability from anyone that worked there, including the concierge. There was always a line for the shuttle so you couldn't plan on using that. We ended up walking to everything as a result. The A/C was awful. Mold in the rooms. Cleaning was average for the price range, but lacking overall. Too much furniture in the room, it felt so cramped that we never wanted to spend any time there. The shower only occasionally had hot water. The bed and pillows were very firm/hard. I actually have nothing good to say about this place at all. Look elsewhere for accommodation or plan on being severely disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your comments.

With reference of your comments, we are sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant stay with us. And we are also thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. The problems i.e. room maintenance, service and etc. that you mentioned have been brought to the attention to our department heads.

We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Davis Bangkok
Davis Bangkok
#272 of 891 in Bangkok
1,247 reviews
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#309 of 891 in Bangkok
730 reviews
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#749 of 891 in Bangkok
1,747 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#162 of 891 in Bangkok
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Park Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Park Bangkok

Address: 95, 370 Sukhumvit Soi 24, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#222 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £31 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — President Park Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along Sukhumvit Soi 24 it is only 5 minutes by our free Tuk-Tuk shuttle service to Phrom Phong BTS skytrain station, Emporium Shopping Mall and Benjasiri Park. President Park consists of 228 spacious rooms and suites with many rooms offering a spectacular view of the city skyline. Facilities include a swimming pool, fitness center & the newly opened Club Lounge. The local surroundings include cafes, bars, restaurants, hypermarkets, boutiques and spas. Present your key card for exclusive discounts and/or free entrance to select restaurants, bars and hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your President Park Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Park Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing