We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
President Park Bangkok
Ranked #342 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Another stay here and still happy with it. Along with value for money and handy location the staff are helpful and the rooms are spacious. The recent refurbishments are good, although perhaps the bathrooms need to be updated as ours was a little 'tired'. The hotel tuk tuk is free to the Emporium shopping centre and skytrain station and there is a small supermarket very close by.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainswifeCannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

We are very pleased to see that you had similar positive experiences during your stay as other of our guests before. Indeed our staff is always eager to provide genuine, friendly service and our location is very convenient to reach many interesting venues in the area.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 261 of 777 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

We visited in May 2010 with political uprisings in downtown. The staff was very friendly and assuring. Gave great recommendations and directions. Very nice breakfast was included with room. Room was spacious and washer dryer very useful. A/C was a big plus for 110 degree days hottest place we ever visited. Only downfall was route to pools could have been because of protests.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.
Surely, we will pass your compliments to our employees.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The hotel is located at Sukhumvit Soi 24. Its a very good hotel in terms of following things,
- Large rooms
- In room cooking facilities.
- Great staff
- Helpful in terms of all queries
- A bit issue in English communications
- Good breakfast
- Tuk Tuk service every 30 mins to Phrong phong station(nearest sky train station) which you can use to reach any part of city.
- Though the issue is that this service should be there till extended hours.
-7/11 stores available in 1 min walk
- Mc donalds available at 1 min walk.

Room Tip: If you choose a suite that will be best with bath tub and dining table available and a very cozy roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AjaySarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

We are very pleased to see that you had similar positive experiences during your stay as other of our guests before. Indeed our staff is always eager to provide genuine, friendly service and our location is very convenient to reach many interesting venues in the area.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

My husband and I paid total USD 100 incl. bkfast in 800 sq ft. in the Deluxe Suite with good housekeeping and centrally located in an upscale residential lane (Soi 24) nestled away from the street sex madness. This hotel is next door to a superb sushi restaurant (Zagin+Sake) and also a chilled wine and bistro (Wine I Love You) and only a few steps away from 'Asia Herb Spa' (wow wow) and at end of lane is Emporio Mall (with a good local food court) and that's right in front of train station. MIX night club or Ku De Ta bar lounge (worth a fun night out) are approx. 15 mins taxi ride and the hotel doorman will easily get a meter taxi in this area. MBK, Platinum and Central World malls are easily accessible by train (free hotel tuktuk) yet we preferred the 10 min walk to the station (avoid taxi's during certain hours as way too much traffic).We had incl. bkfast yet decided not to eat at the hotel as wasn't impressed with the food. Yet, on Soi 24 dining choices are galore. We frequented Bistro M (Marriott - Soi 24). Must try the Seafood Market & Restaurant (Soi 24) Hair salon/ mani -pedi also on the same lane. This lane is quiet at night & during the day, which is a blessing, as we prefer boom boom party separated from our chilled living spaces. Hotel's duty manager and staff are polite and helpful and really want to be of assistance, this is important no matter how much the room rate or the room size is. President Park is frankly a good choice, affordable, clean and well located. We have no complains and living here for 8 days was time and money well spent.

Room Tip: Deluxe Suite 8th floor (# 803) - great room size and efficient house keeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devyani Raman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Madam

Thank you for taking the time to describe your stay at President Park. It was a great pleasure to learn that you and your couple enjoyed the stay, especially from our friendly staff.

We are sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant with our breakfast, this matter is bringing to our attention. We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Had a peaceful time in Bangkok in October'2013 when I stayed in President Park but it was quite silent everywhere and my wife didn't like that too much. Even the receptionist sat in another building as a lot of things were under construction.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Sir

Wishing You a Happy, Healthy & Prosperous 2014!

We are very pleased to see that you had similar positive experiences during your stay as other of our guests before. Combined with ongoing renovations and high staff morale, we can continue to provide a high price value.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Gud place to stay in the heart of the city. It was a nice experince apart from the fact that it had no options in breakfast for vegetarians. Also ensure that u set ur watches to check out in time or else the hotel will bill you for half day.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishnu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

Please rest assured that we strive to provide the best price-value in the area and we will not compromise our service level due to cost containment.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

having always stayed at the president group prpoerties in soi 11 decided to try a diff location and booked us a room at the president park on soi 24 and was pleasantly surprised, thr suite room was very spacious but a lil worn out but at the price is a steal, and the surrounding location was very nice with the davis across the road and many nice restaurants in walking distance. was very diff from the crowded lower soi's of sukhumvit and i enjoyed my stay there. the only downside was that it is quite far from the closest bts phrom phong otherwise the hotel and location is perfect
was there from 31st dec to 5th jan and had a wonderful stay. thanks to the very co-operative hotel staff

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amitvmehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Sir,

Wishing you a Happy, Healthy & Prosperous 2014!

Thank you for taking the time sharing your stay at President Park.

Thank you very much indeed for your nice feedback. We are so delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at President Park and that you appreciated our hospitality. Surely, we will pass your compliments to our employees.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Davis Bangkok
Davis Bangkok
#272 of 891 in Bangkok
1,241 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#727 of 891 in Bangkok
1,716 reviews
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#307 of 891 in Bangkok
728 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal President
Royal President
#395 of 891 in Bangkok
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Park Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Park Bangkok

Address: 95, 370 Sukhumvit Soi 24, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#216 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £33 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — President Park Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along Sukhumvit Soi 24 it is only 5 minutes by our free Tuk-Tuk shuttle service to Phrom Phong BTS skytrain station, Emporium Shopping Mall and Benjasiri Park. President Park consists of 228 spacious rooms and suites with many rooms offering a spectacular view of the city skyline. Facilities include a swimming pool, fitness center & the newly opened Club Lounge. The local surroundings include cafes, bars, restaurants, hypermarkets, boutiques and spas. Present your key card for exclusive discounts and/or free entrance to select restaurants, bars and hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your President Park Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Park Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing