We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and bad!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
President Park Bangkok
Ranked #320 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Khon Kaen, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Good and bad!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Problems with air con and wifi along the way, but fixed in the end. Still a good place to stay in this part of the city. Breakfast not as good as previously.
If guaranteed cool room with wifi, would book again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank aniMal1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear AniMal1109

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your comments.

With reference of your comments, we are sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant stay with us. And we are also thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    246
    126
    67
    32
See reviews for
167
163
97
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 days after visiting Phuket,Krabi and samui. Very nice, professional hotel. Service is a bit cold and businesslike, lacking the typical Thai hospitality. They offer free Tuk Tuk service to the nearest BTS station n Emporium mall(I think its Phrom pong station).
When we checked in, we were upgraded to the deluxe suite for no apparent reason(we had the standard room). So I cant comment on the normal room, but the suite was pretty decent. Our suite was at the 21st floor and had a huge and awesome balcony from where you can see the whole city. It had a kitchen, well stocked fridge, nice living room, big screen tv, comfortable and very soft bed, dresser, etc. Security was state of the art and breakfast was typical business breakfast, not the lavish one we had at Siam city.
Location is okay, but traffic from the BTS station to the hotel is crazy. So it's preferable to take a hotel near BTS lines.
Overall great experience considering the suite upgrade, but not sure how it is without the upgrade.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sayak57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Sayak57

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

We are very pleased to see that you had similar positive experiences during your stay as other of our guests before. Indeed our staff is always eager to provide genuine, friendly service and our location is very convenient to reach many interesting venues in the area.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangkok
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

My first time at President Park was a very nice. The room very good view with balcony. The location at BTS Phrom Pong which is connected to the Emporium shopping mall. Front desk staff especially Yoko and Aom and Ying was very good service and very helpful.
Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GammeBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear GammeBangkok

Thank you for your 5 star review. It is our goal to serve our guests within the highest standards of service and we are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay. Your valuable comments will certainly help us to maintain and achieve our goals. Your kind remark on our staff is highly appreciated and will be placed on Employee Bulletin Board. We are positive than they will be pleased are know that his effort is well recognized.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. I would love to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Breakfast menu could be improved upon.
A/c Cooling is not that good.This is one thing that they could improve upon.
Secondly lighting in the room could also be improved...
Atleast some basic utensils should be provided, other than spoons/fork.

Overall its good , but next time will check with other nearby hotels.. ( which are plenty in the same lane).

Room Tip: All Rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chaitanya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your 5 star review. Kindly accept our sincere apology for not giving you the acceptable standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. The problems i.e. room maintenance etc. that you mentioned have been brought to the attention to our heads of department.If you lack any amenities in your room, please let us know and we can supply for free at any time.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another great stay very soon!

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Booked this for stopovers on arrival and departure from Bangkok. Was a good space for a family of five. Full kitchen and descent bathroom.
Not sure if they have smoking and non smoking rooms, but one of the bedrooms had a very strong smell of cigarettes. The rooms are dark, some additional lighting would help. If the styling of reception is replicated in the rooms, that would improve the place.
The breakfast was a basic service, with reasonable variety but nothing special.
It costs approximately 70 Baht or 100 baht if organised by the hotel to get into Central Bangkok. We only used the hotel as a place to sleep, so it served that purpose, and not much else, but this is what we needed, so worked for us.
The staff are helpful.

Room Tip: If there are options for a non-smoking room, take it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajusidhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to describe your stay at President Park.

Please rest assured that we strive to provide the best price-value in the area and we will not compromise our service level due to cost containment. Concerning the non-smoking room, please let our staff know we can provide for you at any time.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Room furniture are very very old,,

They still use those box TV's which are out dated
Cable channels are fuzzy

Worst of all the A/C not cooling and this is after reporting to the engineering

the only good thing they have is large rooms and big toilets in junior suits

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alawi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your comments.

We are sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant stay with us. And we are also thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have used this hotel many times. The place is clean, the staff are excellent and it represents great value for money. We will use it again within the next six months as we are regular travelers to Bangkok

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager P, General Manager at President Park Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your 5 star review and we are very pleased to see that you had similar positive experiences during your stay as other of our guests before.

Thank you for choosing President Park and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pornpavee Kaewwongwal
General Manager
President Park Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#706 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal President
Royal President
#408 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Sukhumvit
Davis Bangkok
Davis Bangkok
#230 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#295 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Park Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Park Bangkok

Property: President Park Bangkok
Address: 95, 370 Sukhumvit Soi 24, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#204 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — President Park Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along Sukhumvit Soi 24 it is only 5 minutes by our free Tuk-Tuk shuttle service to Phrom Phong BTS skytrain station, Emporium Shopping Mall and Benjasiri Park. President Park consists of 228 spacious rooms and suites with many rooms offering a spectacular view of the city skyline. Facilities include a swimming pool, fitness center & the newly opened Club Lounge. The local surroundings include cafes, bars, restaurants, hypermarkets, boutiques and spas. Present your key card for exclusive discounts and/or free entrance to select restaurants, bars and hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelbag, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your President Park Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Park Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing