We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top location on the Chao Phraya River”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside
Ranked #148 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Although the lobby of this hotel is in need of a refurb, we loved our 3 nt stay. We paid the money (about A$200 p/nt) for an executive floor suite which was really lovely, with its own garden terrace and expansive views over the river and beyond. The river provides a constantly changing view of various types of boats plying their trade. The suite featured a comfortable lounge/office and dining/kitchen areas plus a spacious king bed room with ensuite. It also had an extra powder room off the kit/dine. Up there it was very quiet and secluded, and we enjoyed the exec. floor breakfasts and evening cocktails. As I said the Lobby is a bit tired but the rest of the hotel has character and warmth. There is a half-hourly free shuttle boat up the river, which then can connect to regular river ferries to go further afield. I strongly recommend the evening International Buffet at the Terrace Restaurant - the food is sensational for around $50 or $60 for 2 with a drink or two. Loved it.

Room Tip: Pay the money for an executive suite, rather than an ordinary room in this (or another) hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiscerningTvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate guests who take the time to tell us about our good rooms.

It is with great pleasure to learn that you have rated us as the Top location on the Chao Phraya River and you enjoyed the river view of our Terrace Suite. We are fortunate to be one of the best location close to the river and we always do our best to better meet the requirements for our guests. A half-hourly free shuttle boat service will help accommodate our guest to easily access through BTS station. Your recommendation of our Terrace Restaurant is much appreciated. We have taken note of your comment regarding our lobby and have shared with the team in order to provide our guest exceptional experience.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Klaus Sennik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

958 - 964 of 1,919 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013

A very good and clean Hotel. River Boat service to the mainland was regular and staff often offered a wet cloth and water. WiFi was good room was spacious and well maintained. Overall a pleasant experience at the Ramada Plaza Menam Riverside.Perfect view of the river.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Travellondon7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your positive feedback on the TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to have a nice compliment that we are a very good and clean hotel. I am also delighted to learn that you had a pleasant experience and enjoyed our boat service and a perfect view of the river.

We all look forward to welcoming your couple back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Klaus Sennik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Was quite surprised that this hotel was rated 5*, the hotel was cold and impersonal, seemed to be scattered all over the place. Old and needs an update. The rooms were nice, bed soft and great buffet breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful.

Stayed: June 2013
Thank Gypsys40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Guest,

May I thank you for sharing your experience with us. We have taken note of your comments. We always listen to our guests as that is one of the best way to further develop our hotel to better meet the requirement of our guests. Thank you for your nice compliments regarding our rooms, buffet breakfast and our staff.

We hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Klaus Sennik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Lovely hotel with a riverside location (easy transport per boat). We had a very comfortable room with a view of the river. The restaurant and bar both have riverside views. The food at the hotel was very good. The pool is small but perfect and set in a beautiful garden. The staff were all very helpful and friendly dream riverside location, good food. Can't find anything negative to say about this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidayfanBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback on your stay with us.

We are happy to note that you have had a wonderful experience with us and enjoyed our facilities, especially our restaurants and the swimming pool. Your encouraging comments are indeed a great motivation, and this has been shared with the staff.

We hope to see you again on your next plans to visit Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Klaus Sennik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

from the outside it looks very old but inside perfectly refurbished, well trained staff with reasonable english skills, very good room, even a bit down the road very well connected by boat shuttle and local taxi, 5 min walking distance to one of Bangkok's newest attraction, the Asiatique Riverfront shopping, dining and entertaining complex on historical ground, a must see. for a riverside place absolute value for money

Room Tip: riverside with breathtaking views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your Ramada Plaza Bangkok experience.

We continuously strive to ensure that our guests receive best services and our gracious Thai hospitality at all times.

We are happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Klaus Sennik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed in this hotel from 2nd June to 5th June. We got a free up gradation to club room with unlimited snacks and drink at evening happy hour. Staffs are excellent. View of the river from room is amazing. Clean hotel with prompt service. Hotel is little away from the city centre but it is not a big issue as taxi is cheap in Bangkok. Hotel runs a free ferry service to nearest rail station upto 11 pm night.

Room Tip: Look for a higher floor and river facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhijit1971_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful reviews of our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our happy hours as well as the attention and service you received from our staff. We are also happy to know that you enjoyed the fantastic views from your room.

Kind regards,
Klaus Sennik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Our group have been stayed in this hotel for 3 nights with 6 rooms. We had the problems since the first check-in. Everyone can't received the room as we reserved or would like to have!. Ex: Some family with the 1 children. they had the room with 2 single (small) bed!. Some family, the parent had the room on the 6th floor, their children must go to stayed on the 14th floor!!. Someone not smoke , received the room with the smoke!!!!!!!!Finally everyone can have our room after midnihjt!!!.

The breakfast was good but...very special for Asain!.
Me and boyfirend had the difficulty to have the breakfast for all 3 mornings of us..as in their list have only 1 guest!!. We explain the the reception since the first day that we were 2. But the day after someone in font of the restaurent can't allowed me entried to the restaurent.. the third morning we still have the same problem.

The room was ok ( ok..). the bath room was very old and dirty!! and need to repair many things!!.


This hotel should have only 2 stars!!!!!. Not 5 stars as showed in front of the hotel or on some other website!!.

I colud say really and very disappionted to been there!.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kanokphatai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on your stay with us.

Your constructive comments have been taken note of and we are pleased to inform that immediate measures had been taken to ensure that these incidents do not happen again.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the unsatisfactory service and attention your group had received during your stay, nevertheless we hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Klaus Sennik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
ibis Bangkok Riverside
#175 of 896 in Bangkok
2,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside

Address: 2074 Charoenkrung Road | Watprayakrai, Bangkorlaem, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#78 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#92 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#121 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#128 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#165 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £57 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside 4*
Number of rooms: 505
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside is located on the eastern bank of the city's legendary Chao Phraya River. This Thai contemporary deluxe hotel sits on an expansive 3.5 acre plot with an impressive 220 metres of exclusive river frontage. The Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside offers magnificent panoramic views of the river and the Bangkok city skyline. Situated close to Bangkok's Central Business District (CBD) the hotel enjoys easy access to all business, entertainment and shopping zones by BTS SkyTrain, Chao Phraya Express Boat and the inner city Bangkok Expressway. Asiatique, the region's largest night bazaar, is just a leisurely five minute away but guests may also take advantage of the hotel's complimentary Tuk-Tuk shuttle service. The hotel provides frequent, complimentary shuttle boat services to the nearby Saphan Taksin SkyTrain station. The 525 well-appointed Thai-deco inspired guest rooms and spacious suites are furnished tastefully and equipped to meet the needs of today's business and leisure travellers. Choose from a broad selection of luxury room types - from comfortable Deluxe Rooms, Grand Deluxe Rooms and Plaza Suites to spacious Terrace Suites. The hotel's Presidential Suite, with terrace and outdoor Jacuzzi, represents the ultimate in riverside accommodation. Dedicated non-smoking floors as well as 'special needs' accessible guest rooms for the elderly and for the physically challenged are also available. For a memorable culinary experience, guests may choose from one of the hotel's four outstanding, individual restaurants. Lighter snacks and refreshments are available by the outdoor pool and in the lobby lounge. The hotel's Massira Wellness & Spa offers a wide range of massage, beauty and wellness treatments for local and international guests. The Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside is one of the city's most popular MICE venues for business and social gatherings. The 22 function rooms are fully-equipped and the two spacious ballrooms together accommodate up to 1,000 guests in banquet style. The stand-alone Menam Seminar & Convention Hall, which seats up to 600 guests theatre-style, is also a popular choice for social and business events. The hotel's ongoing commitment to Corporate Social Responsibility, energy management and environmental conservation has been recognised locally and internationally with many awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Menam Riverside Hotel Bangkok
Ramada Hotel Bangkok
Plaza Menam Riverside Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing