We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$242
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,987)
Filter reviews
1,987 results
Traveller rating
780
837
251
80
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
780
837
251
80
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverplaza suiteasiatique marketfree shuttle boatboat servicenight markethotel boatexecutive floorsaphan taksina river view roombreakfast buffettuk tuksky train stationwelcome drinkthe hotel offerspool area isrooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
990 - 995 of 1,987 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2013

An excellent room...Highly recommended for business or pleasure (although i had some wifi connexion problems but...i was on holidays)
Hotel is located besides the river...good for the excursions of most of the temples...hotel boat shuttle to the river central boat where you can get different excursions...
Hotel is also located very close to a very good shopping centre...highly recommended for visiting
Hotel breakfast is GOOD and facilities such pool are more than ok

I wil return to this hotel.

Room is huge, bed is very comfortable...

Room Tip: Pool or River views...the back part (or main entrance of the hotel) ..it is not beautiful at all...som views to a small cementery from this side...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your review regarding your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback.

We are fortunate to be closed to the river, the temples and easy access to all shopping centre. Your comments regarding breakfast, shuttle boat and our pool are greatly appreciated. We have taken note about your wifi problem and have shared with the concerned staff. Thank you once again for your highly recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Klaus Sennik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Although the lobby of this hotel is in need of a refurb, we loved our 3 nt stay. We paid the money (about A$200 p/nt) for an executive floor suite which was really lovely, with its own garden terrace and expansive views over the river and beyond. The river provides a constantly changing view of various types of boats plying their trade. The suite featured a comfortable lounge/office and dining/kitchen areas plus a spacious king bed room with ensuite. It also had an extra powder room off the kit/dine. Up there it was very quiet and secluded, and we enjoyed the exec. floor breakfasts and evening cocktails. As I said the Lobby is a bit tired but the rest of the hotel has character and warmth. There is a half-hourly free shuttle boat up the river, which then can connect to regular river ferries to go further afield. I strongly recommend the evening International Buffet at the Terrace Restaurant - the food is sensational for around $50 or $60 for 2 with a drink or two. Loved it.

Room Tip: Pay the money for an executive suite, rather than an ordinary room in this (or another) hotel
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiscerningTvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate guests who take the time to tell us about our good rooms.

It is with great pleasure to learn that you have rated us as the Top location on the Chao Phraya River and you enjoyed the river view of our Terrace Suite. We are fortunate to be one of the best location close to the river and we always do our best to better meet the requirements for our guests. A half-hourly free shuttle boat service will help accommodate our guest to easily access through BTS station. Your recommendation of our Terrace Restaurant is much appreciated. We have taken note of your comment regarding our lobby and have shared with the team in order to provide our guest exceptional experience.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Klaus Sennik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

A very good and clean Hotel. River Boat service to the mainland was regular and staff often offered a wet cloth and water. WiFi was good room was spacious and well maintained. Overall a pleasant experience at the Ramada Plaza Menam Riverside.Perfect view of the river.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Travellondon7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your positive feedback on the TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to have a nice compliment that we are a very good and clean hotel. I am also delighted to learn that you had a pleasant experience and enjoyed our boat service and a perfect view of the river.

We all look forward to welcoming your couple back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Klaus Sennik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Was quite surprised that this hotel was rated 5*, the hotel was cold and impersonal, seemed to be scattered all over the place. Old and needs an update. The rooms were nice, bed soft and great buffet breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful.

Stayed: June 2013
Thank Gypsys40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Guest,

May I thank you for sharing your experience with us. We have taken note of your comments. We always listen to our guests as that is one of the best way to further develop our hotel to better meet the requirement of our guests. Thank you for your nice compliments regarding our rooms, buffet breakfast and our staff.

We hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Klaus Sennik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Lovely hotel with a riverside location (easy transport per boat). We had a very comfortable room with a view of the river. The restaurant and bar both have riverside views. The food at the hotel was very good. The pool is small but perfect and set in a beautiful garden. The staff were all very helpful and friendly dream riverside location, good food. Can't find anything negative to say about this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidayfanBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback on your stay with us.

We are happy to note that you have had a wonderful experience with us and enjoyed our facilities, especially our restaurants and the swimming pool. Your encouraging comments are indeed a great motivation, and this has been shared with the staff.

We hope to see you again on your next plans to visit Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Klaus Sennik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews