We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room with a view...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside
Ranked #129 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Room with a view...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

After Cebu I found myself at this wonderful hotel but perhaps at a very bad time. Was worried that the situation in Bangkok would be out of hand but when I got there, it was as if nothing has happened. The journey from the airport (Suvarnabhumi) to the Ramada was about 20 mins with no traffic on a very fast taxi which my colleague and I were on. Room wasn't ready when we got there so we sat by the cafe over looking Chao Phraya river. Except for the heatwave, everything was perfect.

We were upgraded to a river view room on the 12th floor from a deluxe room. Very much appreciated. Room was excellent with a separate living area and king sized bed. The bathroom was nicely decorated with very spacious. Service staff were good and always polite.

The hotel location is about 8km away from MBK which doesn't sound a lot but it is. It's the effort for the taxi driver to weave through the notorious Bangkok traffic and it took me 30 mins to get there. The roads leading to and from Ramada are just 1.5 lanes per direction and traffic is always heavy. So if you going towards the main shopping area do cater for more patience. If you don't have much patience then take a 10 min walk to Asiatique. It's a collection of a main shopping building and rows and rows of hip restaurants and pubs. There are eating places to suit every budget. After your meal, you can take a walk into those mini shops where many souvenirs are sold. We didn't manage to walk much as souvenirs shopping is not our thing.

Room Tip: If you can go for the rooms with the river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samuel_leecf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
June 4,2014

Dear Value guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your patronage and hope you had a great time with us on your recent stay, as well as we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to comments in our Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services and shopping center, as it is what we strive for every day.

Your kind comments will be passed on to our team and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Klaus Sennik-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    677
    700
    204
    65
    33
See reviews for
338
740
136
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed at menam riverside for 3 nights with 5 friends. We checked in at around 2am and were greated well and checked in and shown our rooms promptly. Great twin double room. Comfortable bed and room very spscious. Pool area was always clean. Only got busy on final day of stay when a large party checked in.
Food was as expected, not up to the standard of other 4/5 star hotel restaurants visited in Bangkok, but nontheless good food.
The main fault i have with this hotel is this.... we decided to go out shopping as a group of 5 girls. On the previous day there had been protests and a bomb around the shopping centre area. The hotel staff gave us directions there, but no warning. We only became aware after getting the shuttle boat (which may i add is very efficient) and being warned off by a stranger! A little scary.
However the hotel itself was very comfortable. Staff friendly. Great breakfast spread. Not best of locations though easy to get into the hustle and bustle. Close to the night market.
Overall enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaykesLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking your time to share your review.

I am glad to read that you had a comfortable stay with us enjoying hotel location with easy access to dining, shopping, and all sightseeings. We appreciate our guests who take the time to tell us how we can better serve them. The feedback receive from our guests is vitally important to help us grow and provide superior service to further enhance the guest's comfort.

Thank you once again for your constructive feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Klaus Sennik-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Ramada is a little jewel, far enough out of the city to give you the feeling of peace and quiet overlooking the Chao Phraya River, and close enough to be able to take part in all that the exciting city Bangkok offers. With spectacular views of the city and the river, modern facilities and impeccable service this hotel welcomes the single traveler, business person and families alike. The breakfast overlooking the river offers a wide selection of cuisines in an idyllic setting. The regular, complimentary water taxi service linking you to the BTS service means that you can be in the city with minimum effort. The rooms are comfortable, clean, modern and welcoming. Once you try the Ramada, you will make this your destination of choice.

Room Tip: The river view towards the city gives you the best of both worlds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your continuous support to our hotel and for writing this lovely review on TripAdvisor.

It is with great pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful time with us enjoying our good location where you can conveniently shopping, visiting temples and historical attractions along the Chao Phraya river and accessible to the skytrain.

Thank you for being our loyal guest and we would love to have you returning again on your next plans to Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Klaus Sennik-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tegal, Indonesia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is really nice only 5 minutes walk to ASIATIC night Market, and behind the Hotel is the CHAOPRYA river. Easy to get bangkok Street food here, and you can also enjoy river cruise from this Hotel. and they also have "TUKTUK" for free to drop us, just asking the concierge to drop us. the breakfast various is not to much but still good and enough. But two days stay here i can find plain rice, maybe that can be critictsm for the hotel, because many asia people coming here and they also love rice

Room Tip: choose room with river view, really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C_Agustino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking your precious time to write a review.

It is always a great pleasure to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. We have noted your kind comments on our Breakfast and shared with our team to look into the objective to improve the selection. We recieve very good comments on our Asian food variety. However I appreciate our guests who take the time to tell us how we can better serve them. Thank you for your kind comments.

We look forward to seeing you back enjoying at our hotel again.

Kind regards,

Klaus Sennik-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is 8 minutes walk away from Asiatique and there is a currency exchange service right outside the hotel.

The room had a nice view, bathroom was nice and beds were comfortable. Our only problem was the staff and location. The receptionist was not helpful and when we asked few questions, she reverted us to concierge desk. The concierge was a bit more helpful. The breakfast staff was rude as well.

If it is your first time in Bangkok, then I would recommend looking for a place closer to the city. We chose this location because we thought it was quite close to the MRT but it wasn't. The best bet is to take river boat/ferry but it could be hard to find your way without knowing the language.

Room Tip: Unless you know Bangkok in and out and can navigate without help, then choose this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AarushiGoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking your time to write this review.

I am happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you are warm welcome with our gracious Thai hospitality. Thank you for your generous feedback which I have noted and will share with our team. We highly appreciate your kind comments as we always value guests' impressions and expectations as it is in the way that we can continue to improve our service standards.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Klaus Sennik-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel on business. I travel to Bangkok quite a bit and have stayed at several hotels. I have to admit the staff were very friendly and efficient, which the last 2 stays in other hotels the staff were not ! Because we stay for approx. 9-10 nights they automatically upgraded us to a suite which was lovely, very clean and spacious. The hotel was very clean everywhere from the restaurants to the pool, spotless. Very good internet connections. My only advice would be is beware of the hidden charges on the food and drinks tabs. They charge a service and vat charge. But I recommend that you order room service, excellent menue ( better than main restaurant ) and less expensive not like most places room service out there is cheaper. Pool was lovely the service was brilliant and toilets clean and modern. I would recommend this hotel as a base for anyone visiting Bangkok especially as there is a free boat shuttle to the sky train. If like me you are staying on business do not forget to ask at the reception for a breakdown vat receipt as you only get one if you ask for it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write this fantastic review on TripAdvisor.

I am truly happy to read that you were satisfied with the Ramada Plaza Menam hospitality. Thank you for your high praise of our hotel regarding the cleanliness of our rooms, location, hotel facilities and services. We love to ensure that our guests enjoyed good food, good view and good services. Your kind words about our associates are very much appreciated. It always bring me great pleasure to be able to relate such high praise back to our team.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you back again.

Kind regards,

Klaus Sennik-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ibis Bangkok Riverside
#166 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,404 reviews
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#119 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside

Property: Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside
Address: 2074 Charoenkrung Road, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#109 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#117 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#122 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#165 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside is located on the eastern bank of the city's legendary Chao Phraya River. This delightful property sits on an expansive 3.5 acre plot with an impressive 220 metres of exclusive river frontage. The Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside offers magnificent panoramic views of the river and the Bangkok city skyline. Situated close to Bangkok's Central Business District (CBD) the hotel enjoys easy access to all business, entertainment and shopping zones by BTS SkyTrain, Chao Phraya Express Boat and the inner city Bangkok Expressway. Asiatique, the region's largest night bazaar, is just a leisurely five minute away but guests may also take advantage of the hotel's complimentary Tuk-Tuk shuttle service. The hotel provides frequent, complimentary shuttle boat services to the nearby Saphan Taksin SkyTrain station. From here it is just five stops to Siam interchange which sits adjacent to major shopping malls such as Siam Paragon, Central World and MBK. The 525 well-appointed Thai-deco inspired guest rooms and spacious suites are furnished tastefully and equipped to meet the needs of today's business and leisure travellers. Choose from a broad selection of luxury room types - from comfortable Deluxe Rooms, Grand Deluxe Rooms and Plaza Suites to spacious Terrace Suites. The hotel's Presidential Suite, with terrace and outdoor Jacuzzi, represents the ultimate in riverside accommodation. Dedicated non-smoking floors as well as 'special needs' accessible guest rooms for the elderly and for the physically challenged are also available. For a memorable culinary experience, guests may choose from one of the hotel's four outstanding, individual restaurants. Lighter snacks and refreshments are available by the outdoor pool and in the lobby lounge. The hotel's Massira Wellness & Spa offers a wide range of massage, beauty and wellness treatments for local and international guests. The Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside is one of the city's most popular MICE venues for business and social gatherings. The 22 function rooms are fully-equipped and the two spacious ballrooms together accommodate up to 1,000 guests in banquet style. The stand-alone Menam Seminar & Convention Hall, which seats up to 600 guests theatre-style, is also a popular choice for social and business events. The hotel's ongoing commitment to Corporate Social Responsibility, energy management and environmental conservation has been recognised locally and internationally with many awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Agoda, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Menam Riverside Hotel Bangkok
Ramada Hotel Bangkok
Plaza Menam Riverside Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing