We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside
Ranked #137 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Write a Review

1,762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    729
    214
    68
    33
See reviews for
351
782
145
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this Ramada hotel, room was very nice, lovely pool and near lots of attractions e.g. Night market is just 10 minutes walk away or there is a free shuttle from the hotel, it felt very safe walking on my own. There is a free river taxi from the hotel to the Sky train and river taxis up and down the river for a small charge.
The food and drinks were a bit expensive, but there are plenty of places outside to eat especially at the night market.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful, I travelled on my own with Saga, Natalie the rep is one in a million, can't do enough for you.

Room Tip: River view was lovely, nice wet room/bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaynor w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor.

I am happy to read that you had such a wonderful experience with us.

I hope you will consider a return visit to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Klaus Sennik-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skanderborg, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed 4 nights in april. Service, location by the Chao Praya River, room with wiev to the river, the charming pool, the facilities - and the restaurant. All top class. After more than 20 years as travellers my and my wife had this expirience. Top class. Not a single negative point to addres. If you want something excellent then choose Menam Riverside. The stay includes free boatrides to/from the central metro connection station - on a "Dhow" with free drinks etc. You feel like Alladin. Realy something to dream about.

Room Tip: Pick a rrom with river wiev. Fantastic to watch the life on Chao Praya River. The breakfast is a sto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Knud S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear valued Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your positive feedback on your stay in August. I am thrilled you were able to rest, relax and enjoy your time. Anytime you need to be pampered, please come back and see us here at the "Ramada Plaza".

Looking forward to seeing you here again in the future!

Best regards,

Klaus Sennik-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Excellent scenery of the river, nice place to chill on vacation!
The staffs were nice and they also have shuttle boat for us to the train station.
This hotel is pretty close to the night market, we went there and it such a lovely place to chill out.
But sadly they don't have balcony in the room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaisyNich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear valued Guest

I truly appreciate how well you captured our Hotel in your comments. Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful review here on Tripadvisor. I am so happy to read that you spent an enjoyable time at our hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Kind regards

Klaus Sennik-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Province of Alicante, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

You can't really go far wrong with a Ramada hotel and the Menam Riverside is no exception. We upgraded to a 9th floor room which had a large bedroom, bathroom with bath and walk in shower with a separate dressing room and lounge area with a small room to store luggage. So plenty of space to move around in! The room had ac, two televisions, mini bar, safe, complimentary drinking water, robes, slippers, toiletries and hair dryer. The room was clean and functional although the bathroom did need updating. We did not use the restaurants or spa but found the drinks at the bar and poolside quite expensive. The hotel runs a free shuttle service to a nearby evening market but it is only a very short walk anyway. There is also a free boat service to take you further up the river. The hotel staff are very attentive and very friendly and eager to help in any way they can. The only negative point of this hotel is that it is a little out of the main hub of the city so a taxi is essential but this relatively inexpensive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asturiana_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking your time to share your review.

I am glad to read that you had a comfortable stay with us enjoying hotel location with easy access to dining, shopping, and all sightseeings. We appreciate our guests who take the time to tell us how we can better serve them. The feedback receive from our guests is vitally important to help us grow and provide superior service to further enhance the guest's comfort.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Klaus Sennik-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ibis Bangkok Riverside
#165 of 861 in Bangkok
2,536 reviews
Ramada D MA Bangkok
#525 of 861 in Bangkok
796 reviews
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#124 of 861 in Bangkok
5,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside

Property: Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside
Address: 2074 Charoenkrung Road, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#116 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#117 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#121 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#165 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside is located on the eastern bank of the city's legendary Chao Phraya River. This Thai contemporary deluxe hotel sits on an expansive 3.5 acre plot with an impressive 220 metres of exclusive river frontage. The Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside offers magnificent panoramic views of the river and the Bangkok city skyline. Situated close to Bangkok's Central Business District (CBD) the hotel enjoys easy access to all business, entertainment and shopping zones by BTS SkyTrain, Chao Phraya Express Boat and the inner city Bangkok Expressway. Asiatique, the region's largest night bazaar, is just a leisurely five minute away but guests may also take advantage of the hotel's complimentary Tuk-Tuk shuttle service. The hotel provides frequent, complimentary shuttle boat services to the nearby Saphan Taksin SkyTrain station. The 525 well-appointed Thai-deco inspired guest rooms and spacious suites are furnished tastefully and equipped to meet the needs of today's business and leisure travellers. Choose from a broad selection of luxury room types - from comfortable Deluxe Rooms, Grand Deluxe Rooms and Plaza Suites to spacious Terrace Suites. The hotel's Presidential Suite, with terrace and outdoor Jacuzzi, represents the ultimate in riverside accommodation. Dedicated non-smoking floors as well as 'special needs' accessible guest rooms for the elderly and for the physically challenged are also available. For a memorable culinary experience, guests may choose from one of the hotel's four outstanding, individual restaurants. Lighter snacks and refreshments are available by the outdoor pool and in the lobby lounge. The hotel's Massira Wellness & Spa offers a wide range of massage, beauty and wellness treatments for local and international guests. The Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside is one of the city's most popular MICE venues for business and social gatherings. The 22 function rooms are fully-equipped and the two spacious ballrooms together accommodate up to 1,000 guests in banquet style. The stand-alone Menam Seminar & Convention Hall, which seats up to 600 guests theatre-style, is also a popular choice for social and business events. The hotel's ongoing commitment to Corporate Social Responsibility, energy management and environmental conservation has been recognised locally and internationally with many awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Menam Riverside Hotel Bangkok
Ramada Hotel Bangkok
Plaza Menam Riverside Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing