We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oriental Residence Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$536
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$516
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,971)
Filter reviews
1,971 results
Traveller rating
775
831
249
78
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
775
831
249
78
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverplaza suiteasiatique marketfree shuttle boatboat servicenight markethotel boatexecutive floorsaphan taksina river view roombreakfast buffettuk tuksky train stationwelcome drinkthe hotel offerspool area isrooms are large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
772 - 777 of 1,971 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this Ramada hotel, room was very nice, lovely pool and near lots of attractions e.g. Night market is just 10 minutes walk away or there is a free shuttle from the hotel, it felt very safe walking on my own. There is a free river taxi from the hotel to the Sky train and river taxis up and down the river for a small charge.
The food and drinks were a bit expensive, but there are plenty of places outside to eat especially at the night market.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful, I travelled on my own with Saga, Natalie the rep is one in a million, can't do enough for you.

Room Tip: River view was lovely, nice wet room/bath
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaynor w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor.

I am happy to read that you had such a wonderful experience with us.

I hope you will consider a return visit to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Klaus Sennik-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed 4 nights in april. Service, location by the Chao Praya River, room with wiev to the river, the charming pool, the facilities - and the restaurant. All top class. After more than 20 years as travellers my and my wife had this expirience. Top class. Not a single negative point to addres. If you want something excellent then choose Menam Riverside. The stay includes free boatrides to/from the central metro connection station - on a "Dhow" with free drinks etc. You feel like Alladin. Realy something to dream about.

Room Tip: Pick a rrom with river wiev. Fantastic to watch the life on Chao Praya River. The breakfast is a story for it self.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Knud S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klaus_sennik, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bangkok Menam Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear valued Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your positive feedback on your stay in August. I am thrilled you were able to rest, relax and enjoy your time. Anytime you need to be pampered, please come back and see us here at the "Ramada Plaza".

Looking forward to seeing you here again in the future!

Best regards,

Klaus Sennik-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews