We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Stay Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Unico Express Hotel
Ranked #805 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I've stayed in this hotel 2 times and all i can say its a budget hotel with nice and clean rooms. the breakfast is good (according to a budget hotel), the location is very convenient if you have the intention to spend most of ur time in Sukhumvit. Most of the Arabian and Indian restuarants are located few blocks away. U can go to the shopping areas of Pratunum by boat as the boat yard is just beside the hotel. The staff behavior is not good though as they lack in understanding English but one guy in the recieption was very helpful.
My suggesstion to the travelers is: u can stay in this hotel with the mindset of avg expectation of services with the oppostunity to enjoy the night life of Bkk nearby.
I will come back to this hotel only when i'll be travelling with my friends.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the main wing and big rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahat316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

They do renovation at the moment. I can recommend the Superior rooms. They are all new and clean. It is worth it to spent 5 Euros more a night. The staff is friendly. Don't take a Taxi from the Hotel to the Airport, it is a rip off. they don't have a free shuttle service to Nana Station. If you don't mind walking, the Hotel is ok. At night it is complicated, as many Taxi driver don't know how to get there, because it is a one way street.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osti73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The old saying is your get what you pay for and the Unico Express is a good example of that. I did wonder why their pictures on the website were all from the outside and of local attraction more than of the rooms.

I was very surprised and hopeful when I was dropped off out the front, very nice reception area and very friendly staff......all 20 of them. The check in was straight forward and the staff extremely efficient and was escorted to my room with a porter carrying my bags.

This is where it goes bad. The room is shocking, small, dirty, damaged and just bad. The TV only has 10 working channels and maybe one in English and Ill be here for week with just me and the BBC! There is actually graffiti on the wall beside the bed.....never seen that before! The light beside the bed is just hanging off the wall, the lino flooring was lifted up and missing pieces.

Anyway, the location is good and the price is ok and the bed is pretty comfortable but you can do better.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Hotel is central, reasonable rated, good and friendly staff, clean rooms and neat bathrooms rooms. What was the highlight is the good quality bed. I stayed in delux room. If I visit Bangkok, here is where I would stay.

Room Tip: Choose delux room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunjan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

in a nutshell, if you are used to staying in decent hotels when you travel but because of the low price you pick unico express, a bad bad decision. I stayed in this hotel 5 nights last year only because it was close to Bumrungrath hospital. Everything about this hotel is below average. You get what you pay for. I know some other decent hotels around the hospital now (around $60 per night mark). Never going to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomal62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I came to BKK every year , this the most terrible hotel , I has been stay so far ,
when I open the room , bathroom was dirty , and everything in room look old and dirty , the door look like someone was break in , when I inform front desk ,first in the begin was agree me move to other room in second day , and second day in the morning when I went to front desk ask move room , they told me hotel full booking , if I want move room I have to pay extra 15 USD to better room , I told them I will not pay extra money , they either clean the room they was gave to me , or move me to other room , funny thing is they have space for me to move after I told them I will not pay extra , really bad experience , never stay here again ,

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathu510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Mmmmmmmmmmmmm Value for the price but price is not everything, I will not go this cheap again, since it was just one night we booked in to the hotel, it was not expected, rooms were big but need refurbishing, it was nothing what they show on Agoda, the BF was OK, staff too was not that bad, when we came back there was no power and they dint have a backup generator so no elevator we dint want to climb all the way may be some 18 floors, we slept on the couch knowing there wouldn’t be AC too in the room, I wonder what happens to the elevator while on the move, are we going to be stuck there? check this before booking, overall this what you get for what you pay, if you’re on budget go for it or pay more for the TAXI and be out of town, this is not my type of hotel

Room Tip: Try to get in low floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crishanthe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Aspira Hiptique
Aspira Hiptique
#762 of 894 in Bangkok
253 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sakura Sky Residence
Sakura Sky Residence
#422 of 894 in Bangkok
167 reviews
Nantra Ploenchit Hotel
#787 of 894 in Bangkok
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
House by the Pond
House by the Pond
#433 of 894 in Bangkok
112 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Euro Grande Hotel
The Euro Grande Hotel
#598 of 894 in Bangkok
200 reviews
Sukhumvit
Studio Sukhumvit 18 by iCheck inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unico Express Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unico Express Hotel

Address: 74 Sukhumvit Soi 3 | Khlongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #805 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £22 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Unico Express Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Unico group is pleased to be able to introduce The Unico Express Sukhumvit, situated in the heart of Bangkok with easy access to a wealth of amenities and some of the most specular sights Thailand has to offer.This property offers excellent value for money to price conscience guests with a transparent pricing scheme that is affordable for all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Unico Express Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unico Leela Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing