We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A weekend with great friends, once in a life time!”
Review of Jasmine City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jasmine City Hotel
Ranked #265 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We rented 3 of the 2 bedrooms suites, only 2 with balcony. 2 spacious bedrooms with a private bethroom and lounge on each side. Clean kitchen with basic tools and a good balcony. The staff was quiet friendly, however, I only saw them during the check in or until 8pm and after that the hotel was dead! I understand that is an hotel apartment but a minimum of service should be present for emergency. (I could not unlock the safe and I had to wait the next day) The location is pretty good and you can walk easily everywhere, however, we could book better hotel or apartment in the area. Overall a good stay, just disappointed about my incident with no service around.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TastyTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

I've stayed here many times. Good selection of room types and good location (if you want the Sukhumvit area and convenient to BTS & MRT). Room service and restaurant food OK, plus many other options in the area.

Room Tip: If you want a non-smoking room, always double-check directly with Reservations - don't rely on y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AhBeng88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I like the rooms, smart design, comfortable bed, wood flooring, large toilet,good lighting, fast wifi. The swimming pool has a nice setting and good length, good fitness centre and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Very close to Asoke BTS and MRT, you can get to the Sky walk passing through the opposite building, just across the road: ask the staff for directions. Nearby there are many restaurants and bars, i like the mexican Sunrise Tacos, and convenience stores.

Room Tip: Great view facing T21 from high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAUPAU279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Have stayed in sukhumvit area every year when visiting Bangkok.
Found this hotel exeptional.Very helpful staff that understand your requests.
Lovely room very big & clean with a view of Bangkok. Just across the road from Soi cowboy & Terminal 21. A few minutes walk to the Sky train.
Would recommend The Jasmine.....give it a go you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pickos7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Jasmine Executive Suites is conveniently located near the Skytrain station Asok and Subway station Sukhumvit. For me, Jasmine is a bit expensive, but very nice. Big room with wood flooring, big bathroom, refrigerator, 2 free waters daily, good air con, ok cable TV (didn't watch much), and good wifi. Gym is good, and pool is nice but sheltered between two buildings limiting the sun bathing. One issue: the entrance is on the ground floor, but the Lobby is one floor up only accessible by elevator. A silly arrangement in my mind. I didn't use the restaurant (too expensive) but they offer buffet meals. Subway sandwiches, Little Italy restaurant, and others are in the same building anyway. Adjacent to Soi Cowboy for nighttime entertainment, and Terminal 21 Shopping Mall for daytime entertainment.

Room Tip: Seems to offer either one-bed or two-beds in the room for the same price. I guess you can ask for y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Stayed several days at the Jasmine Executive Suites. Showed up early and was still give a room right away, even upgraded me for free. The room itself was huge, with a large sitting room, bedroom and bathroom. Service was great, the room was done up early every day and the front staff was always helpful. You can't beat the location, right next to a skyway and subway stop. A short 5 minute walk to some of the best shopping in the city, and the nightlife it one block away. They serve a great breakfast buffet, they also had a lunch and dinner one but never had it with all the great restaurants in the area. They have full kitchens although I don't know why anyone would need to use one. The bathrooms have both a seperate stand up shower and bathtub. My only complaint was I had trouble getting the shower water warm, it was either too hot or too cold.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edward v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

My wife, 10 month old daughter and I stayed at the Jasmine Executive Hotel for two nights in November 2012. We got a studio room on the 30th floor, and obtained a cot to keep my daughter in during the stay. The hotel is located at a convenient location - a five minute walk to Terminal 21 and Asok rail station. We used the rail link several times to visit the super mall MBK during our stay. The bathroom had a tub, which was very convenient for bathing our daughther in, and the kitchen was useful for food preparation - especially for the baby.
The breakfast provided had a great spread of food which we really enjoyed. Enjoyed our stay at the Jasmine, and highly recommend it for those travelling with small children in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
S Sukhumvit Suites
#203 of 896 in Bangkok
908 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Jasmine Resort Hotel
Jasmine Resort Hotel
#250 of 896 in Bangkok
306 reviews
Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
#278 of 896 in Bangkok
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Asoke
FuramaXclusive Asoke
#156 of 896 in Bangkok
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine City Hotel

Address: 2 Soi Prasarnmitr | Khlongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#143 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#191 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £63 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jasmine City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jasmine City Hotel, Sukhumvit 23, combine business and leisure, the office suites with architectural, automated facilities, and the shopping plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jasmine City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine City Bangkok
Jasmine City Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing