We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel”
Review of Jasmine City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jasmine City Hotel
Ranked #274 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Chalais, France
Level Contributor
194 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Although this Hotel is well placed on Sukhumvit Road, the hotel it self has basic accomodation, the rooms are quite large and the self catering option is quite good,especially if you dont fancy eating out.
Beds are very average and mattress below par, I was bitten several times during the night and it was not by mosquitos! It was fleas, I told the housekeeping but I dont think they really understood,I took it upon myself to spray insecticide all over the room.
The staff are nice but are far from knowledgable, reception staff could not process my card when checking out, they did not understand the need for chip and pin system,ended up going to the lobby and withdrawing cash to pay due to this problem.

This hotel really suits someone whoo basically wants a base to operate from with out luxury, that suited me as I was there for 9 days, I would however try and find some where different next time round.

Room Tip: The rooms are best on the upper levels, avoid level 11, this level stinks to high heaven and the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    369
    79
    20
    7
See reviews for
36
42
99
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed here 3 nights and I stayed in a studio. Enough platitudes have been said about the hotel and there's no need for me to say more great things about the hotel. Instead I will write how convenient and easy it is to get to this hotel taking air rail and the BTS or the sky trains.

From the Suvabhumi International airport, take the airport rail link to Phaya Thai Station . Get off and walk towards the BTS Phaya Thai. Take the Sukhumvit line to Bearing and get off at the Asok Station. When you exit, there will be many signs overhead pointing to directions or particular landmarks. Look for the Citibank exit. It will be approximately a 200 meter walk. Just walk on the elevated walkways. Don't go down the stairs until you see the Citibank exit.

Once you get down the stairs turn left. Jasmine City hotel is just a short block away. You'll see a Shell petrol station on the corner and just cross the street. The building across is the Jasmine Mall. The restaurants fronting the Shell station are Little Italy and Subway. Jasmine hotel is the building right behind the Jasmine Mall. So walk on the sideway fronting Subway Sandwiches until you see the drive way in front of the hotel. The Jasmine hotel is a separate building.

The hotel lobby is actually on the 10th floor, just press the L (lobby ) button of the elevator to get to the reception. That's it. Just take the air rail link and the BTS to the hotel, No more hassles with Taxi drivers. My suggestion is that when you first take the BTS, get a Rabbit card. It's a stored valued card. You'll have to pay 100 baht (around US$3) for a new card and another 100 baht for the stored value. It can be purchased at the window counters. It will definitely save you lots of time. The queues to the machines were really long during the weekends.

Have a great time in Bangkok.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 29th floor and the views were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank billy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Right next to metro and skytrain city center is 10 minutes walk.
Wifi internet is free in the lobby but not in the room - but they use router to the rooms so can use surrounding room wifi.
Breakfast is very good not usual boring stuff.
Hotel staff is friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harleycarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montecarlo, Italy
Level Contributor
137 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We rented 3 of the 2 bedrooms suites, only 2 with balcony. 2 spacious bedrooms with a private bethroom and lounge on each side. Clean kitchen with basic tools and a good balcony. The staff was quiet friendly, however, I only saw them during the check in or until 8pm and after that the hotel was dead! I understand that is an hotel apartment but a minimum of service should be present for emergency. (I could not unlock the safe and I had to wait the next day) The location is pretty good and you can walk easily everywhere, however, we could book better hotel or apartment in the area. Overall a good stay, just disappointed about my incident with no service around.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TastyTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I've stayed here many times. Good selection of room types and good location (if you want the Sukhumvit area and convenient to BTS & MRT). Room service and restaurant food OK, plus many other options in the area.

Room Tip: If you want a non-smoking room, always double-check directly with Reservations - don't rely on y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AhBeng88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAKARTA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I like the rooms, smart design, comfortable bed, wood flooring, large toilet,good lighting, fast wifi. The swimming pool has a nice setting and good length, good fitness centre and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Very close to Asoke BTS and MRT, you can get to the Sky walk passing through the opposite building, just across the road: ask the staff for directions. Nearby there are many restaurants and bars, i like the mexican Sunrise Tacos, and convenience stores.

Room Tip: Great view facing T21 from high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAUPAU279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Have stayed in sukhumvit area every year when visiting Bangkok.
Found this hotel exeptional.Very helpful staff that understand your requests.
Lovely room very big & clean with a view of Bangkok. Just across the road from Soi cowboy & Terminal 21. A few minutes walk to the Sky train.
Would recommend The Jasmine.....give it a go you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pickos7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#204 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Jasmine Resort Hotel
Jasmine Resort Hotel
#255 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Tai-Pan Hotel
Tai-Pan Hotel
#284 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#86 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine City Hotel

Property: Jasmine City Hotel
Address: 2 Soi Prasarnmitr (Sukhumvit 23) | Khlongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#143 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#188 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jasmine City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jasmine City Hotel, Sukhumvit 23, combine business and leisure, the office suites with architectural, automated facilities, and the shopping plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Jasmine City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine City Bangkok
Jasmine City Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing