We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada D MA Bangkok
Ranked #519 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
St Albans
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Very average”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

This place was probably a market leader in the 1980s but it appears that no work has been done since then. This place has no sense of warmth, customer service, or comfort. Don't get me wrong, the hotel is clean and safe and the pool is an added bonus, but customers want more these days such as a good state of decor, a soft bed, a breakfast buffet that is well stocked and not like eating in a works canteen, and not be faced with a list of dos and donts and additional charges if you 'damage' your bed linen.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank theproclaimers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    289
    202
    82
    83
See reviews for
203
259
69
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
-Junction Hill
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The Ramada is a lovely hotel with friendly staff. Not in the greatest of areas, but not anything you can't cope with.
The local people are friendly and helpful and we found great market style shopping, just up the street

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Cotten J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada_DMA_Bangk0k, Manager at Ramada D MA Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear 'Cotton J',

Thank you very much for posting such a nice review on TripAdvisor.com about your stay in March at Ramada D'MA Bangkok. I am delighted to read you had a wonderful experience with us. I have shared your comments with our team and they are very happy to read your comments.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back again to Ramada D'MA Bangkok for yet another stay.

Warm regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The pool was nice on the 8th floor. Rooms / breakfast - overall service was average. Toilets doesn't have a water faucet (indians prefer it). 8-9 mins walking distance from pratyunam / indra / platinum fashion mall. Internet speed is bad. not a great view from my room and most of the facilities are outdated.

Room Tip: Choose this hotel only because of its location
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kartikannamalai82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada_DMA_Bangk0k, Manager at Ramada D MA Bangkok, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear 'kartikannamalai82',

Thank you very much for posting such a nice review about your recent stay at Ramada D'MA Bangkok. We are delighted to read you had a great experience with us. We have shared your comments with our team and they are very happy to read your comments.

And according to your mentioned on Internet Speed, we are pleased to inform you that we are now provided individual WiFi Access for each room.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back again to Ramada D”MA Bangkok for yet another stay.

Warm regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Staff are unfriendly apart from the bellboy Chokchai whom always smiled and assisted where he can. Rooms and hallway stinks of smoke, rooms are old and outdated and there are very few rooms with views. Would definately not go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Dinesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada_DMA_Bangk0k, General Manager at Ramada D MA Bangkok, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear 'Dinesh G',

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.com regarding your recent stay at Ramada D’MA Bangkok. We are pleased that we were able to further discuss your concerns and your recommendation is much appreciated. I have addressed this with our team to ensure consistency of service.

Please accept our deepest apologies and we very much hope you will come back to experience the service and customer care with which Ramada D’MA Bangkok is generally associated. When this is the case please contact us personally so we can make the necessary arrangements on your behalf.

Warmest personal regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Good location, good service, A one. Stayed for couple of nights. Nice stay. Location was another plus point. Its near to the malls & local markets as well walking distance. Preferable options for good 3 star property.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sujan1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada_DMA_Bangk0k, Manager at Ramada D MA Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear 'Sujan 1991',

Thank you very much for posting such a nice review on TripAdvisor.comabout your recent stay at Ramada D'MA Bangkok. I am delighted to read you had a wonderful experience with us. I have shared your comments with our team and they are very happy to read your comments.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back again to Ramada D'MA Bangkok for yet another stay.

Warm regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogotá Colombia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I was there for only one night using a Priceline express offer, everything was according to the plan, an average room, enough to spend the last night in Bangkok before leaving Thailand, the first shock was that staff's english is not very good, I have to struggle more that any other hotel, including hostels across the country, but that is not an issue, eventually you can deal with that.
The real problem was when I was going to made the check out, they want to make me pay again the room fee that I already paid to priceline, even when I show them the voucher and the credit card slip, what is worst is that the front desk person don't even tried to verify with a supervisor, she simply refuse to let us go and off course we was running out of time to catch our plane, so I had to paid again, hoping that I could solve this easily when I come home.
But even when they recognize the error two days later, I had to send almost 10 emails and wait a complete month to get the refund to my credit card, definitly not the last memory that we wanted for our trip to Thailand.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernardoMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Hotel is more like a 3 star hotel rather than a 4 star hotel. The breakfast is very good. The staff in breakfast area is also nice. Restaurant food was good and a nice experience. (Normal hotel prices) Rooms is normal clean but some bathrooms have muld in shower areas. Otherwise it's a bad old odour/smell in corridors. Some areas in hotel badly needs makeover.. The main issue for us to give the score "poor" for this hotel, is the staff. They did not act like a hotel staff should. If they would do something, they just answer " do not understand" in english. We think this is a management problem. Reminded us in a way that everybody in hotel was in the same family and protected each other if you have a complain. The pool staff was directly rude/impolite.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank LivetsMysterium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Eastin Hotel Makkasan
#200 of 862 in Bangkok
1,257 reviews
Bangkok Palace Hotel
#162 of 862 in Bangkok
1,548 reviews
Indra Regent Hotel
#303 of 862 in Bangkok
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ecotel Bangkok
#658 of 862 in Bangkok
512 reviews
Sukhumvit
Executive Club at Windsor
Executive Club at Windsor
#219 of 862 in Bangkok
1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada D MA Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada D MA Bangkok

Property: Ramada D MA Bangkok
Address: 1091/388 New Petchburi Road 33, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#245 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada D MA Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offers 286 tastefully decorated rooms, ranging from 32 to 38 square metres, including a variety of one and two bedroom suites tastefully decorated and equipped to please the leisure traveller as well as business executives. It features an international style restaurant with large Gallery of original oil paintings by a famous local artist which are for sale, a lobby lounge, several meeting & banquet rooms, 24-hour room service, business center, an outdoor swimming pool which includes a snack bar and fully a equipped gymnasium with saunas.D'MA Pavilion Hotel is closed to the Central Business District, shopping areas and within distance from the famous "Bangkok Night Life". It is also conveniently located near expressway to and from the airport and other destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada D MA Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada d`Ma Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing