We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Ranked #20 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing stay”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

i always stay in this hotel because of the quality of the staff and the services they provide. I adore the Chi spa services and the so professional attitude of my massor. Food is exellent . You rest there in a so quiet atmosphere

Room Tip: junior suite on the Krungthep wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Gilles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,016 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,995
    1,465
    358
    125
    73
See reviews for
1,584
3,716
469
1,005
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,868)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The noise level is ridiculously high and did NOT get a single night of quality sleep. Surprise the walls are not sound-proof. Strongly recommend to go next door to the Peninsular Bangkok as the prices are more or less the same range, but MUCH better quality.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
6 Thank Frequent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_SLBK, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Frequent T HongKong,

I am sorry to hear of your recent unpleasant experience. We would like to get more details and wish to give you a call so we can investigate the challenges that have lead to your disappointment and to prevent repeat occurrences. Please do give me a call or email your contact details to me at kieran.twomey@shangri-la.com.

I look forward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,
Kieran Twomey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanocuver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Shangrila Hotel has always meet my expectation to be a high quality hotel. It is certainly a nice retreat after a long day exploring the city. The staff at the Krungthep Wing were absolutely amazing. Professional, friendly and provide us with excellent service throughout our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank VT619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

A special Birthday treat for my wife , we stayed in the Krungthep Wing for 2 nights , apart from a single visit to a local bar and massage parlour we spent the whole time at the hotel , the room , staff , food at both breakfast and dinner were outstanding . This was a magical 2 days for us . What more can I say , oh yes , we have already booked a return visit for next April .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spudog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We were extremely impressed by the service of the hotel, right from the hotel car which was a mercedes. We were welcomed and taken to our room by front desk staff and did check-in in the room itself. Decor is just beautiful, fresh local fruits are put in the room everyday, service is outstanding. I absolutely loved the hotel and evrything about it. We had clothes laundered and they came back folded beautifully.
The resturant that serves Thai food at the hotel is excellent and the local dancers perform.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adma2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

The airport pick up was smooth as was the check-in. The room was a good size and generally clean. The wi-fi at times seemed slowed. The breakfast was full of options and was very good, a bit crowded at peak times. Good location to get around. I used the train and found it faster than a taxi given the traffic. The health club had a number of options and was very clean - even found a partner to play ping pong. Lastly, the staff was very helpful and made me feel welcome. Would stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank pmdworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

This was are second time staying in this hotel. Very impressed with the staff and hotel facilities. We ate most of our meals at the next2 cafe. The variety of food was astonishing and the food was of an extremely high standard. They have the best naan bread I have ever tasted. The dessert station was very tasty but the plates were not big enough to fit the huge amount of treats I wanted to consume. Highly recommend a stay at this hotel!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,255 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok

Property: Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Address: 89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#12 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#15 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 802
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, is a 5-star luxury hotel in Silom district, Bangkok. The design and appointments express the welcoming warmth and richness of Thai culture throughout the hotel, from traditional teak dining pavilions to the most up-to-date room features.The hotel has a total of 802 rooms including 72 suites in two wings, Shangri-La and Krungthep, and is adjacent to the Saphan Taksin station of the Skytrain, Bangkok's elevated metro system.The hotel also offers fully-serviced apartments for guests wishing a longer stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Shangri La Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing