We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Ranked #19 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, Dorset
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back.”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately, we only had two days here. Beautiful staff, lovely room and the hotel decor is stunning. we had a balcony room overlooking the river with stunning views, noise not a problem as double glazing was good. Traditional flowers on arrival and fruit in the room. not a special visit but they made it special x. Free shuttle to downtown market that goes backwards and forwards every do hour from the hotel jetty. can't do enough for you from arrival to departure. Even rang the taxi to organise a later pick up time as they said it was too long for us to wait around the other end. What food we had was very good especially the breakfast but afternoon tea was minimal maybe a few more sandwiches would be good. We ate out at is was very easy and reasonably cheap.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PEN54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,139
    1,485
    362
    125
    75
See reviews for
1,631
3,773
472
1,037
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,896)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Noosaville, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The best holiday accommodation you could wish for, the staff,premises,and location were excellent,close to the ferries,sky train,good food and shopping directly across road.The pool and services great.






Room Tip: Try to get the same lady as we had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon-letzion
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2014





























Excellent hotel, excellent food and service, free shuttle services along the river. The hotel is located right next to the train station which allows transfer to most attractions. Hotel quite isolated in terms of tour options in the surrounding streets.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Eyal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This was our 4th stay at the Shangri-la hotel in the Krungchep Wing.
Everything went as planned. When we arrived in the airport a Mercedes S-class was waiting plus a representative from the hotel. Smooth ride into the hotel with full Wi-Fi service in the Limo. Perfect start.
Upon arrival our request for 2 rooms side by side and on upper floor were met without any problems.
The luxury Balcony Rooms were great value for money, and beds and pillows the best you can find.
Afternoon Tea have gone a little down in standard as have the Evening Cocktail. Not a lot, but just enough to notice it. A little less food and a fewer wines. However, we know Shangri-La works every time for us so we will be back again.
It was a perfect arrival in Thailand after a 15 hour travel from Europe, get the jet lag out of the body and after a few days we were ready to start travelling Thailand.
.

Room Tip: Noice level on the balkonies facing the river can be quite high on the lower floors. All rooms are q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7-Henrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Restful few days. Room clean and well-functioning with great view over the Chao Phraya from the balcony. Staff very attentive and excellent food. Will definitely return if in Bangkok. Great location close to the Skytrain and there are also the river boats to hand.

Room Tip: Book a room looking over the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank OldBangkokfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My meaning staying here was going to gym and be healthy, the gym is fantastic
just need better service, and breakfast has gone down in quality not much vegetables and in the land of many fresh fruit u expect fresh fruitjuices and many fruits this nt the case any more instead s big area for croissants and dessertbreads, all this takes dowm my rating from last time, the hotel is very nice situated

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank olivensthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-La_Bangkok, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear olivensthlm,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. Your feedback on our buffet selections is very much appreciated as our goal is to provide impeccable services and facilities for all our guests. I have shared this with our chefs and the service team and we will most certainly look into these matters. If I could be of assistance for your future visit please feel free to contact me at ed.brea@shangri-la.com

Thank you,
J. Edward Brea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I had a great times there , the staffs were helping me all the time ,. Love the location , had many types of shopping nearby . My room was the best , it was big and lo9ts of amenaties , including a big bathroom with lovely big bath . My bed was king and i sleep well all night . They breakfast was great with top select .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucy x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 862 in Bangkok
4,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#29 of 862 in Bangkok
6,208 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok

Property: Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Address: 89 Soi Wat Suan Plu, New Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#10 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#12 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#13 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 802
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, is a 5-star luxury hotel in Silom district, Bangkok. The design and appointments express the welcoming warmth and richness of Thai culture throughout the hotel, from traditional teak dining pavilions to the most up-to-date room features.The hotel has a total of 802 rooms including 72 suites in two wings, Shangri-La and Krungthep, and is adjacent to the Saphan Taksin station of the Skytrain, Bangkok's elevated metro system.The hotel also offers fully-serviced apartments for guests wishing a longer stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Agoda, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Shangri La Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing