We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9,244)
Filter reviews
9,244 results
Traveller rating
6,919
1,682
408
149
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,919
1,682
408
149
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskrungthep winghorizon clubthe riverriverside loungechi spakrung thep wingthe main hotelbalcony roomthai restaurantdinner cruiseevening cocktailsour honeymoonbreakfast buffetfive star hotelwonderful hotelsky train stationnight market
Filter
Updating list...
4,112 - 4,117 of 9,244 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

A truly "The King and I experience" I felt like the Queen staying at this hotel. My husband and I stayed in the Krungthep section of the hotel and truly loved it. The staff in the breakfast area were truly attentive especially. The staff throughtout the hotel were all wonderful and went above and beyond to serve.
The evening cocktails and canapes were also good with a good choice of different food, and good drinks choice - a really good deal and well worth the cost. I would definately stay there again and recommend it to others, I can't wait for my next visit!
My special thanks to all the staff and special thanks to Henry and to M, and also to Gamonitha, who we met briefly but took the time to show us round the hotel, and the waiter by the pool who returned my fan after I had misplaced it by the pool. A truly remarkable hotel, if you have made Bangkok your destination then Shangri La is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Great view from room facing the river.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Excellent hotel, as you would expect from the cost involved. Room was beautiful with a lovely piece of Thai artwork above the bed. Excellent wifi connectivity. Hotel has wonderful conference facilities. Hard to criticise a hotel like this.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bleachedpink40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The hotel location is excellent on the riverside, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurants have lots of variety of food.The hotel downtown itself with lots of souvenir and tailors shop around, we end up at savilerowcustom tailor , we can them up and they came to pick us up.They make good .custom clothing, we also went to eat at silom village which is nice place to go to . We really like the swimming pool and also went on dinner cruise .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

So much less expensive to enjoy luxury in Bangkok. The Shangri-La is very beautiful and taking your breakfast outside by the river is a great way to start your day. Great location with easy walking access to Sky Train for the best way to get around town. Service, as always is impeccable and the room had great views and was quite lovely. There is even a free water taxi service to key locations on the river. I will definitely be back to this hotel soon.

Room Tip: Go for the river view side for sure!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

It was one of the best hotels in Bangkok and still it is! But the atmosphere have change from the calm thai smile to a very busy place, where you have to fight for your right to choose a chair, table or in which order you as a guest want your stay to be! So, not so much as a relaxed place and now just a continuation of the airports long walks for, check in or to check out and you hope the last choice, send you away to the old days, but the world have change to the the same overall or havn´t it?

Room Tip: Pick the suites with a wiew and a balcony, that´s pay off for a memory for as long as you live!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
2  Thank René G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-La_Bangkok, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear René G,

Thank you for choosing Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok.

We also appreciate you taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We were however disappointed to read about the lack in serenity as part of your stay experience.

Although we are a busy hotel, we do strive to give our all our guest a restful environment, whether they are traveling for business or here on leisure. Our apologies for not delivering a more relaxing environment as one would have expected.

As we do hope to see you back again one day, we would like to recommend our Kruntrep Wing for future visits. It is a more secluded environment to relax and has a lounge for breakfast and evening cocktails as well as it's own pool.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can personally assist you in any way via e.Mail ed.brea@shangri-la.com

In the meantime, wishing you safe travels.

Sincerely,

J. Edward Brea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews