We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service & Security insufficient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Ranked #708 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
pattaya
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Service & Security insufficient”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I've got an unexpected call forwarded at 4 am without any announcement from the Receptionist who is calling and what was the subject. After I woke up and could recognize what happened I found that the call was even not for me and I didn't know the caller. He just called the wrong baiyoke Hotel what can happen with a generic Surname like mine. Every complaint about that behaviour wasn't recognized or even noticed fro the SV/Manager. I just heard that this is the Standard to forward calls when they are sure the caller is the right one.

Also the rooms weren't very clean and had an old carpet, some mold in the bathroom was visible in teh corners too and the windows could be cleaned one day again. At the end it isn't a Suite Hotel because my living room haven't had a kitchen to cook something myself. The furniture was still available but no cooker, wash-bowl or dishes were inside.

The good things of the Hotel is the location close to a BTS station and the view (had a room in 35 floor). The Skybar might be good had the night time, unfortunately I arrived late and left next day. The breakfast/lunch buffet in the Skybar was nothing special but acceptable.

The price of approx. 1500THB/night is OK for these location but next time I prefer a cheaper Hotel more in the suburb which is much cleaner and the Service is a little better.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank volksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    235
    259
    155
    174
See reviews for
276
215
65
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Really feeling sorry to book this hotel by mistake.I have spoiled the family vacations and money by booking this hotel by mistake.Will never dare to book this hotel again as the front desk manager behaved in a v v rude manner,ac's were non functional/noisy.broken sanitary fittings,staff travels with food and other things with you in guests lifts.

Room Tip: Would never suggest any one to stay in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PCHADHA123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Despite reading all the negative reviews here i went on to stay at Baiyoke Suite as my agent in Bkk convinced me to stay there and i must say that i was surprised when i checked in! It was midnight and the guy at the reception was sober and cooperative,the room was big and clean! The only problem i faced was there were no hand shower in the toilet, the bed was tidy and all the amenities were well placed. The next morning when i went to the front desk i found out one particular lady to be bit rude with another customer,apart from that incident my stay in Baiyoke suite was ok!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahat316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lipa City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

It took time before we reached this hotel from our flight coming from Malaysia - it is not due to the distance of the airport to the hotel but the very busy streets surrounding it. The hotel sits amidst narrow streets lined up with shops even during the night for its night market, just got stuck in traffic. We were told by the driver that our stop has come to an end without knowing that we are already in front of the hotel. We had trouble bringing our haul of baggage because you have to climb down the steep steps carrying your baggage instead of using a ramp to let your baggage be pulled through. Good thing that concierge is available to take your baggage up to your room once you have your room assignment. The lobby set up is pretty good with a striking appeal. The place has four operational and well -maintained elevators to accommodate their guests bringing us up to the 33rd floor where we had our room.

Upon entering our room, I noticed that the room has low ceiling. Further inwards, I smelled some nasty odor, reeked like of some childs' pee. When we settled our things, i decided to spray the place with our cologne but later on, the scent was replaced again with the nasty smell. True enough, when searching the living room, i saw a used diaper in the open trash bin. I felt vindicated and a bit annoyed because it seems that the place was not thoroughly checked and cleaned before some one else is allowed to occupy the room. What I did next was to check the sheets, good thing they are clean, but I'm not sure of the cleanliness of some other stuff. I got a bit confused of the presence of the single bed in the living room, well, of course, for additional accommodation. The bathroom is cramped. We had a good view on the 33rd floor. The actual bedroom has its separate air conditioning system but was not doing its job well. It took at least 30 mins for the air con to cool the bedroom. there was the presence of another door in the living room which we are unsure of its purpose which is kept locked just like the balcony probably for safety reasons. The twin bed we used was aged and sagged in the area most often for bearing weight.

What is unforgettable here was that the next day of my stay, i realized that I had numerous rashes on my trunk. It was a bit scary for me because it was the first time that I had that number of rashes on my skin. I just hope they get rid of those whatever bit me.

The place has a very good potential to be elevated to an even higher rating for hotels as long as they rip out or change the carpets and do building maintenance tasks for the overall aesthetics. So much from all of this, the hotel deserves a compliment from the gym instructor who is cautious of the activities of guests not only in the gym but also near the pool area, I'm giving it a five for its variety and well-prepared sumptuous food that caters well for the vegetarians and the non vegetarians alike and for the courageous chef who cooks the food on the balcony of the 43rd floor.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We selected this Hotel only due to its location & proximity to the market places. Expectation levels were not high about the particular Hotel. We stayed from 19th July - 21st July 2013. My feedback on this Hotel as under

1. Excellent location specially for Indian travellers as major marketing places like Indra Square, Platinum Mall, Prantip Plaza, BIG C are all within the proximity.
2. Check In is a problem. Counter Staffs are not that well versed in English resulting in delay in check in. Security deposit of THB 1000 is kept at the time of check in
3. Room is with one ed room & one living room. Very old & worn out state of the rooms. Toilet facilities needs to be looked at & renovated. Only advantage is if it is in the higher floors, you get to see good views of the city. Evening time with all lights on gives a nice view of Bangkok.
4. Breakfast spread is good & most importantly it is in the top most floor, i.e, 43rd Floor & the view is excellent from here.
5. The area is very crowded with all small shops in & around the Hotel.
6. Check out is pathetic & it takes quiet a long time to clear formalities & refund the deposit amount. People rushing for flights might face problems due to this delay.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Anit1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertsganj
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed here, 2 couples. Hotel is best for shopping around and with plenty of Indian restaurants. Hotel rooms are big and nice and clean. Didn't find anything wrong. Lift is good and fast with no waiting, as written in some other reviews. Best part is the location of hotel.

The only thing negative in this hotel is that the staff is very rude, even the reception desk staff is rude enough to upset anybody's mood on a vacation. They should really improve in this.

Swimming pool is good size and the attendant was the only soft speaking good person in the entire hotel.

Room Tip: Seems like all rooms are the same. Just avoid rooms near elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jalanji_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

In Praturam, the famous clothes wholesale district of Bangkok, there are three Baiyoke Hotel belong to Baiyoke Group, which name Baiyoke Sky, the highest hotel in Bangkok, Baiyoke Suite Hotel and Baiyoke Boutique. I been stayed Sky and Boutique, Mid July to Bangkok was first time check-in to Baiyoke Suite, a three star hotel. The 43 floor Baiyoke Suite Hotel mostly are the executive suite, which provide utmost comfort and convenience. What I like is the room fully equipped with modern facilities, like 2 sets of tv, one in bedroom and one in living room,all with cable system. Other facilities included safe deposit box, slippers, hair dryer, weight scale. free tea/coffee and bottle water and a mini bar. And the international buffer lunch and BBQ seafood buffer dinner have 50% discount which worth to try. Unfortunately the front desk lack efficiency.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mylow62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
#295 of 866 in Bangkok
4,770 reviews
0.1 mi away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#352 of 866 in Bangkok
438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vista Express
Hotel Vista Express
#323 of 866 in Bangkok
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.1 mi away
Pratunam Casa Hotel
Pratunam Casa Hotel
#435 of 866 in Bangkok
6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Indra Regent Hotel
Indra Regent Hotel
#303 of 866 in Bangkok
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baiyoke Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyoke Suite Hotel

Property: Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Address: 130 Rajprarop Road, Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #708 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baiyoke Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baiyoke Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baiyoke Hotel Bangkok
Baiyoke Suite Bangkok
Hotel Baiyoke Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing