We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Ranked #708 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very Good Stay”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The hotel is located next to the Airport Rail link station, which is very convenient for tourist to access all the main shopping centre, and airport. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Book the hotel from their website as this is cheaper and comes with a lot of benefits compare to the hotel-booking website. There is no free wifi provided in the hotel so book through their website so can get 1-hour free wifi everyday. The room are clean and there is room-cleaning service every day.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babysakthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    232
    254
    150
    171
See reviews for
269
211
64
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Booked two nights stopped one in 255. Large room. That's the only thing going for it. Bathroom disgusting, Air conditioning awful. But the worse thing was the safety the fire escape stairs was full of house keeping cleaning material ad real death trap.

Room Tip: Don't use any room. Even one of the staff told me the place was disgusting
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DENBOY09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Singapore
Level Contributor
138 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Check in staff are efficient. Room is pretty big with separate living room but its a little bit old. Located in pratunam. Its walking distance to pratunam market, platinum fashion mall, centralworld etc. Staff doesnt really speak english but they will understand simple english, they are very friendly and they will try to help answer your questions.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MishaBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

The room we had was huge with living room and bed room. It had old furniture. Felt like you went 20-30 years back in time, but comfortable and spacious with dinning table for 4 and 2 couches, mini bar and TV.

The included breakfast was amazing and buffet dinner at a special price if you stayed there was overwhelming. Not sure I would come back for the room, but definitely for the food.

Service was very good. Everyone very helpful and kind.

Location was good and central, but did feel a bit too close to the "entertainment" ares since every taxi asked my husband if he wanted to see ladies every time he walked outside the hotel lobby. Maybe part of the experience and funny if you do not have your kids standing next to you.

Overall, we enjoyed this hotel and would probably stay here again for a few days.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otsu
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Went to Bangkok for the first time with a friend. An English Speaking staff named Kevin Mamaradlo made our stay easy. He's very helpfull and taught us our way around. The room is spacious with separate living room. Always have new bottled water everyday. The showers strong and hot water's working well. I'm recommending this hotel to my niece and nephew who's going to Bangkok real soon and recommend that they look for Kevin Mamaradlo. Thanks Kevin.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marikono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Check in staff seems friendly. Local staff doesn't really speak English and not really helpful. Asked for map and she just gave me a map without pointing out where we were or where the hotel was. I had to self serve. Didn't even tell me where the nearest BTS was. I had to walk abt 10-15mins in the oppt direction to find the sync. Anyways the nearest stn is Central. Overall the hotel is old with old furnishings. Shopping and nite markets around the vicinities. Baiyoke Sky maybe a better bet or Amari Hotel along the main rd oppt Pratunam Shopping Mall.
As for me not really a problem as I'm out most of the time. Only back to sleep and shower. Price is reasonable per nite with no breakfast. Approximately USD $45.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed for 3 nights with our 2 kids at one of the executive suites of this hotel on the 22nd floor. There is a separate living area with sofa/ chairs, though the rooms and furniture look older. It offers a wonderful city view from the room. Buffet breakfast on 43rd floor is worth having. The location is excellent for shoppers. But the hotel has a terrible check-in procedure. After an exhaustive traffic condition on our way from airport, all we found at the hotel reception was - 'Sir, there is no booking under your name.' Luckily I had the print out of booking confirmation handy and showed them the e-mail confirmation as well. Then the staff asked us to wait, and went inside. After about an hour he could manage things for us. But that's not the end of our disappointment. We booked about a month ago directly from the hotel website (though it was a little deerer than wotif.com or agoda.com) only because there was a deal of 15 minutes free fish spa and a welcome drink on 43rd floor included with that booking. However, the reception staff denied to furnish us with that offer. We were too exhausted to argue on that issue, and were happy enough to find a place to stay. By the way, paying directly using credit card may not be a good idea, as I have found their conversion rate to be lower than many other places.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 927RAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
#291 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,645 reviews
First House Bangkok
#353 of 858 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Siam
Residence Rajtaevee
Residence Rajtaevee
#361 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Vista Express
#340 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Indra Regent Hotel
#299 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baiyoke Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyoke Suite Hotel

Property: Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Address: 130 Rajprarop Road, Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #708 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baiyoke Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baiyoke Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baiyoke Hotel Bangkok
Baiyoke Suite Bangkok
Hotel Baiyoke Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing