We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get some of what you've paid for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Ranked #740 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The best things about this hotel were the:
- price
- location
- size of the rooms

Everything else was average. Two things of note:
- the one guy working in the hotel's cafe on the lobby level (assuming he's the manager) is the rudest hotel staff I've ever had to deal with.
- room service never happened for us. We called, but got nothing.
- 2 of our 3 card keys didn't open the room door

It's fine to stay in, if only for a place to sleep. Don't expect anything great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

311 - 317 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed this past week for a few days in this hotel. Had 4 different rooms booked. Overall all the experience could have been a lot better.

Rooms - they are old with almost zero upgrades, the A/C units were leaking water, showers and bathrooms were from the 50s at best, green tubs.

Customer service - only one person spoke English, again they are in a business where majority of their clientele don't speak Thai.

Breakfast - was awesome. On the 43rd. Great view, great food.

Location is great if you like shopping. Hassle getting to and from the hotel due to its location right at the indira market.

If the rooms were updated it would have improved the overall experience, will probably not stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mpadaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The main advantage of the hotel - ideal location for lovers of shopping and authentic Thai cuisine.
Baiyoke Suite - it's the usual three stars hotel. This hotel has a very good price . Can live for $ 50 per night or cheaper. There are interesting deals with free late check-out until 3 pm The rooms are very large : 55 sq. meters. Furniture and plumbing in the bathroom is really old , but still in good condition and working properly.
The room has tea and coffee facilities. Bring drinking water every day . There are bathrobes and slippers.
The disadvantages of the hotel include a paid WiFi. Only 1 hour per day is free of charge.

I love photography , so having a balcony - it's very good . Balcony is locked, but you can write a receipt at the front desk and balcony will be open. Perfect panorama of Bangkok is visible from balconies on the higher floors.
You can take nice photos of Bangkok , including photos of night Bangkok . There is an outdoor observation deck on the 43rd floor . It is not glazed, which is an advantage for viewing and photographing .

I recommend Baiyke Suite for shopping and acquaintance the real street Thai cuisine.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VicColon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The hotel is located next to the Airport Rail link station, which is very convenient for tourist to access all the main shopping centre, and airport. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Book the hotel from their website as this is cheaper and comes with a lot of benefits compare to the hotel-booking website. There is no free wifi provided in the hotel so book through their website so can get 1-hour free wifi everyday. The room are clean and there is room-cleaning service every day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babysakthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Booked two nights stopped one in 255. Large room. That's the only thing going for it. Bathroom disgusting, Air conditioning awful. But the worse thing was the safety the fire escape stairs was full of house keeping cleaning material ad real death trap.

Room Tip: Don't use any room. Even one of the staff told me the place was disgusting
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DENBOY09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Check in staff are efficient. Room is pretty big with separate living room but its a little bit old. Located in pratunam. Its walking distance to pratunam market, platinum fashion mall, centralworld etc. Staff doesnt really speak english but they will understand simple english, they are very friendly and they will try to help answer your questions.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MishaBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The room we had was huge with living room and bed room. It had old furniture. Felt like you went 20-30 years back in time, but comfortable and spacious with dinning table for 4 and 2 couches, mini bar and TV.

The included breakfast was amazing and buffet dinner at a special price if you stayed there was overwhelming. Not sure I would come back for the room, but definitely for the food.

Service was very good. Everyone very helpful and kind.

Location was good and central, but did feel a bit too close to the "entertainment" ares since every taxi asked my husband if he wanted to see ladies every time he walked outside the hotel lobby. Maybe part of the experience and funny if you do not have your kids standing next to you.

Overall, we enjoyed this hotel and would probably stay here again for a few days.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
#303 of 894 in Bangkok
5,063 reviews
0.1 mi away
Double DD House
Double DD House
#362 of 894 in Bangkok
51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bangkok City Inn
Bangkok City Inn
#757 of 894 in Bangkok
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Indra Regent Hotel
Indra Regent Hotel
#298 of 894 in Bangkok
1,513 reviews
0.1 mi away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#418 of 894 in Bangkok
451 reviews
0.2 mi away
PJ Watergate Hotel
PJ Watergate Hotel
#626 of 894 in Bangkok
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baiyoke Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyoke Suite Hotel

Address: 130 Rajprarop Road, Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #740 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £16 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baiyoke Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baiyoke Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baiyoke Hotel Bangkok
Baiyoke Suite Bangkok
Hotel Baiyoke Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing