We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miricle Grand convention hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Miracle Grand Convention Hotel
Ranked #240 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Just checked in today, lovely staff beautiful hotel, check in easy, can't wait for dinner at the Chinese restaurant close to the airport, IT centre, great views from your bath. The room so spacious spotlessly clean and every amenity even have phone in bathroom and fax on desk, luv this hotel. Jo

Room Tip: Our room 1517 fantastic bath has views to the sky
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel is near Don Muang airport and its accessible to Chatuchak market and easily access to Mo Chit sky train where you can take the sky train to Bangkok center. Checking in was a breeze but its a long walk to the room lift as this is a convention hotel as well. The room is tastefully decorated and clean. Its quite comfortable for short stay. There is a separate shower. The hotel is conveniently located out of city therefore we dont see much traffic jam. Room rate is resonable especially if you book earlier.

Room Tip: Higher floor can have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed here for a night to be close to the airport and it was very good. The room was very spacious which was a good thing, since there were 3 of us in 1 room. The beds were very comfy and the bath was huuuge :) The restaurant downstairs was excellent and the food was really good. Overall, everybody was very friendly and professional and I would recommend this hotel. Oh, I have also been to the spa on a different occasion and it was amazing!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cadia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel offers very good value especially if flying out from Don Muang. Close to IT mall, worth a visit. Good breakfast with a good choice of Western and Asian food. Cool bar on the 14th floor with cracking views and great bar staff.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank gjm299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

the hotel is very good i stayed 2 time in this hotel and the restorant of the hotel is very nice you can enjoy muisic with dinner they provide free wifi its bit far from city center but you can go by metro train and train is very cheep price staff of hotel is nice

Room Tip: all the room are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22saleem123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I've seen this hotel many times from the tollway en route to Suvarnabhumi Airport and always thought its name was a bit extravagant. Now, on my fifth and last night here, I can say that it is actually very good indeed, though the laws of nature have not been suspended during my stay.

The rooms are large and comfortable with a good sized bathroom. The doors to the room itself and to the bathroom are set an angle to the right angles of the room, so there's a feel of an interesting and unusual space for a hotel room. The breakfast and dinner buffets are varied, sumptuous even, and almost everything is really delicious. For the dinner buffet, there's a wide variety of cuisines, including sushi, authentic Thai food, freshly cooked seafood, salads, splendid meat like tender green pepper steak, barbecued duck and pork in garlic and pepper, with a changing selection every evening. There's lots of fruit and quite decent cheese and a huge number of delicious desserts, usually including two kinds of excellent ice cream. The dinner buffet is just over GBP11 or about UDS18 - terrific value. There's also an interesting a la carte menu, which I didn't try, because the buffet was so wonderful.
The staff are approachable, efficient, helpful and friendly and the general ambience is attractive and welcoming. For a big hotel with several hundred rooms, this is all quite an achievement. It is not a super luxury hotel at all, but it is, nevertheless, first class. I didn't get round to using the 6th floor swimming pool, but even having that available is a pleasure.
It's a good distance from downtown and the entertainment of the City but a taxi ride would get you there reasonably quickly in the evenings (I wouldn't want to risk it during the day). But if you're on business (as I am) and have transport laid on to get you wherever you are going, then this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BPJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Miracle Grand is located near Laksi railway train station and Don Mueang Airport. It was far from city. It is only accessible by Taxi. Nearest BTS statino would be Mo Chit station. It took around 20 minutes from Mo Chit to Miracle Grand, around 80 baht by taxi with good traffic situation. As bangkok is famous for heavy traffic, it may cost up to 120baht. We had a very bad experience. It was a raining night around 9pm, we backed from Siam area by BTS station then planned to back to hotel by taxi at Mo Chi station. Due to the heavy rain, traffic was terrible. Full with buses, people, and cars. Taxis refused to run on meter. They were asking price as high as 250-700 baht! We tried at least an hour then we gave up to wait for the rain to stop. Finally we manage to hired a taxi with 200baht. We told the driver Lak Si Station instead of Miracle Grand then eventually led him to the hotel because we realised they were high jacking the price due to the fact that we stayed in a 4 star hotel.

I would only recommend this hotel if you come for business which means require less travelling. Hotel facilities on the other hand are good. They have comfortable bed, big bathroom, big bath tub, fax machine, wifi, etc. Old furnish but usable. Staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SiangSia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.9 mi away
Centra by Centara Government Complex Hotel & Convention Centre Chaeng Watthana
3.5 mi away
Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok
1.2 mi away
Rama Gardens Hotel Bangkok
Rama Gardens Hotel Bangkok
#342 of 887 in Bangkok
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Casa Residence Hotel
Casa Residence Hotel
#579 of 887 in Bangkok
15 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mida Hotel Don Mueang Airport Bangkok
0.3 mi away
Ebina House
Ebina House
#623 of 887 in Bangkok
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miracle Grand Convention Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miracle Grand Convention Hotel

Address: 99 Khampang Phet 6 Road,Talad Bangkhen | Laksi,Don Mueang, Bangkok 10210, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#149 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#175 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £34 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Miracle Grand Convention Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Miracle Grand Convention Hotel. Here everything is done to optimize good fortune, from the style of the building to the choice of address. Step into a hotel that is a modern palace. The gilded walls glow like the reflection of the morning sun. Where highly trained staff awaits to bathe you in true Thai hospitality and service.The Hotels is located at the northern center of Bangkok with easy access to Muang Tong Thani (Impact Arena), Don Muang Airport for Domestic flight and only a short trip to BTS Station and 1/2 hour by Hotels shuttle to Down town, its perfect for sight seeing to the northern provinces such as Ayuthaya, Sukhothai, Lopburi and Kao Yai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Splitty, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miracle Grand Convention Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miracle Grand Hotel Bangkok
Miracle Grand Convention Bangkok
Hotel Miracle Grand Convention

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing