We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of President Solitaire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
President Solitaire
Ranked #371 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

i have stayed in this hotel a couple of times and the latest being in june 2013 and my first choice for a reasonably priced hotel is always the solitaire
huge rooms and a very co-operative staff is just one of the many reasons for my choice
the locations is just perfect too in the vicinity of the most happening pubs and bars in soi 11 and yet quietly tucked away at the end of the soi
i would recommend this hotel to everyone and will surely be back soon

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amitvmehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_Solitaire, Manager at President Solitaire, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear amitvmehra,

Greeting from President Solitaire Hotel.

Thank you for your selected our property for your staying in BKK in June 2013. And we are delighted to learn that your preference address in Bangkok is our property. Also, your positive comments about room accommodation and service are made us proud in our team. We will keep striving to develop level of service standard to value guest like you.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to President Solitaire Hotel again in near future.

Yours sincerely,



Peeraphol Jittiboonruan
Hotel Manager
President Solitaire Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    325
    172
    77
    61
See reviews for
132
328
191
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
126 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stayed for 3 nights, we had a suite which included a kitchenette, but no kettle! The room was large with a 4 poster bed and plenty of storage. The bathroom had two basins, bath and a very good shower, however this part of the suite was showing signs of distress and did need tidying up.
The location is good it's near Na Na station and is one change of train from the International Airport, there are a lot of restaurants and bars in the area but this didn't make the hotel noisy.
The breakfast was ok and the free Tuk Tuk service to the station was helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_Solitaire, Manager at President Solitaire, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Mr.Andrew S.,

Greeting from President Solitaire Hotel.

Thank you for your feed back about your recently stay with our property. I am delighted to learn that you like our property. According to your comment about the room condition. I would like to update you that we are now have a planning to do product development.

If there are any chance, I would like to welcome you back to our property again. This will enable us to show you about our improving in term of property and service.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in near future.

Yours sincerely,


Peeraphol Jittiboonruan
Hotel Manager
President Solitaire Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
105 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Our party occupied three different room types on three different levels of the hotel for a number of nights. Sure, the rooms were showing a little wear and tear, however each room was spacious (some huge), clean, good amenities, quiet and quite comfortable - the bed just right. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We found the free tuk tuk service to Nana and Asok BTS stations very convenient. The buffet breakfast had a wide variety of foods and really enjoyed the freshly made omelettes. The free wifi was initially a little tricky and a bit slow but was ok once logged in. The air conditioning was lovely and cool but the rush of air from the vents was little noisy at night. The kitchenette with full size fridge was a nice touch but we did not use the facilities because of the abundance of cheap local food. Will choose President Solitaire again next time we stay in Bangkok

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmoreBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_Solitaire, Manager at President Solitaire, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear travelmoreBrisbane,

Thank you for your stay at President Solitaire Hotel and we are pleased to learn about your pleasant stay.

We are acknowledged for the problem of Air Conditioning in room is a bit noise. We will find solution to solve this problem.

Myself and Management Team are looking forward to welcome you back to our property again if there are any opportunity.

Yours sincerely,


Peeraphol Jittiboonruan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

After a stay last February, I had written on this site that the hotel was improving after a period of decline. Having stayed there twice this November I am pleased to say that it has now regained its position, in my opinion, as the best 'value for money' in this city. Reception and generally all staff are helpful, friendly and efficient. Check- in, check- out was a breeze. I was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a Platinum Suite which is almost luxurious. Room squeaky clean. Fast free WiFi is available everywhere. Room service is quick. Wide screen TV with many channels in various languages. The free tuk-tuk shuttle was available when I need it. Breakfast buffet is varied and plentiful. A new business lunch menu is offered at modest prices. And all this while the hotel kitchen is undergoing renovation. Naturally, minor improvements would be welcome, such as a better reading light by the bed, more toiletries, perhaps an orchid in the room. The pool area is clean and a good place to relax. However, the adjoining spa has changed management and despite promotional offers it has yet to reach its former level.
All in all, if PS maintains these standards, this charming hotel is where I'll stay whenever I come to Bangkok.
Ahmed Attia

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amade0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_Solitaire, Manager at President Solitaire, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Amade0,

Thank you for your share a good feed back after your recently stay at President Solitaire Hotel.

We are delighted to learn that you always keep coming back to stay with us. And your recognition message toward our improvement in service and product upkeep is made us proud in our effort. We are still keep striving to make better improvement. Please lets us be your address while you are in Bangkok for next trip.

Looking forward to welcome you back to President Solitaire Hotel again.

Yours sincerely,


Peeraphol Jittiboonruan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

When I read the reviews of this hotel, I was a little apprehensive. However, upon staying there for 4 nights I must say that I had no complaints.
Huge rooms. Four poster beds. Massive bathrooms with jacuzzi facility in the tub. I never used it so cannot comment on that. The finishing of the tub could be better and the toiletries could be a bit better. But I am being particular here, maybe too particular. Actually I had no complaints and my stay was comfortable. Did it wow me? Maybe not.
One nice thing is the day I was leaving a Starbucks was just opening down the road. There is no shortage of Starbucks in Bangkok but one down the road is always welcome.
Right before Starbucks on this road, is another bakery. Very nice. Very good coffee too,
Now coming to the most important question, would I stay there again? I would.
But I would also check other options. So that's where it falls in my priorities.
Very good but not one of the best.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kainaz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_Solitaire, Manager at President Solitaire, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Mr. Kaizaz 22,

Greeting from President Solitaire Hotel.

I would like to thank you for your recently stay with our property back in September 2013. I hope you were have a pleasant stay. Also, thank you for your comment and sharing your feedback about your stay. We will keep improvement for the draining in the tub as per your advised.

If there are any opportunity, we would like to have a chance to welcome you back to President Solitaire Hotel again. please feel free to contact us if there are anything we can assist you in near future.

Yours sincerely,



Peeraphol Jittiboonruan
Hotel Manager
President Solitaire Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uga, Spain
Level Contributor
494 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 374 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Lovely staff but that does not correct for the terrible shape the air conditioning is in. It was blowing warm air, desk staff offered and I looked at another room which was just as bad, finally the next day spoke to a different person and was upgraded to another room. The upgraded room came witn a jacuzzi bathtup and seperate dining/lounge room. The air con in the bedroom was ok but in the other room was terrible so was forced to keep doors closed to trap the aircon where I needed it.

The beds are super comfortable and all standard amenities are provided in room.

Breakfast could be better presented as it doesnt look very appetizing. Although the chef making omeletes to order delivers a tasty and well presented dish.

Location of the hotel is conventient to local dinning and they supply a shuttle service every half hour to the main BTS station. Its a bit anoying having to sit in the lobby looking at the shuttle in the driveway motionless and being told to wait another 15 minutes until the half hour mark. They should do as many other local hotels do - provide it when you need it.

Check in was easy and staff spoke good english. Wifi is free but in some locations was slow, fastest speed was in the lobby.

The hotel manager was seen contiually throughout the day taking a hands on leadership role with his team, he continued to enquire as to my satisfaction with the hotel ensuring I was comfortable. A professional approach which I cant speak highly enough. Thankyou Sir.

Overall the property is old/tired and needs renovation and repair. I was expecting more for the money. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Insist on air con that works very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitepointer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_Solitaire, Manager at President Solitaire, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Mr. Whitepointer,

I would like to thank you for your constructive feedback about your recently staying experience at our property.

We are noted about the Air Conditioning System in the building is not cool. Please note that the Management Team now are try to correct about this problem. Also, we will keep develop for the items in the Buffet Breakfast at The Dining Room. And Tuk Tuk Service to respond according to your enquiry.

I hope that President Solitaire Hotel can have a chance to welcome you back again in near future. We would like to show our improving and restore your confident in our service team.

Yours sincerely,



Peeraphol Jittiboonruan
Hotel Manager
President Solitaire Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

The room was massive 85 sq. metres, however very dated as was the whole building basically its seen better days. Check-in was poor the staff seemed un interested with you as a customer.
The pool area was functional, however to order anything you had to relay on a phone which at times was slow.
Breakfast was very ok bit geared to the Asian markets. The hotel bar was non existing, however lounges were fine.
Location was the highlight of this establishment on soi 11 everything is there at your doorstop.
7/11 one minute away with a laundry next to it ( significantly cheaper that the hotel).
Summary cheap and cheerful with great location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_Solitaire, Manager at President Solitaire, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Mr. Steve A,

Greeting from President Solitaire Hotel.

I would like to thank you for your constructive feed back about your experience of your recently stay with us. This is a good feed back and we will keep striving to improve our service of our team. And refer to your comment about Lobby Bar at the hotel. Actually, we have a service of Lobby Lounge and now our Happy Hour Promotion at Lobby Lounge are during 15:00 - 21:00 hrs daily. Also, we are now have a project for change some guest facility in the hotel as well.

Mr. Steve A, if there are any chance, I would like to welcome you back to President Solitaire Hotel again to prove our better service. If there are any chance, please feel free to contact us.

Yours sincerely,


Peeraphol Jittiboonruan
Hotel Manager
President Solitaire Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#694 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
Sukhumvit
No photo provided
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
#557 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
In Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Royal President
Royal President
#405 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citichic by iCheck Inn
Citichic by iCheck Inn
#273 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Solitaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Solitaire

Property: President Solitaire
Address: 75 / 23 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#114 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#216 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — President Solitaire 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing in one of the hippest streets in Bangkok is the all-suite President Solitaire Hotel, offering all conveniences and comforts of living. Large suites and penthouses to relax and feel at home, a spa with sumptuous feel-good treatments, fine food in the hotel restaurant or suite, the perpetual energy of Bangkok's Sukhumvit Soi 11 with its exciting restaurants and chic nightclubs only minutes away. Each of the 126 suites and 8 penthouses has a spacious living area, a well-equipped kitchenette, and all the amenities to make a leisure or business trip a real pleasure. The BTS Skytrain Nana station and MRT Sukhumvit station are within easy walking distance, and we also provide a free tuk-tuk shuttle to the stations and to the famed Terminal 21. Central Embassy, Siam Paragon and CentralWorld, along with the renowned Bumrungrad International Hospital, and Bangkok's famous historic sights are all within easy traveling distance of President Solitaire Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your President Solitaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Solitaire Hotel And Spa
President Solitaire Hotel Bangkok
President Solitaire Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing