We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for the Price - Very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #143 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This was actually the 3rd hotel from Compass Hospitality I have stayed at in Bkk. The reason I chose the hotel was simply for the location and the positive experiences at the other 2 properties of the group.

Positive: Very friendly and helpful staff in every department, effective house keeping, great location. Rooms are fairly well equipped with all silver ware and refrigerator. Very decent internet connection (wireless)

Negative: The rooms seem to be different in size and type, while on the website only 62 suites are mentioned. Some are larger, others are smaller, some have flat screen TV others still TV sets out of some museum.

I had one of the smaller, older rooms and, gotta say, sometimes less is more considering the size. The room had a recliner, which was of no use considering the small size, a karaoke equipment, which took almost all remaining desk space next to my laptop. The TV was from another century with very limited channels (for those who need them).

Bottom Line: A very good choice for the price at an excellent location but do not expect any gimmicks.

Room Tip: Insist on a room with flat screen tv. They seemed to be a bit larger to me, even though I only had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C130Captain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear C130Captain,


Warm greetings from Admiral Suites Team!

We highly appreciate you taking time to send your feedback through TripAdvisor about your most recent stay with us.

Regarding the rooms at our hotel, we have 4 room types which are diffrerent in sizes and also some facilities in room. Our Superior room is 37 sqm, Deluxe room is 45 sqm, Executive Suite is 60 sqm and the Admiral Suite is 70 sqm. The flat screen Televisions are on the process so that the room can feel more spacious like home.

I will share your comments with the team who will surely be delighted to know that they have another satisfied guest on their list.

On your next visit to Bangkok we hope to welcome you back to Admiral Suites Bangkok!


Kind regards,

Sanpet M.
Hotel Manager – Admiral Suites Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 329 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2013

This place is nice and clean. Friendly staff. The room is a little bit old-fashioned, but it is a big room. It is equipped with a lot off thing you normally expect only at home (plates, cutlery, kitchen). Beds are good. Good aircon. All in all a good place to stay. Breakfast is at the adjecant restaurant the Parrot. This breakfast is average (no buffet-style). The hotel has a swimming pool, gym ans sauna on the rooftop!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoBodySPerfect1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Daer Nobodsperfect1,

Warm greetings from Admiral Suites Team!

We highly appreciate you taking time to send your feedback through TripAdvisor about your most recent stay with us. I will share your comments with the team who will surely be delighted to know that they have another satisfied guest on their list.

On your next visit to Bangkok we hope to welcome you back to Admiral Suites Bangkok!

Kind regards,

Sanpet M.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

* When we first arrived, the hotel thought that we had cancelled our booking and wouldn't give us a room. After repeated assertions that we cancelled only the first night and not the other three, and after forwarding an email showing we had still paid for three, they _finally_ gave us a room. This was quite tedious and frustrating..

* We went to our room and tried to get in. The card didn't work. They had sent us a room that was already taken. Apologies to the guy that I woke up trying to get into his room.

* That night we found there was a bus depot next door that kept us awake all night. Buses kept their engines on for hours and were coming in and out all night. This was a joy.

* The air conditioner was old and rattled loudly and kept us awake for the other two nights.

* The shower head was literally one meter off the ground. The wall was patched up where the shower head should have been. To wash myself in the shower I had to sit down in the bath. Quite funny really.

* The toilet didn't flush properly. Our solution was to use the sprayer to help with the flushing. This was an utter delight.

* The shower curtain rail fell off the wall(s) and we couldn't get it back up. By this stage we didn't really care.

* The water bottle in the fridge wasn't sealed. What the?? This was the only place in Thailand where this happened. Very weird.

* Room service... ahhhh room service. I'm not sure what's going on at this hotel but we tried to order some food for the room. The first time after 5 seconds they just hung up on me. So I rang back. This time the person on the line couldn't understand what "vegetable soup" was (it's on the menu, page 2) and got quite angry and started yelling at me. I don't blame them for not understanding english - but boy did she get angry!! I couldn't help it and started laughing while trying to spell the word soup. I gave up and went downstairs to the restaurant and pointed to vegetable soup on the menu. After all that it was actually quite good :)

* There was also LOTS of "massage" places on the street of this hotel, but hey, this is Bangkok, can't really blame them too much for that.

Had coffee and croissants for breakfast that were actually quite good. So all in all, I definitely won't be coming back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lachlan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Dear Lachlan B,

Greeting from Admiral Suites Bangkok!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write and share your feedback following your recent stay at Admiral Suites Bangkok.

Sorry to hear that our service was not at their best to served you during your stay with us and miscommunication on you requested. I have taken the matter up with the respective department concerned and we will try our best to rectify the issue. We are on our process to upgrade our service quality to meet all guest satisfactions.

Once again, thank you for your support and please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused on your previous stay.

Kind regards,
Sanpet M.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Regularly when in BKK. Admiral Suites is on Sukhumvit Soi 22 about 600 metres from Sukhumvit Road. Handy to Skytrain and MRT stations and near Emporium, restaurants, bars and everything. The hotel has and one bedroom apartments all well fitted out, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. The staff are efficient and friendly. The Parrot Cafe on the floor provides Thai and Western breakfasts and serves food and drinks throughout the day and evening. The rooms have free wifi, room safes, cable TV, study areas, and well equipped kitchenettes with decent sized fridges ( you don't have to empty the bar fridge to store your own food and drinks), Without a doubt the best value/quality accommodation in the Sukhumvit area. I stay here

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Joe_Lynch_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Dear Joe_Lynch_10,

Warm greetings from Admiral Suites Bangkok!

We are most thankful for sharing your positive review of our hotel through TripAdvisor. Your comments will prove useful to travelers looking for alternative accommodation while in Bangkok

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in a nearly future.

Kind regards,
Sanpet M.
Hotel Manager - Admiral Suites Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

The Admiral Suites is my favourite hotel in Bangkok. I say here regularly.it is well laid out with studio and one bedroom apartments with every facility you could want. Always spotlessly clean. Great staff. Really central in Sukhumvit Soi 22, close to BTS, MRT, shopping, restaurants , bars and the lot. Breakfast at the Parrot Cafe is great and meals and drinks are available all day at reasonable prices. Just fabulous.

Stayed: April 2013
1  Thank Joe_Lynch_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I travel a lot in the Far East, and this is my favourite hotel in Bangkok, bearing in mind the room rates. Good value for money, good staff, good location! The breakfast in the adjoining Parrot Café is very poor quality food. If you want a very good western or Thai breakfast for a very good price, I would recommend walking just 50 metres further along Soi 22, and eating at the New Cowboy Bar. Absolutely fresh and delicious!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower floors on the coach park side are a little noisier sometimes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Dear David3107,

Greeting from Admiral Suites Bangkok!

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor and we are most grateful that you had a wonderful stay with us. We take pride of our friendly and helpful staff that is always on hand to assist every guest.

We are appreciated your comment on the quality of Parrot Restaurant, we will try our best to improve the sevice and quality to meet all expectations.

Once again, thank you for your support and we do hope that we would have a chance to serve you again in a nearly future.

Kind regards,

Sanpet M.
Hotel Manager - Admiral Suites Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I had a one night stay at Admiral suites during August'12. Pleasant place with helpful and friendly front office staff. Good location and a nice swimming pool on the terrace. Proximity to the BTS is an added advantage...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmanair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Dear dmanair,


Greetings from Admiral Suites Team!

On behalf of all staff, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor and we are most grateful that you had a wonderful stay with us.

On your next visit to Bangkok, we do hope to welcome you back to our hotel.
Thank you for your support.


Kind regards,

Sanpet M.
Hotel Manager – Admiral Suites Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#102 of 891 in Bangkok
1,285 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#95 of 891 in Bangkok
948 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#309 of 891 in Bangkok
730 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Address: 38, 38/14 Sukhumvit Soi 22, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#76 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#112 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £24 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admiral Suites Bangkok is an elegant serviced apartment hotel situated in the heart of Bangkok. With its spacious and comfortable 62 suites and rooms, you and your loved ones can have a wonderful time either be it for long or short stay. Being located in Bangkok's downtown area of Sukhumvit's Phrom Phong, gives you an opportunity to explore the Bangkok's ever vibrant shopping, entertainment and dining with an ease. Our hotel's close proximity to public transport like BTS gives you a chance to easily explore the Bangkok city with an ease. For your further comfort and relaxation we do also have Sauna, Swimming Pool, Fitness center as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Admiral Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Admiral Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing