We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cost Performnace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #133 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
“Cost Performnace”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Admiral Suites is located at sukumvit soi22 where lots pf Japanese life style facility is gathered.
Compare with other service apartment, cost is very economical, while room widthe is good enough.

WIFI is OK and reception and nearest coffee shop breakfast is also nice.
We feel much confortable if more cooking tools were ready.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Katsuhiko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Mr. Katsuhiko,

Warm greetings from Admiral Suites Team!

On behalf of all my staff, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor and we are most grateful that you had a wonderful stay with us. We take pride of our friendly and helpful staff that is always on hand to assist every guest.

On your next visit to Bangkok, we do hope to welcome you back to our hotel.

Thank you for your support.

Best regards,
Preeyaporn Prateepsen Ms.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    186
    61
    20
    12
See reviews for
59
133
136
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Good value for money it was close to The things I was there to see. Easy to go there from the Airport. Nice and friendly staff. clean room and nice view from the room. It was easy to check i and easy to check out. Nothing to complain about at all....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Mr. John,

Warm greetings from Admiral Suites Team!

On behalf of all my staff, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor and we are most grateful that you had a wonderful stay with us. We take pride of our friendly and helpful staff that is always on hand to assist every guest.

On your next visit to Bangkok, we do hope to welcome you back to our hotel.

Thank you for your support.

Best regards,
Preeyaporn Prateepsen
Hotel Manager - Admiral Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Staff is very friendly, cooperative. Also the facilities and services are also very very good including the nice breakfast. I extended for three days in same hotel after my package got over here. Really appreciate the services.

Helpful?
Thank Enoch D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Mr. Akshat,

Warm greetings from Admiral Suites Team!

On behalf of all my staff, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor and we are most grateful that you had a wonderful stay with us. We take pride of our friendly and helpful staff that is always on hand to assist every guest.

On your next visit to Bangkok, we do hope to welcome you back to our hotel.

Thank you for your support.

Best regards,
Preeyaporn Prateepsen
Hotel Manager - Admiral Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Overall great. Been using Admiral for 10+ years. Great beds and always a pleasure to stay there. However standards have slipped on two fronts (one of which is not Admirals fault).

1/ The Parrot Cafe which is attached to Admiral is staffed by some of the most sullen, inefficient, slow and lazy people I have ever encountered. You eat your breakfast there, and can charge food and drink to the room, and they do room service, so Admiral cannot totally escape blame for not sorting out this crowd. They irritate guests and bring one piece of each meal at a time, ie rice, then 10 minutes later , the vegetables, then finally the main course. Then they bring your dining Partners food. Its PATHETIC and they simply do not care.

2/ I had to change rooms twice because the aircons dont work. I mean, they are turned on and make a noise, but they dont blow out any cold air. Nobody seems to have a clue how to fix them.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank stevepoacher8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Mr. Steve,

Warm greetings from Admiral Suites Team!

Thank you very much for taking the trouble to inform us on this. We have looked at the various issues and have taken the step to rectify them.

Your problem will be taken action and implement as the preventive maintenance standard.

Again, sorry for your bad experience with us, and will be very much appreciated to give us another chance to express our apology in person and offer you a compensation for your next visit.

Best regards,
Preeyaporn Prateepsen
Hotel Manager - Admiral Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is not the first time I stay at Admiral Suites...the reason? Because it is in a very good location (very close to Sukhumvit and to BTS without being in the chaotic soi or main road), because the room are quite nice, comfortable and quite big, because the service is very polite and good, because it is clean...Because I love the beds: very comfortable especially after a full day of tour...moreover it is quiet and not noisy.

Sawasdee!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank jigenalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Mr. Jigenalex,

Warm greetings from Admiral Suites Team!

On behalf of all my staff, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor and we are most grateful that you had a wonderful stay with us. We take pride of our friendly and helpful staff that is always on hand to assist every guest.

On your next visit to Bangkok, we do hope to welcome you back to our hotel.

Thank you for your support.

Best regards,
Preeyaporn Prateepsen
Hotel Manager - Admiral Suites Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Have your cleaner empty the rubbish bin daily.
Get your hotplates fixed.
Put some pots in the cupboards.
Get some mugs in the kitchen. (who wants small cups of tea ?)
Put some complimentary coffee & teabags in the room, some milk wouldn't go astray.
See if you can get the microwave at eyelevel.
Your receptionists are real sweethearts, but if you are going to accommodate international guests, give them some English lessons.

Overall I got better than I paid for, but there is lotsa room to make it better

Room Tip: It really doesn't matter what floor you are on, the noise isn't a problem in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Mr. Miles B,


Warmest greeting from Admiral Suites Bangkok!

Fist of all, we would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time to write and share your feedback following your recent stay at Admiral Suites Bangkok.

We have looked at the various issues and have taken the step to rectify them. We always try our best to personalize the service for every guest. We have taken the matter up with the respective department concerned and we will try our best to rectify the issues to meet all the satisfactions.

Again, we do apologize for the unexpected experience while you were staying with us. On your next visit to Bangkok, we do hope that we could have a chance to welcome you back to our hotel once again.


Kind regards,

Sanpet Mikusol
Hotel Manager - Admiral Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Good stay, renovations that didn't impinge on my stay, reception staff that once they understood the issue with the bill were happy to fix it. Rooms were good and now they are being renovated will be better in the future. I will return.

This last comment should not reflect badly on the overall experience which was good, the breakfast was good except for one item - the ham on the cooked breakfast, I can say without a doubt that it was slightly salty, pink, cotton wool, there was no meat in it. They would be better off not serving this.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mnissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Mnissen,


Warmest greeting from Admiral Suites Bangkok!

We highly appreciate you taking time to send your feedback through TripAdvisor about your most recent stay with us. I will share your comments with the team who will surely be delighted to know that they have another satisfied guest on their list.

As you have mentioned regarding to our renovation, it just some of our touch up plan to refreshing all the rooms to be more pleasant to welcome all the guests. We highly concern on the effect to our in-house guests so we trying our best to minimize the disturbance.

Thank you very much for taking the trouble to inform us on the breakfast issue. We have looked into the problem and immediate action will be taken to improve on our breakfast quality.

On your next visit to Bangkok, we do hope to welcome you back to our hotel.


Kind regards,

Sanpet Mikusol
Hotel Manager - Admiral Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#99 of 858 in Bangkok
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#85 of 858 in Bangkok
1,207 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#111 of 858 in Bangkok
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Property: Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Address: 38, 38/14 Sukhumvit Soi 22, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#112 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#118 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admiral Suites Bangkok is an elegant serviced apartment hotel situated in the heart of Bangkok. With its spacious and comfortable 62 suites and rooms, you and your loved ones can have a wonderful time either be it for long or short stay. Being located in Bangkok's downtown area of Sukhumvit's Phrom Phong, gives you an opportunity to explore the Bangkok's ever vibrant shopping, entertainment and dining with an ease. Our hotel's close proximity to public transport like BTS gives you a chance to easily explore the Bangkok city with an ease. For your further comfort and relaxation we do also have Sauna, Swimming Pool, Fitness center as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Admiral Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Admiral Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing