We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bangkok Centre Hotel
Ranked #657 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice rooms”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The location of this hotel is quite good, between the city centre and the Sukhumvit area in Bangkok. Clean rooms but the breakfast was not too good. The wi-fi could also have been better. Stayed here for one night before leaving on a G Adventure trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    193
    274
    107
    52
See reviews for
59
144
131
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

As part of a GAdventures tour (which was great) we met here. Based on previous reviews; I was expecting far worse, indeed, based on those reviews I stayed somewhere else before the trip started.

Its not that bad. Lobby and grounds are nice and well kept. The pool looked nice. Rooms are a decent size; bathrooms are okay (like a cheap NYC apartment bathroom-- tub needs glazing, new grout, etc); the bottles of gin, rum and whiskey and bottle opener in the bathroom seemed to imply that other guests are perhaps more social than I. The wifi was spotty. Beds could be more comfortable, but they were about the same as all the other budget hotels I stayed in Cambodia and Vietnam. My most comfortable bed was in a higher end hotel. Breakfast was good. Staff was a bit brusque but that was the same at my other Bangkok hotel.

For the price and location, it was fine.

I'd start a trip here but not end it here. Other than that--it was okay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nyasa07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed here as our G adventures tour started from this hotel. I don't mind budget hotels but this was just poor. The room and hotel was generally clean, but the aircon very noisy, insects in the bathroom and dreadful wifi. A member of our group had a couple of items go missing too, so make sure you make use of the free safety deposit boxes at the front desk. Breakfast and food in general there was poor so look elsewhere to eat.

Positives are it is cheap, and well located right next to a Metro station and a short walk from the nearest river peer which you can get the ferry up to the Grand Palace.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Location is superb just next to the underground train. The hotel is not very big but mainly the chinese tours stay here so its kinda like crowded and noisy. You can get better option for this price and location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vneeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
269 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is a very average hotel. The exterior, grounds, pool and lobby are very nice looking, even a little bit upscale. Our room though, was fairly small and the bed (and pillows) felt like wooden planks - very firm. Bathroom was older but adequate; in need of an update. The air conditioning was a bit cold for my liking and there was no adjustment in the room. Staff were not particularly interested or helpful (no map of city but rather suggested we stop by the 7/11).

People in our group did complain about some additional charges. We used our room telephone to make a local call to a friend's mobile phone which cost us about $7US. There is a bottle of water included with your room - the bottle is specially marked and left in the fridge. Problem was there are other water bottles in the fridge, available for purchase, and people were getting these mixed up. A pricy mistake.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed here like many others as the meeting point for our G-Adventure tour.

We braced ourselves for the worst, as per the reviews we had read.

We were pleasantly surprised. It wasn't the greatest hotel we have stayed in but by far not the worst. It was clean, quiet and comfortable.

The location was ok, at least the metro was nearby. We walked out of the hotel walked a bit and hopped on a tuk tuk and headed for the water taxis and had a great time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimbotomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Finishing our trip in this hotel was a bit of a let down. The room was adequate, but a bit dirty. The wi-fi seemed to be dial-up speed only. Everywhere seemed to be a bit battered and bruised, probably due to the fact that G Adventures seem to run all of their tours in and out of here. Everyone is either excited or miserable depending on the point of their tour and staff seem to be on edge and suspicious of their guests all the time. Breakfast was OK, but the dining room is not big enough at peak times.
Wouldn't recommend for more than one night and I'm sure most hotels in Bangkok are better, we just didn't have the choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canary_Exile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Twin Towers Hotel
#540 of 852 in Bangkok
653 reviews
Tongtara Hotel
#390 of 852 in Bangkok
218 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Centra by Centara Central Station Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Krung Kasem Sri Krung Hotel
Krung Kasem Sri Krung Hotel
#327 of 852 in Bangkok
212 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal Benja Hotel
Royal Benja Hotel
#337 of 852 in Bangkok
384 reviews
Narai Hotel
#205 of 852 in Bangkok
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Centre Hotel

Property: Bangkok Centre Hotel
Address: 328 Rama IV Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #657 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bangkok Centre Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
By less than 1 minute walk to Subway (MRT Hualumpong Station) and National Railway Station is just across, you would never find any easier way to reach city of Bangkok and other parts of Thailand than staying at Bangkok Centre Hotel.Just several steps out there, from our hotel, located one of the most famous temples in Thailand. It is known to the world as the “Temple of Biggest Golden Buddha on earth” or we called “Wat Trai Mitr” Additionally, Bangkok Centre Hotel is just extraordinarily closed to China Town (10-15 mins walk) where you can experience many of the best Thai-Chinese foods in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bangkok Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing