We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bangkok Centre Hotel
Ranked #657 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Budget Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed here as part of a tour. The hotel reception was very nice and clean and the staff removed my bag from the taxi prior to me getting ou tand it was in reception for me. Check in was quick and easy and bag carried to my room. Room in good condition. Bed and bathroom clean, although beds were a bit firm! Plenty of hot water available and soap and shampoo in a dispenser. One plug in the bedroom broken and unusable. Free bottle of water in the room also.

Breakfast was a buffet style with toast, fruit, eggs, rice etc with tea and coffee available. All very tasty. A cockroach was crawling up and down the wall though which is a bit off putting!

Location wise, right next to a train station. I only stayed one night, and didn really go out although some people reported that the location was great! Out of the hotel and turn right and there is a mini mart to get water and snacks and other essentials.

All in all, a pleasant stay and would return again.

Room Tip: Room 4026 was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nataleec7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    193
    274
    107
    52
See reviews for
59
144
131
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

I was very disappointed by everything excepts the location. The breakfast wasn't really any good and the staff made me feel unwelcome. We got woken up by the noisy cleaning staff every morning at around 6 am, when they would meet in the hallway and yell and joke. 3 nights in a row.
We asked to stay an extra night which was confirmed in the reception. The next day they had checked us out. When I went down to the reception to tell them that we couldn't get into our room, the receptionists started yelling at each other and running around. I feared that they had thrown our stuff out, because of the huge panic. Very unnerving and unprofessional.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scoogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

The location of this hotel is quite good, between the city centre and the Sukhumvit area in Bangkok. Clean rooms but the breakfast was not too good. The wi-fi could also have been better. Stayed here for one night before leaving on a G Adventure trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

As part of a GAdventures tour (which was great) we met here. Based on previous reviews; I was expecting far worse, indeed, based on those reviews I stayed somewhere else before the trip started.

Its not that bad. Lobby and grounds are nice and well kept. The pool looked nice. Rooms are a decent size; bathrooms are okay (like a cheap NYC apartment bathroom-- tub needs glazing, new grout, etc); the bottles of gin, rum and whiskey and bottle opener in the bathroom seemed to imply that other guests are perhaps more social than I. The wifi was spotty. Beds could be more comfortable, but they were about the same as all the other budget hotels I stayed in Cambodia and Vietnam. My most comfortable bed was in a higher end hotel. Breakfast was good. Staff was a bit brusque but that was the same at my other Bangkok hotel.

For the price and location, it was fine.

I'd start a trip here but not end it here. Other than that--it was okay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nyasa07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed here as our G adventures tour started from this hotel. I don't mind budget hotels but this was just poor. The room and hotel was generally clean, but the aircon very noisy, insects in the bathroom and dreadful wifi. A member of our group had a couple of items go missing too, so make sure you make use of the free safety deposit boxes at the front desk. Breakfast and food in general there was poor so look elsewhere to eat.

Positives are it is cheap, and well located right next to a Metro station and a short walk from the nearest river peer which you can get the ferry up to the Grand Palace.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Location is superb just next to the underground train. The hotel is not very big but mainly the chinese tours stay here so its kinda like crowded and noisy. You can get better option for this price and location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vneeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
269 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is a very average hotel. The exterior, grounds, pool and lobby are very nice looking, even a little bit upscale. Our room though, was fairly small and the bed (and pillows) felt like wooden planks - very firm. Bathroom was older but adequate; in need of an update. The air conditioning was a bit cold for my liking and there was no adjustment in the room. Staff were not particularly interested or helpful (no map of city but rather suggested we stop by the 7/11).

People in our group did complain about some additional charges. We used our room telephone to make a local call to a friend's mobile phone which cost us about $7US. There is a bottle of water included with your room - the bottle is specially marked and left in the fridge. Problem was there are other water bottles in the fridge, available for purchase, and people were getting these mixed up. A pricy mistake.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Twin Towers Hotel
#539 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Centra by Centara Central Station Hotel Bangkok
Tongtara Hotel
#391 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Krung Kasem Sri Krung Hotel
Krung Kasem Sri Krung Hotel
#316 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal Benja Hotel
Royal Benja Hotel
#342 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Narai Hotel
#207 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Centre Hotel

Property: Bangkok Centre Hotel
Address: 328 Rama IV Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #657 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bangkok Centre Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
By less than 1 minute walk to Subway (MRT Hualumpong Station) and National Railway Station is just across, you would never find any easier way to reach city of Bangkok and other parts of Thailand than staying at Bangkok Centre Hotel.Just several steps out there, from our hotel, located one of the most famous temples in Thailand. It is known to the world as the “Temple of Biggest Golden Buddha on earth” or we called “Wat Trai Mitr” Additionally, Bangkok Centre Hotel is just extraordinarily closed to China Town (10-15 mins walk) where you can experience many of the best Thai-Chinese foods in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bangkok Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing