We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first time in bangkok”
Review of Century Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Century Park Hotel
Ranked #148 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013

as two females travelling for the first time to Bangkok we found this to be a good hotel lovely breakfasts with very friendly staff nothing was to much trouble ,The room was very clean with a safe and a great shower. there was also a bath which was great for relaxing in after a hard days sight seeing, it is not far to walk to shops and restaurants and the over head railway would we stay there again? no contest a big yes !!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nannamaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

805 - 811 of 1,722 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

Everything was just perfect! The staff were delightful, giving exceptional service. The room was beautiful with modern facilities, very quiet ,clean and spacious. Enjoyed the pool.The door staff were very helpful with luggage and taxis, giving advice on access to sights. Spent a wonderful 5 days in Bangkok.The hotel was very close to pratunam;shopper paradise.Breakfast was huge.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andrewtripvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Yet another great stay at this luxury,quality hotel.Staff are polite and friendly,rooms nice and clean,food really good.Rooms clean and luxurious.Try and get a room as high up as possible as the views of Bangkok at night are amazing

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markthefish67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights in August. We found it to be a lovely hotel with great staff. Whenever we sent an email, (we first wanted to know about trips, then we were delayed for 27 hours at heathrow so needed them to know we were going to be late) the staff were quick and polite in their replies. The foyer was a beautiful and welcome rest from the heat of Bangkok, the room was very spacious and, although perhaps not the most beautiful decor, had an amazing bed and massive bathroom. The views, too, were pretty cool! The location is perhaps the only minor down point, but only if you are averse to walking for more than 5 minutes. The sky train is very nearby at Victory Monument and when we visited the grand palace the taxi cost only 100B!! We would have no hesitation in going straight back to this hotel. It was a fantastic start to our holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My family and I booked this hotel via the flight centre, fairly last minute. On arrival we were greeted by a number of rude and obnoxious front of house staff. Who I may add spoke to my family and I like rubbish. This wasn't what we wanted after 9 hour train journey from Chiang Mai.

However, whilst the front of house staff were very rude and obnoxious I have to say the majority of the people who work there are extremely pleasant. One would expect such quality of service when paying top prices for basic products. Drinks will cost you 4 times the price than anywhere else within the local area. And if you decided to venture off out you'd be hard pressed to find anywhere.

This hotel is completely out of the way (Very bad location). The internet is extortionate I would not recommend this hotel.

Please look for another hotel.

Whilst this review may seem a little harsh, my experience wasnt the best. I do have to say the hotel facilities are rather nice. I mean the pool and the gym. Maybe if you are stopping off and just want somewhere quiet to stay this may be for you. Albeit you must have an unlimited budget!

I hope this helps.

SO to recap

Front of house staff terrible.
Room service can be ordered and charged to your room (but i may add you will not receive it)
Wifi is very very expensive
Out of town - cost of taxi lets say to khao san road will cost 300 baht (min)
Opportunities to eat out locally are limited to a 7/11.
Facilities are good. Gym and Pool very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Since the travel agent booked the hotel, we were not sure if the standard would cope up with our expectation. However, from the time we checked in till checkout we experienced an excellent hospitality in all sense. Name a few, the lobby/reception area with well trained polite staff, rooms, toilet, room service, morning breakfast which the kids enjoyed the most, housekeeping, restaurant etc. all with high standard. I would suggest this hotel to my other family members and friends for sure. Location was the only concern, but not at all out of the city.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the highway where we stayed was very panoramic and it was on the 21st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Premnath56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Large modern hotel, attractive, spotlessly clean good for tourists and business travellers. Great breakfast choice. Walk just down the road to shopping areas and lots of cheap eating places. It is what it is a big hotel in a big city. Half an hour from airport. Used it as a stopover. We were picked up and returned to airport by hotelbeds of Thailand.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chitchat78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Royal View Resort
#127 of 887 in Bangkok
819 reviews
Phayathai
The Sukosol
The Sukosol
#111 of 887 in Bangkok
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#113 of 887 in Bangkok
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Hotel

Address: 9 Ratchaprarop Road | Pratunam-Victory Monument, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#108 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#127 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#148 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £48 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First class international standard city hotel in the Pratunam‐Victory Monument commercial and shopping area. Banks, restaurants, department stores, and night market at the Hotel’s doorstep. Situated across from spacious, public park area. Short walking distance to the Mass Transit System. Hotel located down the road to the Airport Link. Direct access to the express way to the International Airport, Chatuchak Market,Convention Centers, Downtown Duty Free Mall and other major tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Century Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Century Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing