We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great breakfast and helpful staff.”
Review of Century Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Century Park Hotel
Ranked #146 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed here two nights before our tour and one night after the tour. The rooms were clean, quiet and roomy. The breakfast spread was great offering eastern and western foods. I had a problem with my credit card and the conceirge let me use their phone to make what turned out to be a lengthy call to straighten things out. Easy to get to the sky train to go where ever you want! I would definitely stay here again. The only negative was they wanted to charge us for ice for our sodas we brought to the room - we said thanks but no thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank whiskersonkittens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

785 - 791 of 1,704 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed 5 nights here, and really enjoyed our stay. The place was clean and tidy the staff friendly and helpful and the food was great. The location suited us well as we mastered the skytrain which was walling distance to get to. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 567JAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in August 2013. Lobby area huge and welcoming. Concierge were friendly, but be warned they offer trips around Bangkok with a driver separate to the hotel and the prices are extortionate, we definitely got ripped off. Room was spacious and cool, nice bathroom with separate walk in shower and bath. Good views of bangkok from the high floors. Nice pool area and towels provided in the gym for the pool. Helpful hotel staff and amazing patisserie near the lift which did lovely cakes and croissants.

Downsides: Location is not good. Nothing in the local area except massage parlors and a 7/11 (turn left outside the hotel). Breakfast was not very good, not a lot of choice and dinner buffet in downstairs restaurant was horrible!!! Rip off prices for 700 tbh per person buffet!. Tailor in the hotel was not a nice person, made up prices each time you went in and was rude.

TIPS
Ask for room on a high floor
Use the tailor down the Road (Express Tailor) just past the 7/11 for good quality and prices as well as convenience, run by a lovely helpful man.
Eat in the Patisserie for snacks
Do not eat dinner in the restaurant downstairs
Be prepared to take taxi's everywhere (300 thb to kho san road etc)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravelEurope87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed at Century Park for the first 5 nights of our recent trip to Thailand. We stayed in a Junior Suite which was comfortable and spacious. The staff were friendly and polite. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and also the seafood buffet on Friday and Saturday night. The pool was a welcome respite from the city. The gym was well equipped and maintained. Door staff arranged taxis as required. The hotel is within walking distance to transit centre and markets etc. There are a number of 7-11's close by for essentials. Overall we enjoyed our stay at Century Park and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views over the city, especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarenLQldAust_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

as two females travelling for the first time to Bangkok we found this to be a good hotel lovely breakfasts with very friendly staff nothing was to much trouble ,The room was very clean with a safe and a great shower. there was also a bath which was great for relaxing in after a hard days sight seeing, it is not far to walk to shops and restaurants and the over head railway would we stay there again? no contest a big yes !!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nannamaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Everything was just perfect! The staff were delightful, giving exceptional service. The room was beautiful with modern facilities, very quiet ,clean and spacious. Enjoyed the pool.The door staff were very helpful with luggage and taxis, giving advice on access to sights. Spent a wonderful 5 days in Bangkok.The hotel was very close to pratunam;shopper paradise.Breakfast was huge.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andrewtripvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Yet another great stay at this luxury,quality hotel.Staff are polite and friendly,rooms nice and clean,food really good.Rooms clean and luxurious.Try and get a room as high up as possible as the views of Bangkok at night are amazing

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markthefish67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Royal View Resort
#125 of 885 in Bangkok
817 reviews
The Sukosol
#105 of 885 in Bangkok
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Hotel

Address: 9 Ratchaprarop Road | Pratunam-Victory Monument, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#108 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#126 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#148 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £48 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First class international standard city hotel in the Pratunam‐Victory Monument commercial and shopping area. Banks, restaurants, department stores, and night market at the Hotel’s doorstep. Situated across from spacious, public park area. Short walking distance to the Mass Transit System. Hotel located down the road to the Airport Link. Direct access to the express way to the International Airport, Chatuchak Market,Convention Centers, Downtown Duty Free Mall and other major tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Travelbag, Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Century Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Century Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing