We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Century Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$243
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,832)
Filter reviews
1,832 results
Traveller rating
578
942
244
42
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
942
244
42
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictory monumentstayed here for nightsnice hotelminute walkfloating marketgrand palacetuk tuktour deskmini barshort staybreakfast buffetsky train stationnice poollong flightstreet foodpool area isthe river
Filter
Updating list...
865 - 870 of 1,832 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is a pretty hotel that is a typical high-rise tourist hotel. We stayed here as part of a Value World Tour. This would not be a place I would pick on my own. A lot of the guests there were part of a tour package. The hotel restaurant was outrageously expensive and a lot of the staff did not speak English. The hotel is right next to a temple that played music every moring for about an hour. So, if you want to sleep in and your room is situated by the temple, forget it.

Room Tip: Don't have a room that is on the side of the temple. It is noisy early in the morining.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarlaMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Staff ran outside after we had checked out asking for further payment for things not itemised on the room bill. We didn't agree with the charges but paid them to be left alone as they were very disrespectful and persistent. They did not provide us the 15% discount on all food charged to the room. In actuality they owed us money instead of coming back twice and asking for more. Upon leaving they offered a private taxi to the airport and tricked us into paying 1200 tbh although assured us this covered all taxes. The tax I noticed was 20 baht when the driver went through the toll booth and the entire taxi journey was less than 20 minutes. The staff were constantly asking what we had paid for items in the city as if to gauge how easily mislead or ripped off we could be and then would take maximum advantage. Every time we visited the front desk we were made to feel as though we were inconveniencing them terribly. DO NOT RECOMMEND staying here, be very wary.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SignedInBlood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Has an impressive foyer and super helpful reception staff and doormen. We just loved this place, clean and comfortable.

Breakfast was tasty with a wide choice to get ready to do battle with the traffic.

A trip was arranged by the hotel staff quickly and efficiently, we even ended up as the only ones on the grand palace tour with the lady who booked it as our own personal guide, without having to pay extra.

The room is comfortable with all you need and more, including phone in the loo and speakers so you can hear the TV while taking a shower! Good view from the 9th floor.

We booked this hotel because it is a short walk to the sky train which we used everyday and so served as a great base. The skytrain is clean, cheap and most importantly air conditioned. Plus it gets you to all the good spots for shopping, eating and people watching.

We will be back to this hotel.

The only thing that annoyed me about this hotel is the confusion over which bottles of water are free and which you pay for.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ALynchy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Bangkok has some wonderful hotels but this is not one of them. After traveling for 37 hours we arrive at the hotel at 7:00 a.m. Although the hotel had been advised of our early arrival, our room was not ready and we had to wait for three hours before receiving our room. The hotel made no effort to make us comfortable while we waited (not even offering us coffee or breakfast) and the front desk acted annoyed when we asked how much longer we would have to wait. When we finally got our room it was a further disappointment. The furnishings were old and dingy, the carpet torn and dirty and the bathroom had mold and cracked tile. However, the worst was the horrible nauseating smell of adhesives coming from the renovation work being done two floors below. Also the hotel is not in a great neighborhood. The only positives about our stay was the restaurant which was good and the public areas which were nice. I would recommend spending a little more a staying in one of the excellent hotels along the river.

Room Tip: Make sure that you get a room below where any renovation work is being done. Also ask for a room that has been recently renovated.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanibelSandyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed in that hotel in the first week of Oct. because our Thailand trip started from that hotel.
We arrived 1 day earlier and paid for the extra night our-self. The next few nights were already included in our tour package.
Location is good. Breakfast is plentiful.
We only complained about the cleanness of the room.
We asked twice, even to the manager to clean the room, bathroom , and change sheets after 3 nights stay. The room and bathroom's floor were never cleaned . They only made up the bed with the used sheets and put new towels. After so many nights staying in and paying for that hotel, I think we were entitled to a better service.
I would think twice to stay in that hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews