We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a lovely stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Century Park Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Century Park Hotel
Ranked #144 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
DURBAN SOUTH AFRICA
Level Contributor
332 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“a lovely stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

we arrived at century park hotel at midnight due to plane delay as there was heavy storm. but the staff at the hotel was awaiting our arrival and welcomed us with a smile. rooms very spacious and cosy. tea and coffee are complimentary .breakfast is a buffet , and is really delicious. there is a bar and a coffee shop in the large lobby area, the lobby area set up is done very nicely with good furniture to make one very comfortable .there is spa and one can get a Thai massage in the hotel. there is a free shuttle from hotel to Siam and MBK shopping cntre at 10am and 1pm. the market area is a walking distance about 10mins, there are lot of shops around the hotel about 5mins walks.from hotel. hotel laundry service very expensive, so we found one just close to the hotel and it was quiet reasonable .On the whole we had a great and good stay at this hotel. would recommend one to try this hotel because breakfast very good.

Room Tip: the higher the floor the better the view. above floor 16 , good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SHDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    826
    217
    33
    19
See reviews for
188
909
79
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Level Contributor
293 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

There are lots of positives about this hotel. We had a superior room with breakfast and unlimited wifi. The room was spacious and well presented with a safe, dressing gown and slippers. There was a free shuttle bus running daily from the hotel at 10am and 1pm to the Siam and MBK shopping centres. A taxi journey from the airport to the hotel costs between 350 and 500 Baht (between £7 and £10). There is a great shop in the hotel selling designer handbags and souvenirs and there is also a tailor's shop and tour desk. There are two restaurants in the hotel and both were excellent, as was the breakfast. I feel that the hotel should offer some incentives to the guests to get them to eat in the hotel because both restaurants are very quiet and lack atmosphere. There were plenty members of staff around the hotel to support guests. There were, however, a few minuses. The hotel was not well located, although you could walk in both directions and find shops and street markets. The advantage of this location was that the area was not touristy but although taxis were really cheap,the journeys took a long time because of the traffic problems in Bangkok. Also, when we asked for a map in reception we were told that we had to pay 200 Baht (£4) for the map in the room although free maps were available at other places. Also a hotel directory in the room would have been useful for guidance. I would definitely use this hotel again if I returned to Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

This was an okay hotel but overall I think there are better choices.
Pros: Air conditioning worked very well, which was important on Bangkok. The hotel was clean. They had some american outlets, which for us anyhow was convenient. Walking distance to sky train. Water pressure was good in the bathroom.
Negatives: I think there are better areas to stay in Bangkok. This location was not good aside from the fact that it was at least walking distance to the sky train. There are other districts where you could stay which have more desirable shopping and restaurants right nearby.
The food and drink was overpriced. staff was courteous but not particularly knowledgeable.
Bathroom was ok, functional but shower had a few cracked tiles and mold, though it is so humid in Bangkok I imagine this is difficult to avoid.
Bed was uncomfortable, but in fairness I note the beds seem quite hard in thailand on average.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theblackdogtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soap Lake, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Thailand is fantastic, the park is I nice hotel with a great staff. There coffee shop is good but there desert bar is the best. With most deserts only a couple of dollars. Shopping is a short walk and so is our favorite place to eat. We spent a lot of time at the pool witch is beautiful, you never realize you are in the center of a big city. If you do a tour, gate 1 was top of the heap.

Room Tip: Try and get a room above the 14th floor for great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Have stayed here once before and loved it then and still do, the rooms are a great size and clean, the pool area is great after a day off sightseeing around Bangkok, the courtesy rooms for late check out are fantastic. The buffet breakfast if not included is a tad expensive but the choice of food is great, the door staff are great help, my only complaint and I'm not sure if they are to do with the hotel is the concierge service, as soon as you walk out the door they want to take you on trips to tailors and jewllers or charge you a fortune for trips around Bangkok, now this hotel is In a great location a ten min walk from pantip plaza or 100 baht ride in a tut tut r

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

may be the hotel is not located right in the middle of the center of Bangkok, but easy to reach and by BST and by city line. shopping posibilities are at +/- 1 mile away and the old town is easy to reach and by tuktuk and by taxi. for a more than reasonable price even when you make your reservation in the hotel itself. breakfast is splendid, good choise in Asian and continental buffet. pool and fitness for free.

Room Tip: all rooms are airco, but no balcony. higher floors have a better view over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 77peggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
170 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel twice on a recent tour of Thailand. First time was for 3 nights and then again for one night on our return from Chiang Mai. Both times we were assigned rooms with a view of the Wat (temple) in the back, and on the return stay, we finally made a point of visiting that temple. Well worth it - just be sure to turn into the side street before you get to the 7-Eleven.

The front desk lady staff members were courteous if not necessarily friendly - while both the morning hostesses at breakfast were very welcoming.

The in-house restaurant breakfast included with the room plan was quite good and extensive - while the desserts in the hotel café was good but pricey. For a change of pace, two other options can be found just across the street from the front of the hotel. Exit from the right side door near the tailor shop - leaving the hotel by way of the parking lot. Cross the main street using the pedestrian walkway, pass the police station and you'll come to a very small corner coffee shop (possibly with free wifi) with desserts. For lunch or dinner options, proceed to cross that street (which leads up to Center One) to locate Pathe' - a wonderful unique find.

Room Tip: Most definitely ask for a higher floor room that faces the Wat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjt520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Royal View Resort
#107 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Le Tada Parkview Hotel
#264 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
The Sukosol
#148 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#98 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Hotel

Property: Century Park Hotel
Address: 9 Ratchaprarop Road | Pratunam-Victory Monument, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#109 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#123 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#148 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp and Travelbag so you can book your Century Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Century Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing