We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, magical view, friendly and helpful staff”
Review of Century Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Century Park Hotel
Ranked #145 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014

From my arrival at the Century Park Hotel the staff were helpful, attentive and made me feel very welcome.
Our room was on the 7th floor and it was a very nice room with a great view of Bangkok.
The bed was comfy, the room was clean/modern and the bathroom was modern and clean too.
Decor was fresh, carpet was well kept.
Complimentary water every day and tea/coffee facilities.
Location was great for access to lots of areas in Bangkok eg stalls, food, shops, tailors, night market and the BTS (sky rail).

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ranndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

692 - 698 of 1,705 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel over two nights as part of a Thailand experience. The staff was helpful. Breakfast was awesome, awesome, awesome. Rooms were big and clean. The only drawback was the shower head was a handheld that was mounted about waist high, so taking a nice long shower after a long, sweaty day of walking the streets of Bangkok was adequate, but not amazing.

The pool facility is on the fifth floor and gives a nice view of the surrounding area. The room was fully stocked of drinks and snacks, but all came at a price as was the case of all hotels in Thailand where we stayed. You are given two bottles of water for drinking, etc. each day with the room so you don't have to pay extra.

Overall this hotel was very nice. I do not know what the price of the hotel was per night as it was included in the whole experience, but I would assume it was a $150 - $200 a night hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pharmer_Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Went here in November 2012 and had never done a big city break, tbh we felt a little out of our depth when we first got there but your in the middle of the hustle and bustle. we had a few stairs when we first went out but we got stuck in and walked around and got on the sky trains etc. Really nice hotel and staff were very helpful breakfast was especially nice and the front desk gave us any info we needed

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank johngemma0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed for 3 nights whilst visiting Bankok. Our room on the 10th floor was very comfortable and clean. Lovely bathroom with fantastic shower. The room was very quiet with a great view. The restaurant was good, we ate there on our first evening and breakfast each day was great with plenty of choice. All the staff were pleasant and attentive. The swimming pool was lovely, not large but nice at the end of the day to relax on the sun loungers. Wifi was free in all public areas. Situated very close to the sky train for easy access to the city. Concierge wanted us to get a taxi and tried to put us off getting the sky train but it was a really easy way of getting around the city.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

First trip to Thailand so I have nothing to compare to, but I was very pleased with this hotel. Free wifi and breakfast...rooms nice and clean... Staff knows enough English to assist... And $10 massages within walking distance! It's a great location to get a taste of Bangkok with shopping and convenience stores nearby.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Molly66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4nights in this hotel , it is lovely , we had a room facing the temple no noise at all, room was large and very comfy, had room service one night after a long day sightseeing and it was just perfect, we used the sky train for getting around so cheap and quick only 5mins from hotel. Lovely pool on 5th floor if you want to chill , beware of tuk tuks just outside hotel they will try and rip you off, we used a tour company to the right of the hotel 2mins away to book some trips excellent company. Bangkok is a crazy city and the hotel is a haven to come back to.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice comfortable hotel on very busy road, although you wouldn't know that once inside. Amazing rooftop pool with comfy loungers, gym and snacks available. Only downside was breakfast , had issues with waiting for food and cutlery by which time food was cold, not very good value compared to other hotels, Also when mentioned to waitress about shell in egg she just ignored us and went and told other members of staff who kept staring.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sue147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Royal View Resort
#123 of 885 in Bangkok
817 reviews
The Sukosol
#127 of 885 in Bangkok
1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Hotel

Address: 9 Ratchaprarop Road | Pratunam-Victory Monument, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#108 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#126 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#148 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £48 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First class international standard city hotel in the Pratunam‐Victory Monument commercial and shopping area. Banks, restaurants, department stores, and night market at the Hotel’s doorstep. Situated across from spacious, public park area. Short walking distance to the Mass Transit System. Hotel located down the road to the Airport Link. Direct access to the express way to the International Airport, Chatuchak Market,Convention Centers, Downtown Duty Free Mall and other major tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Century Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Century Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing