We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Century Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Century Park Hotel
Ranked #145 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

spacious rooms with free WIFI, friendly staff, nice pool, well located near sky train station (monument square), good food equiped for various nationalities. Also mainy restaurants in the vicinity (around monument square). 10 minutes taxi to shopping malls (MBK etc...)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RdB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    834
    222
    35
    19
See reviews for
191
922
81
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Da Lat, Vietnam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I booked a while ago so that jet lag was taken care of and paid £29 a night. Lovely room, attentive staff, especially the bell boys. Okay, breakfast was extra but just round the corner there are some good eateries. All in all. No complaints. A slice of luxury.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our first 2 nights in Thailand. When we arrived we were greeted by very friendly reception staff however our room was not ready so we did have to wait in the reception area for about an hour.
We were then shown to our room which was on the corner of the front of the hotel so we had a really good view over the city. The room was a good size clean, tidy and had a comfy bed, and the bathroom was also nice and big. Although our room was by the lift and roadside it was not noisy at all and in the evening with everything lit up it looked pretty.
We decided to use the shuttle bus to the Siam shopping mall one day which was a little confusing as the door staff don’t speak very good English and are a little abrupt. The shuttle service is a one way service (which we found out when we got off) but we walked back from the mall so it wasn’t too far.
The breakfast at the hotel was varied and very fresh with the chefs making to order in front of you, lots of fruit and fresh food in a buffet style there was western style and Asian style so something for everyone.
The pool area is quite small, we only sat there one afternoon to relax after travelling but the loungers were comfy and it was very quiet when we were there. The gym is right next to the pool, which again was very quiet but very clean and tidy, fresh water/towels, plenty of equipment and nice and cool.
There are plenty of good places to eat and drink within walking distance (as you walk out of the front of the hotel go right a little then crossover and go straight and keep going until you reach the victory monument, there is loads of place to eat/drink around there something for everyone).
Overall, we enjoyed our stay in the hotel there was nothing “bad” about it, the staff were polite and helpful, it does seem like more of a stopover hotel for most people and what I would recommend it for.

Room Tip: corner rooms have a great view of the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afc64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portsmouth uk
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in May perfect location perfect room & perfect staff I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Bangkok beautiful views & fabulous swimming pool & gym ( not that we used that thou) all sites easily reached by taxi or tuktuk ( don't use the tiktuks directly outside hotel walk up the road) Tony's fashion house will do good deal on suits

Room Tip: Looking over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, Cheshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Having stayed at the Shangri La in Bangkok in the past and deciding to keep the cost down a little we were offered this hotel by Travelbag and assured it was a nice hotel 4 star. I so wish I hadn't booked it and skimped on the cost as it is terrible. The breakfast was awful. The butter ran out of the little packet when my husband opened it and all over his clothes so he is not impressed. Poor selection of cereal fruit dried up looking croissants. The pool looks ok but has a jacuzzi I nearly book my neck on trying to get into from the pool and lots if broken tiles. The rooms are ok can't really complain but this is definitely more a 3 star plus hotel and if you are wanting luxury then don't come here. It's also no where near the river it's a long way from the sites but relatively close by sky train to shop. I would give the breakfast a miss and go somewhere else or book in without breakfast if you can. Try somewhere else would be my advise with a better location and better food .

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rizzo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halden, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Like topic says. I would be careful using the adapters in the rooms since they seem to have old connectors in the walls and the adapters you can borrow from staff does not seem to match very good. Watch for sparks. The hotel its self has a nice front area and good reception. Breakfast was not so good compared to all the good food you can buy from the stands outside in streets. The smoking rooms seemed to be less of a priority when it comes to cleaning. Like if you are a smoker you probably are dirty mentality. Roomservice food from kitchen was also below average and expensive. HOWEVER!: The lunchbox you can preorder free if you have breakfast included but going out and will miss was actually very good so i would advise to order lunchbox and rather eat those at the hotelroom rather then eat breakfast in the diningarea ;) We did not try the pool area so cant tell mutch about that. Little noice and couples friendly.
VERY close to skytrain

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking since smoking rooms was not very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The century park is a lovely outstanding hotel,the only problem is its location but don't let this put you off as the sky train is only five minutes walk away at victory monument.everybody working in the hotel was very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Royal View Resort
#77 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
The Sukosol
#149 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#98 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,139 reviews
Sukhumvit
Modena by Fraser Bangkok
Modena by Fraser Bangkok
#141 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Hotel

Property: Century Park Hotel
Address: 9 Ratchaprarop Road | Pratunam-Victory Monument, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#108 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#125 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#148 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First class international standard city hotel in the Pratunam‐Victory Monument commercial and shopping area. Banks, restaurants, department stores, and night market at the Hotel’s doorstep. Situated across from spacious, public park area. Short walking distance to the Mass Transit System. Hotel located down the road to the Airport Link. Direct access to the express way to the International Airport, Chatuchak Market,Convention Centers, Downtown Duty Free Mall and other major tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotelopia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Century Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Century Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing