We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel close to the night life in Bangkok”
Review of Wall Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wall Street Inn
Ranked #438 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Reasonably priced top quality hotel very close to some of the main night life spots and shopping areas in Bangkok. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Good facilities including laundry, fast wifi, room service etc.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RogerMacias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Location and price is obviously a factor here. Nothing fancy, but for roughly around $25 its reasonable.Its a large older hotel through an alley off the end of Surawong. 5 mins walk to Pat Pong and 10mins walk to the other side of Silom. Would I save $20 for a nice hotel and stay here again? Probably not, but may be ok for someone more budget conscious :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dontbekhoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Have stayed here many times. The location is perfect for the bars and night market. It is in a quiet back street away from the noise of the night life. Rooms are clean and staff are friendly. Close to Sala Dang MRT.

Room Tip: Probably worth booking a superior room if there is two of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed the free breakfast. No large by any means, but okay since it was included.
Many clubs within walking distance.
The massages that were offered were only mediocre. But many good spas close by. A very nice restaurant at the entrance. Reasonably priced and great food.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Gregdglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I spent here 3 nights. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The room... well, for the price i would expect just a little bit more. I received a room with no windows which I hated. Otherwise it was clean and very well sittuated on the map. Close to BTS station (during the night I asked taxi drivers to drop me off at Sala Daeng station which made it very convenient).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Room is average and clean for the price that I'm paying for, bathroom is a little tiny with standing shower. Room Rate comes with daily housekeeping and the option of breakfast, you can actually choose without breakfast when making the room reservation online. Breakfast is below average.
Things to note that there is no safe in bedroom, only at the reception. Front desk staff are helpful and friendly. They remember my room number thur out my stay there. The train station is a far walk from the hotel, at least 15-25 mins walk. When it rains there are no shelter from hotel to the train station.

Upon checking out from the Hotel, the reception staff offered me THB700 for a one way car transfer to airport which I politely declined. I took the regular taxi and that cost me about THB350.

You can find cafés, 7-11 store, pharmacies, street food, bars all around this Hotel. Those who love the nightlife, this Hotel is recommended for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KittyLiaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

the rooms are not so nice and could have been cleaner (i mean - the wall papers are old and lots of stains) but if you come to Bangkok for 1-2 nights, and you are not going to stay so much in he room - it's a good choice for a quite well located place in Bangkok (5 minutes walking from BTS, the sky train)
one thing -the air condition temperature couldn't be monitored, so i suffered from cold wind on me all night...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatiEpstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Nantra Silom
Nantra Silom
#704 of 890 in Bangkok
230 reviews
Silom
Bavana Hotel
Bavana Hotel
#624 of 890 in Bangkok
14 reviews
Silom
D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Chaydon Bangkok
Chaydon Bangkok
#686 of 890 in Bangkok
444 reviews
Silom
Red Planet Bangkok Surawong
Red Planet Bangkok Surawong
#146 of 890 in Bangkok
584 reviews
Sathorn
BS Court Boutique Residence
BS Court Boutique Residence
#366 of 890 in Bangkok
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wall Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wall Street Inn

Address: 37/20-24 Soi Surawongse Plaza, Patpong Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #438 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £21 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wall Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wall Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wall Street Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing