We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value - no frills but five star service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Residence Bangkok
Ranked #387 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great value - no frills but five star service”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Clean, well located and super friendly helpful staff and management. Check out the suites, they are well worth the extra few baht.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalbhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    33
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
17
38
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They even lent us some travel guides for the rest of our trip, that we will give back in 3 weeks time! The room was big and very nice decorated. I would definitely recomend it to anyone visiting Bangkok.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Izquierdosandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

This is a lovely boutique hotel. The room was very clean and had all the necessary amenities. The hotel staff, though very small, was very helpful and knowledgeable about getting around in Bangkok. Even though the hotel doesn't have a restaurant, you're not at a loss for food because of the nearby restaurants and food stalls. Hotel is not located in a particularly touristy area - if you're looking to be near a metro stop or a tourist attraction (or other hotels), this may not be the place for you. I found it to be a great deal though, especially because I spent most of the day outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tav17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
335 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2011

Clean, friendly, well-managed small hotel. Rather charmless location, but 15-mins walk to Silom, skytrain and river. Few rooms are well insulated from traffic noise: room 18 (a single) seemed much the best.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beijingduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brest
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2010

We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel.
The rooms were very clean and had a very original decoration as if you were invited to someone’s place.
The staff was very kind and efficient especially a with my wife (she was pregnant of 6month).
Location was really good as well, close to the sky train, and silom touristic and commercial places.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StefannBrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2010

I made La Residence Inn a home base while exploring Thailand and the rest of SE Asia. I fell in love with Bangkok though, and bounced back after spending time in Lao, Cambodia and Vietnam. I always returned to La Residence Inn.

The location is perfect. It's pushed a bit away from the touristy areas, but close enough to walk to them. The street is quiet and peaceful, a nice shift from the loud bars and crowded streets. The hotel is small, but the rooms are elegant, funky, clean and have everything a traveler needs. The lobby is welcoming and they have a library of CD's you can watch for free. When I was there they had wi-fi, which was great. They also serve a wonderful breakfast.

What made this place so outstanding was the service. I have stayed at 5-star hotels that didn't even come close to the service here. I felt well taken care of by the staff and they went out of their way to help me navigate Bangkok, take care of visa issues and generally made me feel like I was a guest not just in their inn, but also their beautiful city.

One incident stands out: I bounced back to Bangkok while traveling, and didn't book my return stays as I wasn't sure if and when I'd be back, so every time I left, the staff had no idea if I'd return. I had checked out to spend a month in Vietnam, and later found I lost a pair of sweat pants. I didn't think much of it, they were cheap and easily replaced. A month later I returned to La Residence Inn. I had booked my room the day before. When I checked in, there on the bed were my freshly washed and folded sweat pants. I had left them behind and they saved them for me on the chance I might return.

I can't recommend this place enough. I hope to return to Bangkok some day, and this is place I'll stay. I have feeling the staff will recognize me, and if they don't, I have no doubt they'll still treat me like a long-lost friend.

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeriBrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok
Silom
Bavana Hotel
Bavana Hotel
#587 of 858 in Bangkok
13 reviews
Silom
Wall Street Inn
Wall Street Inn
#495 of 858 in Bangkok
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Bed by City Surawong-Patpong
Bed by City Surawong-Patpong
#338 of 858 in Bangkok
48 reviews
Silom
The Siam Heritage
The Siam Heritage
#188 of 858 in Bangkok
867 reviews
Silom
Le Siam Hotel
Le Siam Hotel
#255 of 858 in Bangkok
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Residence Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Residence Bangkok

Property: La Residence Bangkok
Address: 173/8-9 Suriwong Rd, | (corner of Soi Anumanrajdhon1), Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #387 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Residence Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Résidence is an intimate, yet hip boutique hotel in the heart of Bangkok. Located on Suriwongse Road next to Silom Road, it enjoys easy access to all the major shopping areas and is only minutes away from the Chao Phya River which is the best shortcut to all the famous temples via river taxis. Patpong Road, the notorious entertainment area which converts into a shopping bazaar from 1700 until 0200 is only a few blocks away. Major shopping centers as well as souvenir shops at the Silom Village are also within walking distance.Well known for its beautifully decorated rooms and delicious, authentic Thai food, La Résidence is a rare find in a city full of cliched decor and banal rooms.Each of our twenty six luxurious rooms and suites are equipped with all the amenities and charmingly furnished with lots of little personal touches and each with it's own unique theme.Best of all, rates are very reasonable coupled with impeccable service. Most of the guests are regulars who could afford 5-star hotels, but wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your La Residence Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residence Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
La Residence Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok La Residence Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing