We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feel like at home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Residence Bangkok
Ranked #393 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Brest
1 review
“Feel like at home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel.
The rooms were very clean and had a very original decoration as if you were invited to someone’s place.
The staff was very kind and efficient especially a with my wife (she was pregnant of 6month).
Location was really good as well, close to the sky train, and silom touristic and commercial places.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StefannBrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    33
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
17
38
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2010

I made La Residence Inn a home base while exploring Thailand and the rest of SE Asia. I fell in love with Bangkok though, and bounced back after spending time in Lao, Cambodia and Vietnam. I always returned to La Residence Inn.

The location is perfect. It's pushed a bit away from the touristy areas, but close enough to walk to them. The street is quiet and peaceful, a nice shift from the loud bars and crowded streets. The hotel is small, but the rooms are elegant, funky, clean and have everything a traveler needs. The lobby is welcoming and they have a library of CD's you can watch for free. When I was there they had wi-fi, which was great. They also serve a wonderful breakfast.

What made this place so outstanding was the service. I have stayed at 5-star hotels that didn't even come close to the service here. I felt well taken care of by the staff and they went out of their way to help me navigate Bangkok, take care of visa issues and generally made me feel like I was a guest not just in their inn, but also their beautiful city.

One incident stands out: I bounced back to Bangkok while traveling, and didn't book my return stays as I wasn't sure if and when I'd be back, so every time I left, the staff had no idea if I'd return. I had checked out to spend a month in Vietnam, and later found I lost a pair of sweat pants. I didn't think much of it, they were cheap and easily replaced. A month later I returned to La Residence Inn. I had booked my room the day before. When I checked in, there on the bed were my freshly washed and folded sweat pants. I had left them behind and they saved them for me on the chance I might return.

I can't recommend this place enough. I hope to return to Bangkok some day, and this is place I'll stay. I have feeling the staff will recognize me, and if they don't, I have no doubt they'll still treat me like a long-lost friend.

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeriBrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2010

We chose a suite at la Residence to give us more space with 2 young children and somewhere to sit once they had gone to bed! The suite provided excellent value for money, was clean and fairly well equipped. Don't expect the trimmings of a hotel chain here - this is a small hotel but the staff were helpful, the breakfasts adequate and the location good for a short visit to Bangkok!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJ1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2009

This small hotel gives excellent value for money. It is at walking distance from the Sky train and from animated places in Bangkok, anyway taxi's are cheap (compared to European standards). The hotel is well maintained, we had a huge room, almost an appartment, very clean and quiet. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly, In one word, an excellent address where I would certainly go back next time in Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuyGenevaSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2009

This is a nice little hotel. It's pretty close to the metro. Small and less expensive than the big hotel chains. Really nice people running this place. They helped us out quite a bit. Very clean and very comfortable. Would definately stay here again and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesB26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2009

We stayed at La Residence twice during our travels in Thailand. The hotel was quiet and safe. We even felt comfortable giving our 13 and 9 year old kids their own room. THe rooms were funky and stylish and very quiet. There were plenty of free movies to choose from and a great breakfast included every morning. The staff was incredibly helpful. We would definitely stay again. Also - be sure to try Somboon Seafood, a fabulous restaurant just a few blocks away.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommywashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
77 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2009

I recently spent four nights at La Residence and was very pleased with my stay. The room was clean, quiet and nicely decorated. The staff was friendly and helpful, and I enjoyed the breakfast. The only downside was that the location is not very convenient to areas of interest to tourists, but the neighbourhood is quiet and has some nice restaurants within walking distance. The nearest sky train station is about 10-15 minutes by foot; the nearest ferry station is about 25-30 minutes by foot, so it's possible to get around without relying too heavily on taxis or tuk tuks.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaykay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Bavana Hotel
Bavana Hotel
#546 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Silom
D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok
Silom
Wall Street Inn
Wall Street Inn
#503 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok
Silom
Bed by City Surawong-Patpong
Bed by City Surawong-Patpong
#332 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Silom
Le Siam Hotel
Le Siam Hotel
#246 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Residence Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Residence Bangkok

Property: La Residence Bangkok
Address: 173/8-9 Suriwong Rd., Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #393 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Residence Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Résidence is an intimate, yet hip boutique hotel in the heart of Bangkok. Located on Suriwongse Road next to Silom Road, it enjoys easy access to all the major shopping areas and is only minutes away from the Chao Phya River which is the best shortcut to all the famous temples via river taxis. Patpong Road, the notorious entertainment area which converts into a shopping bazaar from 1700 until 0200 is only a few blocks away. Major shopping centers as well as souvenir shops at the Silom Village are also within walking distance.Well known for its beautifully decorated rooms and delicious, authentic Thai food, La Résidence is a rare find in a city full of cliched decor and banal rooms.Each of our twenty six luxurious rooms and suites are equipped with all the amenities and charmingly furnished with lots of little personal touches and each with it's own unique theme.Best of all, rates are very reasonable coupled with impeccable service. Most of the guests are regulars who could afford 5-star hotels, but wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your La Residence Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residence Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
La Residence Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok La Residence Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing