We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It does not get better at this price!”
Review of Majestic Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Majestic Suites
Ranked #246 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Richmond
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“It does not get better at this price!”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Excellent location, great long term staff who will get to know you and value. I have staying here for over 10 years and the price has remained the same, and more importantly so has the quality.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank detroit_wing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    303
    87
    14
    13
See reviews for
20
76
243
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

For a hotel slap-bang in the centre of the nightlife area of BKK I'd expected noise issues from outside the building, so I took my earplugs as a precaution. Ironically however I heard nothing from the outside at all - no Skytrain, Nana Plaza, traffic noise etc as the glazing is so effective - but the noise from inside was painful! Furniture being dragged against stone floors, doors slamming etc from early morning made it very difficult to catch up from a late night on the town! Views from the windows are pretty non-existent as well because of the heavily tinted glazing which was also very dirty.
Staff were mixed; a couple of the girls were fantastic and couldn't do enough but others were less effusive.
All in all, not sure I'd rush back in an area spoilt for choice with good value options.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorfolkFozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I usually stay at the Majestic suites hotel when I visit Bangkok.
I had several front rooms facing Sukhumvit road before and Never
have Big problems of the traffic noise.
However, the last time November 2010 , the room 603 on the Sukhumvit side
Was really Noisy all Night traffic and loud .

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tratnguyen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vienna
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Majestic Suites is my favourite hotel in Bangkok, feel coming home always!
High floor rooms are recommended because of nana entertainment plaza's bar noise, clean and comfortable rooms. 2 minutes walk to skytrainstation "nana"! Breakfast is o.k., but I've had seen better ones. WIFI in the room is free.

Room Tip: highfloor room is recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LonelyWoolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

The room we had at this hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly.Be careful, however, with the room that you choose as our room was situated next to a nightclub so it was rather loud at night. You could hear and feel the beat of the music until 2am when it all finished. Breakfast was good, you could choose from the menu and have a Continental, American or English breakfast. The location of this hotel was good in terms of being able to get onto the train, Nana station is only a 5-10 min walk away. But if you want to explore the old town then this hotel is not that convenient as you need to get a taxi or tuc-tuc to get there and the costs can add up over time. In terms of nightlife we, as a couple, found it a bit disturbing that all the nearby pubs were filled with Western men and young Thai girls. And you know what is happening there! The hotel was primarily occupied with these people as well. On numerous occasions you would see Western and sometimes non -Western men, young and old, enter with young Thai girls for the night. It seemed that we were the only couple at the hotel. At breakfast one morning I counted 8 lone men sitting there and then there was us - I was the only female there. I would prefer to give this hotel a 'good' rating rather than very good but I woudn't say that it is just average.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineandBrendon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Right on Sukhumvit Road, rooms small, but clean, surprisingly quiet, and excellent value. Breakfast in the little restaurant/bar/reception area was excellent, freshly cooked, with complimentary paper. The staff were delightful, and couldn't have been more helpful. Everything you might want - shops, restaurants, bars - is within a five minute walk, and it's half an hour to the airport, (but longer from the airport if you hit rush hour, as the turn-off to Sukhumvit is usually jammed in the early evening).

Room Tip: I suspect higher floors are quieter. Mine was both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

This hotel delivers on its promise of being 'comfortable & affordable'. Some rooms are very small, but hit the spot for comfort and facilities. On the main Sukhumvit Road, but fully glazed & much quieter than you'd expect. Clean rooms and bathrooms, good aircon, and excellent food too (eg. best scrambled egg than in much more expensive places)

And the staff are very friendly and helpful. All in all, a first rate and well run hotel. Can see why it has many repeat customers.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OscottGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Majestic Grande Hotel
Majestic Grande Hotel
#159 of 867 in Bangkok
1,644 reviews
Sukhumvit
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Nana Hotel
Nana Hotel
#368 of 867 in Bangkok
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
128 Bangkok
128 Bangkok
#419 of 867 in Bangkok
7 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand 5 Hotel & Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Suites

Property: Majestic Suites
Address: 110-110/1 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#129 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Majestic Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Bangkok
Majestic Suites Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing