We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accessible and convenient”
Review of Majestic Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Majestic Suites
Ranked #245 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Accessible and convenient”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

MS Sukhumvit is excellent in terms of location. Less than a 5minute walk to BTS Nana, and around 10 mins to the Robinson's and Times Sq malls. Walk on a bit more, and Terminal 21 awaits. All in all, there are 3 BTS stations within walking distance - Nana, Asok and Phloen Chit.

Food isn't a problem either. Hawker stalls, fast food joints and restaurants are all in the vicinity. As is the night market and the (in)famous Nana Plaza.

The deluxe room was cosy, if not small. Loved the bathroom, with a proper tub and shower. The only disappointing thing was the lack of satellite channels provided. But definitely a thumbs up.

Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially when making reservations via email. Prompt replies and confirmation. Well done.

Here's a tip: if you need to go to the airport, just hop on the train at BTS Nana, go to BTS Phaya Thai, and then take the Phaya Thai Express Link to Suvarnabhumi. Minus the waiting time, it's an amazing 25 mins from Sukhumvit to the airport, in total. And costs around THB 105 altogether. Way cheaper and faster than taking a cab.

MS Sukhumvit is definitely my top hotel choice for my future visits to Bangkok.Keep up the good work, guys.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prav101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    303
    87
    14
    13
See reviews for
20
76
243
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I was very happy with the Majestic suites. In fairness, if you are family with kids or couple on honeymoon, dont stay here. Hotel is exactly in the center of all adult things in Bangkok but inside very quiet and very secure. Location is just great, 2 minutes to sky train. Breakfast is very good. I have no bad comments about this hotel, only the rooms facing Nana plaza are noisy until 2am. But this is what you expect if you stay 1 minute from Nana:). I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fils33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The rooms are spacious and in good repair, if somewhat dated. Modern controls by the bed for lights, AC and TV is a nice touch once you are aware of it. If you like old world dark wood paneling at a good price in a good location, this is your place. Breakfast is nothing special, but not bad. Staff is helpful and accomodating.

Room Tip: Right on Sukumvit Road but not terribly noise inside. Taxi may not know it so take a map.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I am not a picky traveler. I have stayed in 5 star hotels and 1 star hotels. The Majestic Suites is a good hotel and I want to write a good review. But read on to find out why you should steer clear and avoid this place.

The good things about this hotel:
1. Excellent location:2 minutes from NANA BTS station. Which means you can stay here, catch the BTS to Phaya Thai station where you can catch the airport express train to airport in less than 30 minutes.
2. Clean rooms and good security.
3. Right next to the fun that is Nana plaza

What I don't like:
1. Phantom room charges: Yes this is, unfortunately, a common practices in some hotels in Asia. When checking out, you are hit with a charge for something missing or damaged.
I am a careful person and know what I use. They did this "trick" with me and I was disapointed. Of course with these hotels, you can't argue cause you always lose. Its never a good idea to lose your temper with these people. I paid and walked aways.
2. Double charge: In addition to mysterious charges, they double charged me. Either out of incompetence or trickery.

My advice: find another hotel. If you use google maps, you will this location has at least 15 hotels in a 10 minute distance.

Will I ever stay at this hotel: No.

If you do plan on staying at this hotel:
A. Pay cash. Do not give them your credit card.
B. Use your own towels and soap (I will start doing this from now on).
C. Politely ask for an inventory of all items (food) in the room.

I love Thailand and Thai people. This hotel, however, represents the worst in trying to trick "farang". Avoid and find another place. There are simply too many other hotels to put up with this stuff.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank praiseworthy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Value for money is there for this small, clean city hotel with adequate size lobby fitted with a fine restaurant, where a neat breakfast and a selection of other meals are served. Rooms are not large but of acceptable size and very well-appointed, super clean with a five star bathroom. Sound-proofing is excellent; never been waken up by any outside noise in spite of the very busy location of the hotel. I can't wait to book this hotel again if and when I visit Bangkok and want to be in a central (but busy and crowded) Sukhumvit location.

Room Tip: This is a small hotel with no swimming pool and no gym. I wasn't afraid to get a room on the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madjid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Excellent location, great long term staff who will get to know you and value. I have staying here for over 10 years and the price has remained the same, and more importantly so has the quality.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank detroit_wing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

For a hotel slap-bang in the centre of the nightlife area of BKK I'd expected noise issues from outside the building, so I took my earplugs as a precaution. Ironically however I heard nothing from the outside at all - no Skytrain, Nana Plaza, traffic noise etc as the glazing is so effective - but the noise from inside was painful! Furniture being dragged against stone floors, doors slamming etc from early morning made it very difficult to catch up from a late night on the town! Views from the windows are pretty non-existent as well because of the heavily tinted glazing which was also very dirty.
Staff were mixed; a couple of the girls were fantastic and couldn't do enough but others were less effusive.
All in all, not sure I'd rush back in an area spoilt for choice with good value options.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorfolkFozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Majestic Grande Hotel
Majestic Grande Hotel
#160 of 866 in Bangkok
1,641 reviews
Sukhumvit
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Nana Hotel
Nana Hotel
#365 of 866 in Bangkok
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
128 Bangkok
128 Bangkok
#418 of 866 in Bangkok
7 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand 5 Hotel & Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Suites

Property: Majestic Suites
Address: 110-110/1 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#129 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Majestic Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Bangkok
Majestic Suites Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing