We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Majestic Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Majestic Suites
Ranked #211 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We definitely enjoyed our stay here. Location was great for bars and restaurants. BTS train station just 2-3 minute walk away was very handy too! Most staff were all very friendly and helpful except for the breakfast waitress. She seemed to hate us every morning for some reason. I would not have the hotel organise you an airport pick up either. They charged us 1200 thb to be picked up and we later found out it only costs 500-600 thb in a taxi which there is definitely no shortage of. All in all though this hotel is great value in a great location to everything and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickmaher83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    296
    83
    13
    12
See reviews for
20
72
236
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Located close to the Nana area of Bangkok.
BTS not far away, as is a lot of the local action should be looking for this.
Make sure you get a room away from the Nana Plaza as the rumbling Bass will stop you getting to sleep until to shuts off at 2am. But if your staying here I'd guess you would be out enjoying the area until late anyway :-).
Clean, nice room

Room Tip: Sukhumvit rd side if your planning on sleeping before 2am
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengdu Shi, Sichuan, China
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I chose this hotel upon a recommendation from a friend. I was scheduled for multiple appointments at Bumrungrad International hospital so I needed a hotel close enough to walk to. I didn't have their breakfasts because of my tests at the hospital. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel seems a bit old but again, I was at this hotel for convenience to the hospital. Get a room with a window. Be aware that the area around the hotel is not very good and rather loud at night. My room had additional sound proofing so it didn't keep me awake at night. I plan to stay here again when I need to go to Bumrungrad. It's an easy walk to the hospital and from the BTS stop. Multiple American fast food restaurants to choose from as well as other western foods.

Room Tip: Get a room with a window. Be aware that the area around the hotel is not very good and rather loud a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
133 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

I returned to the Majestic Suites confident that the location would be convenient, the staff ever helpful and the rooms small but functional. The hotel did not disappoint and the staff are a great credit to the management.
The rooms overlooking Sukhumvit Road (mainly odd numbers) are a much better than those overlooking the Nana Entertainment Plaza (mainly even numbers) where the noise from the clubs will keep you awake until the bars close at 2am.

Room Tip: Go for the odd numbered rooms overlooking Sukhumvit
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug47london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

I stayed here for 6 nights after a personal recommendation from a friend. I am glad I did as my stay has been faultless. The rate is great especially as it involves a daily cooked breakfast, the rooms are small (single studio) but still manage to have a very comfortable Queen bed in them. Bathroom is small but still manages a bathtub. I ate in the restaurant a couple of times and the food was ok, but the best thing as always is the location. Close to many shopping areas, lots of bars and restaurants and the public transport with a station very closeby. A mention to the staff who all seemed happy and ready to help. I had to get across town and back for an appointment and the security guard happily arranged a return price for a motorbike as the quickest (and it was frighteningly QUICK!) way through traffic. Wifi was good and reliable even in the room. If I ever need to come back to Bangkok, I would definitely book this place again.

Room Tip: The small Single Studio is more than adequate. Unless you are a family why pay more?
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomOrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed here after reading that the place was good - we paid 1500bht for the room with breakfast (which we skipped) the room was smelling of damp and the furniture etc was very dated and dark outlook the back of the nightclubs in Nana very poor and basic and definitely not worth the money would say if yo paid 600bht that would be adequate. I have given it a 1 rating but did not even feel it came up to that standard. Staff very pleasant and gave me a lovely birthday card. Other than that never stay there again and would not advise either.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janis12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Booked a Single Studio through Sawadee.com and no regrets. Location is very good with two BTS stations on a comfortable walk and located on main Sukhimvit road. Neighborhood is full of eateries, stores and entertainment places. Clean and comfortable rooms with good sound-proofing. The best part was the hotel staff, specially front desk girls, very helpful and always smiling.

Rooms included comfortable bed, bedside control panel, minibar, lcd tv, excellent air-conditioning, bath-robes and slippers, coffee maker with free coffee and tea, phone in room and bath; bathroom was compact, modern and clean with toiletries but you need to carry your own shave kit and tooth brush.

Highly recommended hotel that fits a moderate budget.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Babar_Khan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Nana Hotel
Nana Hotel
#353 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Sukhumvit
Majestic Grande Hotel
Majestic Grande Hotel
#160 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
Sukhumvit
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
128 Bangkok
128 Bangkok
#419 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel
#237 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Suites

Property: Majestic Suites
Address: 110-110/1 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#129 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Majestic Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Bangkok
Majestic Suites Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing