We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Should not be a choice”
Review of Ma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ma Hotel
Ranked #659 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Faridabad
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Should not be a choice”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Hello Friends, Mentioned hotel is fine for only about its location
means neat road, walking distance for market, mall and restaurants.
Nothing else i can say means what a hotel actually should provide
like Very nice rooms, service, cleanliness etc. My suggestion is go
for some other option as Bangkok is a cool place to go out.
Happy Traveling :)

Room Tip: Don't choose a room in the mentioned hotel. There are lots of other options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DivNishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    123
    128
    52
    39
See reviews for
35
79
38
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

The hotel is near highway and Sky Train station, sometime it's quiet noisy in the night. Room is so-so, it's an old hotel anyway. Cleanliness is average. It takes 30 minutes walk to Patpong Area, and 15 minutes walk to nearest Surasak Sky Train station. Comparing the rates with others, there are many better options in Bangkok than this average hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bayik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

The MTR is a bit of a walk from the hotel, best to get a taxi from outside of the hotel. Don't take the tuk tuks! Breakfast was disappointing, not much of a variety and food quality was not good. Hotel room was basic, but okay as we were out most of the day. Beds are comfy.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 558winnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The hotel is a fair walk to get anywere,and the tuk tuk drivers who sit outside of the hotel can not be trusted so do use them take a taxie, I requested and early check in i think that means in there last to check in as i had to wait for over 2 hours untill 1.30 PM and was the last person to do so.The hotel was very clean but very old staff were good,Breakfeast way over priced and do not take any notice of prices on the board i think they charge what they like if changed each day.Also if you are a non smoker request a non smoking room the first room i was taken reeked of smoke ,but i was soon taken to a different floor without any fuss.

Room Tip: request a non smoking room if you do not smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neilyboyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Vadodara, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

the hotel staff is very rude and also take away customer belongings as i check out the room forget my fast food box, i request from staff kindly check my box so lady from there staff told me she cant able to give me back as one glass is missing from room then i told her why you not tell me at the time of check out she told me why you not check your fast food box at the time of check out time VERY CHEAPPPPP satff hungry for fooddddd. this hapen on 18 june 2011 at 2.30 pm.

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank pam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRAN
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

The location is very good, because it is near to the patpong nightlife which is the one of most amazing night lifes of Bangkok. You should visit there. And also hotel is near to the River city where you can take boats by the river and go to visit some of the historical Temples. Most of the staffs are friendly and smiling. But actually the hotel is old and needs to be rebuild. The resaurant is nice and have variable breakfast selection for you from tropical fruits to the thai and indian breakfast and also different kind of selection for launch also . Actually the reastaurant is large , but will be closed soon on the 8-9 oclock at the nights. There is a very small area they call swiming pool !! It is not usable just decoration. At last it has value to stay there.

Room Tip: If You want to book a room, keep in your mind that choose one of rooms that the windows open to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farshad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

old hotel with no fitness center, no slippers, lots of cockroaches even in the breakfast's table! no access to free internet. and no bidet in bathroom. and staff including reception didn't know English!!!! so they couldn't help u at all.
location of the hotel was OK but not very good.
refrigerator had lots of noises which bothers u specially when u want to sleep.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bluepeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Win Long Place Hotel & Apartment
Silom
Swan Hotel Bangkok
Swan Hotel Bangkok
#423 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Silom
Intown Residence
Intown Residence
#744 of 858 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Bossotel Bangkok
Bossotel Bangkok
#263 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#135 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Silom
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
#318 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ma Hotel

Property: Ma Hotel
Address: 412 Surawongse Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #659 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ma Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ma Hotel is a 243 rooms 4-star hotel. Our concept is about simply being "Smart" - Smart and comfort design, Smart service, and, most of all, Smart choice for you. With our 6 room categories and functional facilities, such as: cozy indoor swimming pool, lobby lounge, restaurant and bakery cafe, we are ready to serve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing