We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at Narai”
Review of Narai Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Narai Hotel
Ranked #204 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staying at Narai”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We have been staying at Narai for approx 12years. We travel 2 or 3 times per year to Thailand and if we are in Bangkok we always stay at Narai.
We always book a superior room and sometimes receive an upgraded to deluxe. Narai rooms are very clean and comfortable.
Staff are good. This last trip I had a problem with a power point which did not work, but the lady who cleans the room was very helpful and was able to arrange for the maintenance person to repair the problem.
Overall breakfast is the best in Bangkok, good range and quality. Rooms are good and clean and staff are very helpful. As I said previously we have been staying at Narai over a long period of time and if the service etc was not good there are plenty of hotel to pick from

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaraiHotel, Secretary to Director of Sales at Narai Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
We are writing this email to say thank you for your positive review on tripadvisor. We deeply appreciate it and hope to service you again in near future.

Again thank you very much.


Best regards,

Narai Hotel
Silom, Bangkok
Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    700
    297
    80
    22
See reviews for
173
553
139
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed here for the 3rd time, !st time was good but only stayed one night and what made it was the band in the downstairs bar. 2nd time around we were messed around and given a Tiny room that with a 3rd bed added for my daughter wood have been too cramped. I asked to see the manager and we got a good room eventually. This last time around we booked a room for my daughter as well as ourselves, unfortunately I had misplaced the voucher for this hotel and they could not find the second booking on their system. We had to pay for the extra room again for my daughter. We were shown to our rooms, and for my wife and I, we were shown a room with single beds for all we had booked a room with queen size bed. They did find us another room but it was on a floor where smoking was allowed, and you could certainly tell. (please note the vouchers were my mistake in not having them. This was the first of 7 hotels we stayed in in Thailand, and I from then although I had them never needed to show my vouchers after that even for flights and hire car! I just gave my name at the desk.)
When we went for breakfast it was busy as we have found previously, but this time worse, we struggled to find a table and had to jump in quick when some one got up to leave. The rooms we got were very average but still can not get over, and never will, the indignity shown by the front desk when checking in. This is a medium priced hotel that for me is below what they ask.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We booked a deluxe room, but it was worth the money. I stayed in the Narai in 2006 for the last time. Since then they have really upgraded the hotel. A big hotel with a cozy atmosphere, great breakfast buffet, 24-7 service, spa/swimming pool & great location. Personally I prefer a boutique hotel.
A special thank you for the Swiss girl and the boys working at Triple Two, where we had every night our cup of tea/dinner with great live music.

Minus: The reception ladies in the morning were a lot less friendly then the reception boys in the evening. Also when I called from my room asking about a doctor service, they didn't seem to be concerned. Even when I dropped my key at the reception and decided to go by myself to the hospital, no questions or what so ever, a pity. For a deluxe room it would be nice if the bed sheeds were changed every other day. Ours hadn't been changed for three days.

Room Tip: I have heard that some standard rooms are dated, be careful when booking this room type. The delux r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We received better customer service at this hotel than we did at a 4 and a half star hotel. Very impressed with the friendly staff and the fact that the place had free wifi. We had a problem with out first room that the tap in the bath wouldnt stop leaking and was preventing us from sleeping. The staff automatically transferred us to a better room and apologized for the inconvenience. Breakfast was awesome and so was the pepperoni restaurant in the hotel. Awesome food.

Room Tip: The lower the floor you are on the better the rooms get!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashleighallen17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We really liked the location of this hotel, it is near the BTS sky train and the night markets. We did a cooking class across the road from this hotel. The only thing that was a bit off was the staff at the reception, they seemed to be tired all the time. They have their own limo service which is ridiculously priced and i dont understand why anyone would want to use that when you can just go outside and grab a taxi at a much affordable price. They do offer complimentary daily drop offs at the Siam Paragon, which we used twice and were really happy with the service.

they provided us with 2 bottles of water daily and they cleaned the room very well. When we first checked in they put is in a room with 2 single beds. We didnt know until we reached the room and got shocked...when we complained they said all the rooms are booked out for the day and they would relocate us next day. Inconvenient, when we had explicitly stated otherwise.

There must be a lot of traffic through this hotel and they must see a lot of people, the staff were just soo run down and beat it was odd for thailand.

Room Tip: specify room type and verify with receptionist before being escorted off to your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank logintoreality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This is our third visit to Narai and we continue to find it comfortable and good value for money - the breakfast buffet is really GREAT for 300 baht and the staff are very welcoming and helpful. We also like the location - easy walking distance to a number of interesting restaurants including the Mango Tree with great Thai food in an outdoors setting.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Check in was quick and efficient. Our room had been recently renovated and had a nicer and more modern bathroom than on previous stays. It was quiet and comfortable allowing for a good night's sleep. Breakfast selection is excellent, and the view from the breakfast room either looking down onto the Narai's quite impressive lobby or looking out to Silom Road makes breakfast a highlight. The hotel's location makes for easy access to the sky train, and it is a pleasant walk to the river to catch ferries (or a cheap taxi fare if a perhaps 25 minute walk doesn't appeal). It is also an inexpensive taxi ride to Chinatown's good restaurants.

All in all the Narai remains good value.

From the Narai it's also a very easy road access to the South for those who may be thinking of picking up a car in Bangkok and driving South to Phuket, Khao Lak or similar.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FremantleMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Furama Silom
Furama Silom
#229 of 858 in Bangkok
1,871 reviews
Silom
Triple Two Silom
Triple Two Silom
#57 of 858 in Bangkok
490 reviews
The Twin Towers Hotel
#565 of 858 in Bangkok
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#105 of 858 in Bangkok
2,927 reviews
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#121 of 858 in Bangkok
723 reviews
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#184 of 858 in Bangkok
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narai Hotel

Property: Narai Hotel
Address: 222 Silom Road | Ladkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Narai Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Peacefully Living with Luxurious Lifestyle” The Park 9 Hotel & Serviced Residence Suvarnabhumi is located amid prime location on Ladkrabang road, close to Suvarnabhumi International Airport, and Ladkrabang industrial estates. We offers the luxurious and exclusive hotel & serviced residence appropriate for both short and long stay business travelers and tourists who seeking convenience and cozy living like home-away-from-home. We providing 84 spacious hotel accommodations and 30 serviced residents with a choice of studios, one and two bedrooms, 24 hour guest service staff and security, CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, a variety of facilities and services, and panoramic view of Pavwet Burirom canal and local market where you will find new living experience, the residence assurance your sojourn at The Park 9 Living Suvarnabhumi a memorable experience beyond your expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Narai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narai Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing