We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Narai Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Narai Hotel
Ranked #212 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a good hotel and the restaurant to the front is quite nice as well.

The staff were friendly and I couldn't fault our room, its simple but it has everything you need and it was spotlessly clean. It is well located in the middle of the city, we chose it as we needed to go to the Myanmar Embassy.

We were able to use the office centre free of charge to print out our boarding passes, we just paid a nominal fee for the actual printouts. The wifi throughout the hotel works well also.

There is nowhere nice to really sit outside, unless you are in the restaurant, unfortunate if you are a smoker. The pool area is to the back and while we were there, there is a small bar area but otherwise no escape from the sun. We also availed of late checkout, free of charge until 2pm.

Check the news before you book, we would have liked to visit Lumpini park which is nearby but we didn't because of the political clashes in the area. Our stay was not affected.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silverstork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

336 - 342 of 1,441 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel is ideally located to some of the most ideal shopping areas. It is close to the night market, and also 5min walk to the Sky Train. There is a nice Italian restaurant at the hotel, but there are various nice places to eat very close by. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Check out is normally at 12, but we requested check out at 5pm, which was provided free of charge. WIFI is free and good. Will use this hotel again. If you are a golfer, the main golf shopping center is 10 min walk close to the Sky Train.

Room Tip: Try as high as possible for a good view. Also, rooms facing west tend to have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ja'nel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We arrived at the hotel a little too early to the check-in time but good thing, the room is already available. But it took us quite sometime before the staff at the reception was able to check us in. They were pretty polite though. They're not pretty well versed in English but they tried their very best to accommodate and communicate.

The lobby have a very funny smell. Maybe the 2 restaurants at the lobby (Peperoni and Scenery Lounge) have poor ventilation and the smell creeps to the lobby.

The room is very simple but did the job it's suppose to do. Wear and tear are visible. The curtains are not matching, the sheets on my bed have holes, rusty shower heads, "warm" AC unit & one power plug that's not working. The headboard of my bed is dusty too. We have complained the AC unit and it was fixed immediately by the maintenance guys and it did improve the temperature.

The breakfast buffet of this hotel is legendary. "Wide selection" would be an understatement. I was not able to try everything as the choices are too many. Most of the staff in the restaurant are very nice and courteous except for the lady (named Bang something) manning the entrance to the restaurant. She's pretty crass. She can ruin your breakfast experience.

The pool area is okay. But it would be better if the grass & fountains of the area are well maintained. There were black patches on the pool tiles as well. Initially, i thought moss are growing but I guess that's part of the "ageing" of the pool. The staff in-charge of the pool is a very nice man.

Narai Hotel is located in the the middle of Silom Rd, this hotel is almost accessible to any place in BKK. The area where the hotel is, taxis, massage centers/spas, ATMs, eateries, convenient stores & money changers are abundant.

Will I be back to this hotel? Maybe. Maybe not. It is just a stone's throw away from another hotel which newer, a lot more vibrant and more expensive by just a few dollars.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Makoy_Meister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have been staying at the Narai since 1993 and at this time it has been 19 times . The hotel is very convenient to the BTS , Patpong, and all the little stalls along Silom Road, also the ATMs are vey close by. There are plenty of very good restaurants close by within easy stroll from the hotel. The breakfast buffet is very good everything you would need the bar down on the ground floor is very nice and the restaurant nearby is really good. Looking forward to our next trip in 2015
John Bull Australia

Room Tip: try a family room gives more space for not much more .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

For the fourth time, we stayed in march and april.Always satisfied. Deluxe rooms are clean,great, Staff are helpful.Breakfast is very diversified, large choice,.Even the swimming pool is nice . Price is reasonable.

Room Tip: deluxe rooms on the 12th floor are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Every time I visit Bangkok, I choose this hotel because of following reasons:
1. close to BTS, 10 minutes in walking distance
2. A nice Italian restaurant Peperoni is just in hotel
3. Reasonable hotel rate
4. Internet is FREE
5. It is vey popular for European tourist

Room Tip: There are TWO types of room... one queen size bed and TWO single beds room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed at the Narai Hotel a couple of nights,

- it's a good hotel
- great breakfast menu, a lot of variety; thai and western dishes & fruits
- good location, near to bts
- very clean
- very helpful staff (holding on to our luggage for weeks)

Be aware of the Taxi drivers in front of the Hotel, they tend to rip you off,
best is to walk a couple of meters and get a Tuk Tuk or Taxi (ALWAYS ask for meter!!)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SayX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Furama Silom
Furama Silom
#228 of 887 in Bangkok
2,008 reviews
Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
#299 of 887 in Bangkok
259 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#82 of 887 in Bangkok
3,421 reviews
Silom
The Tawana Bangkok
The Tawana Bangkok
#236 of 887 in Bangkok
897 reviews
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#102 of 887 in Bangkok
3,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narai Hotel

Address: 222 Silom Road | Ladkrabang, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £38 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Narai Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Peacefully Living with Luxurious Lifestyle” Narai Hotel Silom is located amid prime location on Silom road, close to Chongnonsri BTS Station, and close to all Shopping areas and Night Market. We offers the luxurious and exclusive hotel & serviced Premium Floor appropriate for both short and long stay business travelers and tourists who seeking convenience and cozy living like home-away-from-home. We providing 475 spacious hotel accommodations with a choice of Superior, Deluxe and Family Rooms, 24 hour guest service staff and security, CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, a variety of facilities and services, and panoramic view of Silom Road and local market where you will find new living experience, the residence assurance your sojourn at Narai Hotel Silom with a memorable experience beyond your expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Narai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narai Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing