We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Narai Hotel
Ranked #215 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Narai hotel seems to me to be part of the handful of hotels in the central Bangkok area that has had its heyday a few decades ago. Having said that the hotel management has done a great job in maintaining and modernising this classic hotel.

We only stayed for one night after arriving in Bangkok, but would stay here again. The staff were all very friendly and were happy to help with getting taxis, giving directions, and recommending ways to get to my next destination which was Hua Hin.

As this hotel is relatively well-known there were no problems for taxis to find it. I've had problems in the past where taxis spent ages trying to find some of the lesser known hotels in Bangkok.

Also I particularly enjoyed the breakfast offered there as they have a wide selection at the large hotel restaurant which overlooks Silom Road.

The hotel also had a special offer on their rooms due to the political developments in Thailand during March-May. All was good when we visited, and we were very happy with the price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GazzaNY27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

332 - 338 of 1,450 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at the end of July. The Hotel has comfy beds, is very clean but starting to show it;s age in some places. Staff are excellent, good range of food for the breakfast in a room with good views, pool is very welcome at the end of the day (with towels provided) 2 other reasonably priced restaurants attached, and not far to the street stalls. 2 blocks from the monorail. All in all a good hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I have been staying this hotel from last year and found very pleasant n cool to stay. Services are also good. Good hotel to stay with family as well. Enjoyed breakfast......very nice. Even you can enjoy your private time (????)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAJ7990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Booked the hotel via internet for a business trip. After two days stay checked out and guests paid with two separate credit cards. Soon after that their offices in Hong Kong received phone calls from card issuing bank that there had been a fraudulent attempt to use both cards somewhere in the USA. Immediately cancelled both credit cards, which naturally caused a lot of trouble for the remainder of the trip. Three days after sending an email to the hotel regarding the above problem, still waiting to hear back from them. - Outside of the hotel looks nice, but inside it is old and worn out. Pictures on hotel's website do not match reality.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Christelita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We recently visited Bangkok for the first time and stayed at the Narai Hotel from 20 to 23 May 2014. We had no problems checking in. We used the free upgrade option and was not disappointed. The rooms 1207 and 1208 we stayed in had the most comfortable beds and pillows I've ever stayed in and the shower was massive and the rooms spotlessly clean. The free wi-fi was a big plus. We had a beautiful view over the city lights at night and Patpong Road was about 5 blocks away. The restaurant staff can be more friendlier, we ever saw a young man sleeping at the bread counter one morning. Their food and coffee was very nice. Will definitely stay here again. The better shopping place is MBK and the tuck tuck rides are a bit scary but fun!

Room Tip: The higher floors have a beautiful view over the city at night with very comfortable beds and a huge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were given accommodation in this hotel at a conference in November 2013. I was traveling alone, but was assigned a room with another girl. I had landed in the early morning (around 6.30, and then taken the airport-Bangkok train, and LRT to get to the hotel. Got there at about 9.30, but was told to wait till 12 for check-in (there were a large number of people booked in for the conference, and the staff were working hard to sort everyone out). I decided to use the Business Center, propped up my laptop and worked for a while, but given the WiFi password was not working for some reason, had to stop soon, and ended up falling asleep on the couch. Woke up just before 12, and was told the the room key had been given to the other girl about half an hour previously. Apart from this little hiccup, the staff were friendly, and extremely helpful (even with all my WiFi password issues). Breakfast was quite good on the first day, but the repetition over the next few days was really tough. I am a vegetarian, and I found the lack of options disheartening.
The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable, no complaints there, and the bathroom was nice if a little small.
The pool was good, a respectable size and well managed. Also, the "garden" on my floor was a nice touch.
Overall positive experience, and would not mind staying again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madara_Ranmuthugala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a good hotel and the restaurant to the front is quite nice as well.

The staff were friendly and I couldn't fault our room, its simple but it has everything you need and it was spotlessly clean. It is well located in the middle of the city, we chose it as we needed to go to the Myanmar Embassy.

We were able to use the office centre free of charge to print out our boarding passes, we just paid a nominal fee for the actual printouts. The wifi throughout the hotel works well also.

There is nowhere nice to really sit outside, unless you are in the restaurant, unfortunate if you are a smoker. The pool area is to the back and while we were there, there is a small bar area but otherwise no escape from the sun. We also availed of late checkout, free of charge until 2pm.

Check the news before you book, we would have liked to visit Lumpini park which is nearby but we didn't because of the political clashes in the area. Our stay was not affected.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silverstork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Furama Silom
Furama Silom
#229 of 889 in Bangkok
2,022 reviews
Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
#308 of 889 in Bangkok
263 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#80 of 889 in Bangkok
3,453 reviews
Silom
The Tawana Bangkok
The Tawana Bangkok
#230 of 889 in Bangkok
902 reviews
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#99 of 889 in Bangkok
3,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narai Hotel

Address: 222 Silom Road | Ladkrabang, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £37 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Narai Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Peacefully Living with Luxurious Lifestyle” Narai Hotel Silom is located amid prime location on Silom road, close to Chongnonsri BTS Station, and close to all Shopping areas and Night Market. We offers the luxurious and exclusive hotel & serviced Premium Floor appropriate for both short and long stay business travelers and tourists who seeking convenience and cozy living like home-away-from-home. We providing 475 spacious hotel accommodations with a choice of Superior, Deluxe and Family Rooms, 24 hour guest service staff and security, CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, a variety of facilities and services, and panoramic view of Silom Road and local market where you will find new living experience, the residence assurance your sojourn at Narai Hotel Silom with a memorable experience beyond your expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Narai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narai Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing