We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well-located Hotel, Spacious Rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
Ranked #308 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well-located Hotel, Spacious Rooms.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

I stayed here for three nights on the recommendation of a friend.

Positives:
The first thing that struck me about the Emporium Suites was the generous size of their rooms; or, at least, the room I had (and I heard there are even larger ones) - which was a wonderfully quiet one down the end of the hall. The room was simply decorated and had a sitting area, a dining area, and a small kitchenette. I did very much love the thick, plush carpet in the middle of the room; and I must say that the bed was quite the most comfortable that I had ever remembered sleeping on while on holiday. The room and bathroom were very clean. Breakfast was served on what I presumed to be the 24th floor (labelled EL) and was very good and worth waking up for.

The location of the hotel is extremely convenient, being right next to a large shopping mall and a BTS station - all of which are linked by covered walkways.

I experienced no problems communicating with any of the hotel staff. They all understood English well enough and I had little trouble understanding them in return.


Negatives:
The hotel (and the room) does show slight signs of age - though there is nothing major to complain about - and I found this to be most obvious at the pool and spa area. The bathroom, I felt, was small compared to the size of the room. The doormen were sometimes inconsistent... but again, these are all minor nitpicks on an otherwise excellent hotel choice.

Some people might be put off by the fact that the hotel does not offer Wi-Fi access without charging some abominable sum. There is a small internet cafe at the adjoining Emporium mall that offers internet for a much smaller fee.


Overall, it was certainly a good experience and I would return to this hotel because of the bed (oh, lovely lovely), the breakfast, and the location.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sclt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, 7 July 2011
Dear SCLT,

Thank you very much indeed to took time to wrote and even posted stunning pictures of us.

We truly happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay. At Emporium Suites by Chatrium, satisfied guests are essential to our success.

We truly thank you and wish you the best of luck in everything.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    677
    528
    132
    25
    13
See reviews for
320
294
119
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

The rooms are spacious and include kitchenettes and sitting areas. The bathroom are slightly on the older side but cleaned well so no complaints. It is also conveniently located next to the BTS Skytrain station for easy access to the rest of Bmgkok.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emileeetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

VERY handy location, connected to Emporium Mall (high end shopping) and the BTS Skytrain station.

The suites are huge! Quite relaxing to be able to stretch out. The kitchen is a bit small but quite usable, and the full-size ref is very handy. Carpet and walls show some signs of age, but nothing too disturbing. Closet space is massive. The regular Queen bed looks positively tiny in the room because of the latter's size.

The bathroom could use some updating; the toilet in particular is very low-end.

Room service is decent, prices are the usual for hotels. Breakfast buffet selection is good (but not lavish), they change some items every day.

Check the room package you paid for, you might be entitled to a couple of pieces of complimentary laundry per day.

Staff very friendly and helpful, with the classic Thai gentleness of demeanor.

Great for practically any type of visit to Bangkok: for shopping, for business, for honeymooning, etc.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

I stayed at the emporium suites for a week and found it to be a very nice serviced apartment. Its located on main sukhumvit alongside emporium shopping centre. the rooms are comfortable with a pantry and sitting area. The breakfast selection was very nice. You can go to emporium mall from the apartment lobby itself without venturing outside. There is a very nice food court at emporium and lots of great restaurants. I liked Kalaprapuk for thai food and the fish & chips place for sea food. The Japanese restaurants are also good. If you exit Emporium to the soi there is anice massage place called Nuk and a lovely restaurant called lemon tree for thai food. A good serviced apartment.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marwahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

A hotel well worth staying at when visiting Bangkok as Staff are happy, friendly and helpfull and the accomodation was clean, comfortable and well presented with a touch of luxury. There was a wide variety of tourist infomation availble upon request and all bokings were dealt with by the hotel staff, making it stress free. The hotel is conveniently located, not far from the Sky Train, which gave us freedom to explore the main parts of the city. Overall a very enjoyable experiance and would definately stay there again on my next visit.

Room Tip: Superior Double on a high floor, great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JosieU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Emporium Suites Hotel overnight and were impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and room. We appreciated the friendly staff and we liked the hotel's location. We would recommend this hotel for business or tourism travel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhilandmarionInVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

I lived in Bangkok for five years and was returning for a holiday with family and friends. I decided to stay here because of the location it is right next to Emporium and Phrom Phong Sky Train. Thus it is easy access for everything. However, it is not just the location that was fantastic it was everything about the place. The staff are efficient, friendly and speak good English. The rooms are superb, clean modern and have everything. We stayed in a Superior Room and it really was superior and plenty of room for the three of us myself, husband and 6 year old. There is a day bed and extra bedding was provided at no extra cost. The breakfast buffet is top notch and I will definitely stay there on our next trip. For the cost, location it cannot be beaten.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cazza70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Compass Skyview Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
24 Inn Hotel
24 Inn Hotel
#387 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#79 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
#288 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emporium Suites by Chatrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporium Suites by Chatrium

Property: Emporium Suites by Chatrium
Address: 622 Sukhumvit Soi 24 | Khlongton, Khlongtoei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#200 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Emporium Suites by Chatrium 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emporium Suites by Chatrium presents elegant luxury living and unparalleled convenience downtown in one of Bangkok’s most prestigious areas. Situated above Emporium Shopping Complex, it offers everything from designer shopping to easy access to the business district. Each guestroom provides exceptionally spacious comfort, with floor-to-ceiling windows, separated cooking stations and the high quality furnishings. Dining at The Emporia combines delicious international cuisine with stunning city views, whilst cocktails can be sipped by poolside at the Pool Bar. Stay fit in our modern Fitness Center, with both male and femalesteam and sauna rooms before getting down to business in one of our five meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emporium Suites by Chatrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emporium Suites By Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Emporium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Emporium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing